malay musician don't want to accept donations from buddhist?

Toapayohkid

Damn, after reading through their FB postings, it is exactly those that I read in MY racist blogs....

Although internet is all about the freedom of speech and expression, to see people openly express their bigotrys view is a very disturbing trend.....

These kind of mindset, stay in Msia very ngam..... Birds of feather flocks together....

not true, most of the muslims in bolehland are moderate [thumbsup] .

except those who r trained & tainted by so-called "ptn" [furious] ,

which created by the Father of ALL racist ma hai thief, to garner warloard over racial, religious issues, to remain in power.

with IT so well developed & distribution located, + education, even kampong folks are realizing they kena screwed by msm, aka mamak screwing melayu [laugh] .

if im not mistaken, buddhism teaches that you can reach a status higher then a GOD ... become a Buddha...

yes u are mistaken... Buddha is a term meaning the enlightened one. Buddha himself say he is not god......

i am not a Buddhist btw but did my Buddhist religious studies when in sec school

http://www.buddhanet.net/ans5.htm

Edited by Tom_kkh

keep calm.

the govt must do something about this.

once the negativity spread out won't be good for anyone.

yes u are mistaken... Buddha is a term meaning the enlightened one. Buddha himself say he is not god......

i am not a Buddhist btw but did my Buddhist religious studies when in sec school

http://www.buddhanet.net/ans5.htm

I was under the impression that there are different realms in Buddhism. God realm being one of them, and the Buddha aspires to a "higher" realm. Am I mistaken?

keep calm.

the govt must do something about this.

once the negativity spread out won't be good for anyone.

If gahmen wants to curb, they should do something about TR too.... I know there is a need to have freedom of expression but they are really breeding a hardened group of dissident which disregard all objectives of any initiative done by gahmen and just condemn and condemn....

Freedom of speech is a double edge sword. People have to learn to use it wisely and accept that others will use it "wrongly".

Or you rather hear the good stuff only?

Freedom of speech is a double edge sword. People have to learn to use it wisely and accept that others will use it "wrongly".

I was under the impression that there are different realms in Buddhism. God realm being one of them, and the Buddha aspires to a "higher" realm. Am I mistaken?

yes u are mistaken

realm in buddhist terms means a higher understanding of yourself and the universal. not semi-god, full fledged god stuff. those are Taoist.

Folks! This thread is being watched by yours truly. Discuss rationally and civilly. Once it gets out of hand, we will be seeing demise of some members

Thank you

It's not about wanting to hear good stuff only... want to complain, fine... but be constructive.... even occasionally bxtch about some issue is understandable as we are human afterall....

Agreed,and not s--t stirring news -_-