Jamesc Hypersonic December 20, 2018 Share December 20, 2018 Hahahaha If I go Finland and they tell me flight delay by 2 weeks due to extreme snow storm, don’t bother reporting to airport We will give you free money, free accom I jit tao huat ah!!!! I like finns too. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 20, 2018 Share December 20, 2018 (edited) A group of five of us flew from UK to Barcelona by Easy Jet. We would have landed 3 hr 45 min late but when on landing path there was some emergency and the pilot full throttled climbed vertically and went around for another approach. We landed 4 hour 1 min late as confirmed by airline. We made a claim according to the system mentioned above all the facts were agreed by Easyjet and we were expecting a payment of iirc GBP 1500 or thereabouts which was again iirc about four times the flight costs. Of course we never received 1 cent. Easy jet obfuscated this and that and we eventually stopped trying to get the 'refund'. When was that? Hire some external claims agent to settle for you. They are more persistent and will hound the airline since they only get paid a commission if your claim succeeds. This is the first one that appeared when I googled (not saying they are good in any way). https://www.airhelp.com/ But it also depends on what caused the emergency. Edited December 20, 2018 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 20, 2018 Share December 20, 2018 Hahahaha If I go Finland and they tell me flight delay by 2 weeks due to extreme snow storm, don’t bother reporting to airport We will give you free money, free accom I jit tao huat ah!!!! IIRC, weather delay cannot claim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 20, 2018 Share December 20, 2018 Going on scoot to BKK in January. Hope no delays... BKK is nearby so no worries. Athens is like 13 hours away, even if they want to fly a spare plane there its 13 hours. Anyways, travel insurance will be useful. Bought travel insurance from Etiqa on my last trip as their flight delay is defined as 3 hours. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 20, 2018 Share December 20, 2018 Vid likes finns so much he gave me double points. Mustank, Vid and Vid praised this I like finns too. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 Vid likes finns so much he gave me double points. Mustank, Vid and Vid praised this Hahahahahaha he cannot tahan LiaoThink he already booked ticket go Finland Liao 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 Worth going. Greece is the birth place of gays and lesbians. Gays is known as the vice of the Greeks and Lesbos is the island full of lesbians. You regular customer there .... NO wonder your MIL so fierce with you ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 I am Japan Tourisim Association digital marketing officer accidentally promoting holidays to Finland. At last I have found out what Xmas pressie to get my MIL. Scoot holiday to Greece. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 BKK is nearby so no worries. Athens is like 13 hours away, even if they want to fly a spare plane there its 13 hours. Anyways, travel insurance will be useful. Bought travel insurance from Etiqa on my last trip as their flight delay is defined as 3 hours. Actually all also no worries as long as you can extend leave la. And 2 days delay is much better than a 12 hour delay cuz you can't do anything for the shorter duration (probably still wait at the airport or nearby hotel). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 (edited) 2 days delay is not told upfront that you can do something hor 2 days delay is prolong delay up and down the plane for 3 times ... the 2 days either stay in airport or in-out airport the tulan-ess is to the Max! Edited December 21, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 2 days delay is not told upfront that you can do something hor 2 days delay is prolong delay up and down the plane for 3 times ... the 2 days either stay in airport or in-out airport the tulan-ess is to the Max! Yeah but u are trusting your life to 2 humans + a big flying machine that has tens of thousands of different components. I'd rather be delayed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 (edited) Yeah but u are trusting your life to 2 humans + a big flying machine that has tens of thousands of different components. I'd rather be delayed... agreed. i am responding to Kusje that 2 days delay was not better than 12hrs delay because the 2 days “prolong” torture was worst unless arline tell me ... you are rescheduled to fly out in 2 days go check in airport hotel and have a hot bath then go out city tour ... Edited December 21, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 (edited) agreed. i am responding to Kusje that 2 days delay was not better than 12hrs delay because the 2 days “prolong” torture was worst unless arline tell me ... you are rescheduled to fly out in 2 days go check in airport hotel and have a hot bath then go out city tour ... Oh yeah lah. delays suck any which way. But sometimes LL. Full service get delayed also sometimes hard for a prompt recovery. More importantly, is don't be like Lion Air... Plane got taichi but keep on flying. Edited December 21, 2018 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 Actually all also no worries as long as you can extend leave la. And 2 days delay is much better than a 12 hour delay cuz you can't do anything for the shorter duration (probably still wait at the airport or nearby hotel). In this case Scoot does not appear to be handling the logistics and co-ordination well, so actually a lot of time wasted, me thinks. Longest delay I have encountered was 1.5 hours for an SQ flight out of HK. Announced upfront at check in and HK$60 voucher given as compensation, so I go and eat wanton mee lor .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 Well................. It's a calculated risk when taking budget airline .... You booked for this plane, you LL wait for the plane to be repaired cos they don't have spare planes. When one book SIA plane and if the plane have any problem, SIA will sent a reserve plane. At most delayed for 1 day. Furthermore, it festive season for travelling and as Scoot parent owner is SIA and Scoot passengers could have been offered a seat in SIA plane returning to SG. Maybe all SIA flights are full. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 (edited) btw, i always avoid to travel from 2nd week of dec onwards till new year especially to usa and europe ... sekali kena snow storm ... all flights delay and the backlog to clear is several days to weeks dec is the most peak for flying where all airlines are full and near max capacity with no room for errors or any delays Well................. It's a calculated risk when taking budget airline .... You booked for this plane, you LL wait for the plane to be repaired cos they don't have spare planes. When one book SIA plane and if the plane have any problem, SIA will sent a reserve plane. At most delayed for 1 day. Furthermore, it festive season for travelling and as Scoot parent owner is SIA and Scoot passengers could have been offered a seat in SIA plane returning to SG. Maybe all SIA flights are full. Edited December 21, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 Reading through the frequent flight delay experieinces, I only wonder how the airline is able to be profitable with the extra costs incurred to provide hotel stay and food. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 21, 2018 Share December 21, 2018 (edited) which means on good days ... they are making good profit just like high glass boutique don't have customer come in to buy everyday like NTUC but when they sell ... the profit margin is gao gao scoot charges $20 for online booking ... before fly they must make the $20 booking fees first from the tix now even full cost airline like SQ charge for choosing seat when boooking Reading through the frequent flight delay experieinces, I only wonder how the airline is able to be profitable with the extra costs incurred to provide hotel stay and food. Edited December 21, 2018 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...