CHC Trial Matters Part 2

I thought can just stop going to the church... no meh? Or like secret society? Once a member, forever a member [dizzy] [dizzy]

You can stop going, but it's the peer pressure.

Someone will start calling you and ask awkward questions.

One thing I curious is, how come a co-accused (Chew) is cross examining another accused (Kong)? I thought only people on the prosecution side can question the accused.

Good question!

Can some lawyers in MCF please help to advise?

I can't comment based on my limited knowledge drawn from HK drama.

One thing I curious is, how come a co-accused (Chew) is cross examining another accused (Kong)? I thought only people on the prosecution side can question the accused.

Chew did not engage any Lawyer, he have to cross examine all by himself.

Going to church also peer pressure? :blink: :blink:

Like that might as well don't go.

Going to church also peer pressure? :blink: :blink:

Like that might as well don't go.

If a person experiences pressure to attend church, that means there is no calling.

I have a friend who felt very pressured to tithe when she was a member there esp given her modest income. Heard they make you feel very uncomfortable if you don tithe or tithe an amount which they deem is small

I heard also. But any with first hand experience? I visited chc before but donkey years ago when they were at paya lebar. Didn't feel comfortable so stopped going after 2-3 times.

this thread will die a horrigible death without serina pix :D

serena har....ok....there one pic of Serena...............post-60339-0-85751600-1408412443_thumb.jpeg

WeeLLIAMS

Edited by Eviilusion

just spare a thought to those waiting to on trial and those on going trail

very stressful

worse when after the trail proven innocent

already reputation destroyed

i just wondered how many innocent people get sent to jail or worse hang when prosecution team too hyperactive or they got lousy lawyer

i have met a couple of people who were wrongly accused because at the wrong place and at the wrong time

they literally lost weight, can't sleep and their lives turned upside down

i learnt the hard way

when i was very young a police man riding bicycle knock me and cause a cut on my forehead

instead of helping

he rode away

got home told my dad

he did not believe me

he never believe a police man can do such thing

now i have my own children i nearly always give them the benefit of doubt

i don't know about CHC and their leaders

whether they are right or wrong

but i know that just as many they save

they must also destroy a few families

there is nothing perfect in this world

we have to accept that

have a good week ahead bros n sis

Yup yup... I very agreed with you... and have first hand experience...

I changed my handphone number few years back... then i start receiving calls and calls from this certain "organization"

I told them I don know them...no use... I told them I am not belong to this religion... no use, I told them I don know about this church... no use... I told them I am not the one they are looking for.. also no use...

They just keep calling and calling... blacklist the number also no use...they use other number to call...They even send sms...

They keep asking why I not coming... is there anything happen to my family... am I going to other church... etc and etc...

So I fine day, they call again, I shouted and whacked them upside down... and ask them to settle once and for all... I ask for a meet up...

In the end... they did not come for the meet-up... I keep calling them.. but no one pick up the phone... then i know the case is settled...

The number is a nice number... think the previous owner give up because of this issue.

Impress by him not in the moral sense, he is crooked like the others. But he fought his defense by himself even though he is not trained in the Law, and did not engage any lawyers, unlike the rest, all of whom has a senior counsel. And by the things happening in court these few days, I think he did rather well, much better than KH's senior counsel edwin tong.

With the amount of dirt being presented by him, you think it would be possible if he is still using the QC they engaged for him? Everything would have been covered up swee swee as KH would have full control. And there is no way to eliminate the possibility that any lawyer he engaged would not secretly report to KH on his strategy. So think he has no choice but to do it himself.

Yup yup... I very agreed with you... and have first hand experience...

I changed my handphone number few years back... then i start receiving calls and calls from this certain "organization"

I told them I don know them...no use... I told them I am not belong to this religion... no use, I told them I don know about this church... no use... I told them I am not the one they are looking for.. also no use...

They just keep calling and calling... blacklist the number also no use...they use other number to call...They even send sms...

They keep asking why I not coming... is there anything happen to my family... am I going to other church... etc and etc...

So I fine day, they call again, I shouted and whacked them upside down... and ask them to settle once and for all... I ask for a meet up...

In the end... they did not come for the meet-up... I keep calling them.. but no one pick up the phone... then i know the case is settled...

The number is a nice number... think the previous owner give up because of this issue.

some people of this group you cannot be nice to them, i kena once when i was younger, they dun take no for answer but they can turn their face black very fast once they know you final decision.

With the amount of dirt being presented by him, you think it would be possible if he is still using the QC they engaged for him? Everything would have been covered up swee swee as KH would have full control. And there is no way to eliminate the possibility that any lawyer he engaged would not secretly report to KH on his strategy. So think he has no choice but to do it himself.

You mean any lawyers that Chew would have engaged would somehow be under KH's control? Didn't realise the magnitude of KH's influence... Plot within a plot..

I heard also. But any with first hand experience? I visited chc before but donkey years ago when they were at paya lebar. Didn't feel comfortable so stopped going after 2-3 times.

went to CHC for a couple of months back when i was in NUS freshman year..... during my first day in matriculation - a bunch of really really friendly people approached me at the sports hall (NUS). At that time, i was thinking "WOW - NUS guys/gals are so friendly"....they brought me here and there - checking on you and making sure that u are well adjusted. I have to give them credit - it really gave me a great impression.

After that they started asking if i am interested in going out with them on sat for a church service, back then it was at some paya lebar old cinema areas. To be honest, the first sermon given by KH was all about giving more and getting more from God.

Apart from weekly church srevices, they also have this cell group stuffs, which a bunch of guys will gather in someone house to read the bible and stuffs. there is a constant pressure that u need to go and they started calling you when u skip a service or two...

after a while, it really becomes a nuisance - it's the constant pressure to attend this meeting, that service....and quite honestly the sermon services are way too "MONEY-MINDED"...it's all about giving more and god will provide mircales.

The last straw that broke the camel back - was during one of the sermon given by KH on a sunday - was pressured to attend by all the guys (calling u non stop) - during that day i had only 10 bucks in my pocket - bot a pack of ciggies and a drink and was left with only $1.5...so during the tithe time, i gave all my $$ (in coins) .... that was when i heard from KH saying that god is not a waiter...u dont tip him. That was really it for me....

The last time i heard - these guys were giving tuition to gather more money to raise funds to build the church.