Scoot

I-LOVE-CARS

Reading through the frequent flight delay experieinces, I only wonder how the airline is able to be profitable with the extra costs incurred to provide hotel stay and food.

Have you ever wonder why the weight of your luggage recorded on the weighing scale at home is different at the check-in counter ????   [sly]

Its US$100/- per kilo of extra weight.... :sick: . Some passengers just pay the US$100/- then to remove some items from the bag... :wacko:  

Just returned from oversea. I weight at home and reading that I have 3 kilo to spare. But on reaching the check-in counter, my luggage overweight by 1 kilo ... :darkmood:   

Reading through the frequent flight delay experieinces, I only wonder how the airline is able to be profitable with the extra costs incurred to provide hotel stay and food.

Maybe they buy insurance?

Responding to Channel NewsAsia's queries, Scoot confirmed that under European regulations, affected customers will be entitled to €600 (S$940) in compensation.

The compensation documents were sent to customers via email and in physical copies upon disembarkation in Singapore, added Scoot.

"For affected customers who have missed their connecting flights out of Singapore, Scoot has arranged to set up manned service counters in Singapore to assist them on their arrival on Dec 21 with alternative flight arrangements," said the statement.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/scoot-passengers-arrive-singapore-athens-greece-3-day-delay-11052820

As mentioned earlier.

i took scoot from SIN to taipei two days ago.

No delay. left SIN on the dot.

THUMBS up!!!!

Did you pay to choose seats bro?

If not, will they assign you guys to seat together or have to pay? 

Did you pay to choose seats bro?

If not, will they assign you guys to seat together or have to pay?

I always reserved the seating whenever I book any flights.

Unless the Airlines don't allow, then must bio chun chun and go online to chop seats once the check in window period is open.

usually 24-48hrs before departure. Depending on Airlines

I always reserved the seating whenever I book any flights.

Unless the Airlines don't allow, then must bio chun chun and go online to chop seats once the check in window period is open.

usually 24-48hrs before departure. Depending on Airlines

Yes for normal airlines I do that too.

What I meant is for Scoot, they stated that if you do not pay for seats, your group might not be seated together. 

Could be a problem if you don't check in early

as won't sit together.

So I always pay extra when I book to make sure

my MIL sit far far away.

To me pay more also money well spent.  [thumbsup]

What I meant is for Scoot, they stated that if you do not pay for seats, your group might not be seated together. 

I know what you mean bro.

I also always pay extra to chope seats when I book

to make sure my MIL sit some where else.  [thumbsup]

Well................. :lll._.:

It's a calculated risk when taking budget airline .... [sweatdrop]

You booked for this plane, you LL wait for the plane to be repaired cos they don't have spare planes. :ignoring:

When one book SIA plane and if the plane have any problem, SIA will sent a reserve plane. At most delayed for 1 day. :we-all-gonna-die:

Furthermore, it festive season for travelling and as Scoot parent owner is SIA and Scoot passengers could have been offered a seat in SIA plane returning to SG. Maybe all SIA flights are full. :wut:

Taking Scott’s to Finland nao!!!!! :grin:

More likely your weighing scale spoilt. Theirs has to be verified by Spring Singapore.

My digital scale always, so far, agrees with airport weighing scale to the 0.1 kg.

Taking Scott’s to Finland nao!!!!! :grin:

How long you plan your 'in-intention' stays on your return Scoot trip in Greece ..... [sly]   

Make sure you let your boss knows that you are travelling with Scoot and expect to report work late .... :we-all-gonna-die:  

:XD:

I pay to seat together usually.

How long you plan your 'in-intention' stays on your return Scoot trip in Greece ..... [sly]

Make sure you let your boss knows that you are travelling with Scoot and expect to report work late .... :we-all-gonna-die:

Mustank: Boss, I go Finland this Dec ah!

Boss: whoa!! So beautiful country. How long leave you take?

Mustank: 2 weeks

Boss: 2 weeks okay lah! Btw what airline your take ah

Mustank: :grin:

How long you plan your 'in-intention' stays on your return Scoot trip in Greece ..... [sly]   

very unpredictable taking those scoot ...  I rather pay abit more or dont go .   [:|]