Canning in School

Alan9711

It is like what you mentioned, you shove me and i shove you back and nothing happen immediately. After an hour or so, heard he fallen due to giddiness from the shoving and fallen breaking his spec.

Heard from who? :huh:

Push in stomach. You eat until so big, ever pushed another guy in the stomach before? You think wat? Post natal ah?

Edited by Bavarian

According to your story, push happened during recess. I'm sure many people can tell the exact time when the victim "fell". If it's really 1 hour apart, my guess is teachers wouldn't pin the fault on your friend's son too. [laugh]

I don't think schools will be too strict to give caning for a first time offender..

Either your friend's son is hiding the truth or he had misbehaved a couple of times and hence, the punishment snowballed to caning..

he mention private leh............in the office i suppose.................

During my time, private means canning inside principal office! [laugh]

I kenna once during my primaree school days for shoving and pushing a fellow classmate to the ground.

The teacher asked me whether I did that purposely or accidentally. Not knowing the meaning of the 2 bombastic words and dun want to lau kui in front of the class by clarifying, I selected 'purposely' and that landed me for a private canning in the principal office! [:p]

haha caning no big deal la...just put some thick textbook or cloth behind backside before caning. But cannot let discipline master see though that there's additional "material" on backside. [:p]

Last time during secondary school always see my classmates do that when kena public caning. [cool]

Canning could caused one changes in attitude.

Kena 8strokes in my 5 years of secondary education.

Good or bad depends on individual I guess.

post-18199-1345564120_thumb.jpg

It sounds cruel to can children but they look quite happy to me. :mellow:

spare the rod and spoil the child...

I think so too. My nephew is a teacher with boon lay sec school when he confronted a student for using hand phone during lesson. The student took out a knife and ask him what he want.

I neber got the chance to get canned.......one time 30 of my classmates got canned 'cos all go play soccer after the oral test and I can't join them 'cos my turn for the test is coming.....

Then the Discipline Master asked me go to the office and get him a cane. I saw 2, one thick and the other thin. I quickly took the thin one.

End of caning, I proudly told them that I saved them from further pain by selecting the thin cane but was fug by everyone that I should get the thick one........ [:p][laugh]

Because everyone feel no kick right? Ah ah.. No pain la.. should get thicker one more kick. [laugh] [laugh]

Today is Tuesday, still got 3 more days to repent.

Can ask for leniency, depending on the attitude.

Just let it be la. Cane only. After canning still a strong buy. By keep protecting son, only do him no good.

Put it this way. Caning, regardless in school or at home, has its pros and cons. Done at the appropriate moment and for the appropriate infarction, the person will learn. If every single damn infarcton, be it big or small, then the meaning is lost.

Criminals who are kena caned before will rather not go through it at all, if hey have a choice. Of cos, let's not talk about the hardcore criminals.

haha caning no big deal la...just put some thick textbook or cloth behind backside before caning. But cannot let discipline master see though that there's additional "material" on backside. [:p]

Last time during secondary school always see my classmates do that when kena public caning. [cool]

The D.M. will 'feel' the backside for extra underwear,if he discovered you wear extra undrwear,extra stokes will be given..

Heard from my friend that his son will have private canning in school this Friday. This is what happened. While walking out of the classroom during recess, his son was being pushed aside by his classsmate rushing towards the canteen nearly causing him to lose his balance. His son, being taller gave him a gentle push in the stomach. Nothing happen and later was told that his classmate has fallen due to feeling giddy and fallen with his spectacle damaged and his upper eye lid need stitch. Is the punishment too harsh and as there is no eye witness how he got fallen, his son was blamed for it and ask to pay for the spectacles by the other parents. His classmate did not get any punishment. When the teacher was asked if the student his classmate pushed is smaller size and got injured, then who should get punished, the.answrer is the.classmate. ????. Is this fair?

Gentle push in the stomach :D :D :D Your friend's son gives new meaning to being punch in stomach. Somemore got injuries that require stitches on the eye lid and broken specs.. To me, quite serious.

Edited by Ender

Heard from my friend that his son will have private canning in school this Friday. This is what happened. While walking out of the classroom during recess, his son was being pushed aside by his classsmate rushing towards the canteen nearly causing him to lose his balance. His son, being taller gave him a gentle push in the stomach. Nothing happen and later was told that his classmate has fallen due to feeling giddy and fallen with his spectacle damaged and his upper eye lid need stitch. Is the punishment too harsh and as there is no eye witness how he got fallen, his son was blamed for it and ask to pay for the spectacles by the other parents. His classmate did not get any punishment. When the teacher was asked if the student his classmate pushed is smaller size and got injured, then who should get punished, the.answrer is the.classmate. ????. Is this fair?

Let ur fren's son be caned and learn his lesson. Leave it to the school to handle.

I was caned for much lesser offences in school.

1) In primary school, public caning, one stroke. Becos I was present and watched my SS classmate fight. Watching also kena caning???

2) In secondary school, classroom caning, one stroke. Becos during PE lesson instead of running 2.4km, I cut across the school compound and ran lesser. This not even a 2.4km test, just normal PE lesson, also kena caning???