Longhorn 2nd Gear March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 Any 993 owners here? Would love to see pictures.Of your cars, not of you ah.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 Want to buy and drive Porsche, better be knowledgeable about the car. These are thoroughbred sports, not your "every carpark also have 20" Vezel. Want to buy and wear vintage Rolex, better be knowledgeable about the brand history model etc... And dont ngeow about small thing like scratches or worn out replaceable plastics. Most important, better see who is the seller. If dealer selling, i can understand. Show pic l.. then we can better see.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 (edited) f**k Porcshe la knn rebuild 944 pok kai liao car still not fully done... pui Edited March 22, 2017 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 23, 2017 Author Share March 23, 2017 f**k Porcshe la knn rebuild 944 pok kai liao car still not fully done... pui Siao lah, rebuild 944, all your money sure burn lah.... Want to rebuilt do at least a 964 mah.... 944, 928 both failures of Porsche. Even after complete rebuilt also lose big big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 23, 2017 Author Share March 23, 2017 (edited) Show pic l.. then we can better see.. Show you my flat six engine rebuilt, inside sweeee sweeeeKoot koot. No whores run.... Edited March 23, 2017 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 so long still no sell ah......chey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 24, 2017 Author Share March 24, 2017 so long still no sell ah......chey No full cash buyer, i no sell. Buyer face i dont like i no sell. Buyer not steady, i no sell. No sell, no problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mb1802003 Neutral Newbie March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 No full cash buyer, i no sell. Buyer face i dont like i no sell. Buyer not steady, i no sell. No sell, no problem bro... can you send me some links or info about sales of your ride? [email protected] thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 24, 2017 Author Share March 24, 2017 bro... can you send me some links or info about sales of your ride? [email protected] thanks COE Sep 2024 renewed for $67800 997.1 carrera with sunroof Full leather Bose sound Engine fully rebuilt at 106500km about 1.5 yrs ago Practically new. Too many new parts to list Resevoir also new Engine mounts also new Mileage now is 116500km OMV is $126k Original Stuttgart Car. New tyres New windscreen New brakepads Which motorshop are you from plse? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 COE Sep 2024 renewed for $67800 997.1 carrera with sunroof Full leather Bose sound Engine fully rebuilt at 106500km about 1.5 yrs ago Practically new. Too many new parts to list Resevoir also new Engine mounts also new Mileage now is 116500km OMV is $126k Original Stuttgart Car. New tyres New windscreen New brakepads Which motorshop are you from plse? Any reason/ s why you decide on the 997.1 and not the 997.2 C2S? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 24, 2017 Author Share March 24, 2017 (edited) Any reason/ s why you decide on the 997.1 and not the 997.2 C2S?I bought what was decently priced at that time.The S was only 25hp more, 0.1 secs faster. No diff actually. Moreover 5 yrs ago, i didnt want to spend $300k on a car. Edited March 24, 2017 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shine Clutched April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Haha much more than that I'm afraid. 80k hit over 1.5 years. Around half what I paid for it. It was quite ridiculous and I'm almost embarrassed to admit it. But that was that deal offered by Munich's used car dealers (take it or leave it sort of deal) and I really wanted the M135i (newly launched at the time). A PI was offering almost 40k more for my car in trade for the M135i (also cheaper), but I wanted an AD car for the warranty and the specs. They say "live and learn". I guess I learned a couple things that day. One of those lessons is that, when confronted by a ridiculous quote, it might even be better to try and get a straight sale to another dealer instead of taking an unfair trade-in. I've gotten to know at least one reasonable and fairly honest one since - he bought my M5 without too much fuss. When I traded in my Wish recently Munich did much, much better. I lost only about 6k+ over 7 months. I did get lucky with a coe rebate there when I got the car, but their trade in offer was still very good. I don't know how my (different from before) SE managed it. Maybe they changed in house used dealer or he used someone else. Or maybe BnB cars are just a little easier to offload. Frankly, I had far fewer issues selling my Ferrari coming close to scrap date. COE Ferraris definitely hold their value much better than COE Porsches, another lesson learnt. I mean I knew that in theory, but the difference was really quite startling in practice. Makes the premium you pay for the Italian marques almost worth it lol. If you can stomach the unreliability that is. I couldn't. If you like your car, you should keep it. Sorry to open up old wounds...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 (edited) Sorry to open up old wounds...... ð $80k hit over 1.5 years for a 996 is appalling though perhaps mildly understandable when one craves for a new acquisition fast..... But bleeding that amount for a M135i???? ð No offense to M135 drivers ah..... just saying! Well, in my defence I did come in for a new M3. But the M135i was better! (F20 vs E92) Edited April 13, 2017 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shine Clutched April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Well, in my defence I did come in for a new M3. But the M135i was better! (F20 vs E92) haha ok man! FI straight 6 vs NA V8 I always felt that the E92 was the last true proper engine from the M division. But I'm sure you enjoyed the 135i nonetheless bro I'm on a 997S for 2 years now and screw me I ever lose $80k trading it for any other car. Well.... maybe if a NSX shows up..... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 COE Sep 2024 renewed for $67800 997.1 carrera with sunroof Full leather Bose sound Engine fully rebuilt at 106500km about 1.5 yrs ago Practically new. Too many new parts to list Resevoir also new Engine mounts also new Mileage now is 116500km OMV is $126k Original Stuttgart Car. New tyres New windscreen New brakepads Which motorshop are you from plse? Boss, how cum ur engine rebuilt just over 100k KM? U whacked the car very hard? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 13, 2017 Author Share April 13, 2017 Boss, how cum ur engine rebuilt just over 100k KM? U whacked the car very hard? Because i fetish for keem keem koot koot like full gold Rolex..... Muayhahahahahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Because i fetish for keem keem koot koot like full gold Rolex..... Muayhahahahahahahaha That's what I think also.. ur money too much dunno where to spend... An avg engine (street car) should last way beyond that.. Muayhahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 (edited) haha ok man! FI straight 6 vs NA V8 I always felt that the E92 was the last true proper engine from the M division. But I'm sure you enjoyed the 135i nonetheless bro I'm on a 997S for 2 years now and screw me I ever lose $80k trading it for any other car. Well.... maybe if a NSX shows up..... lol Don't forget I had that too. Bought one used M3 later, just to see what the fuss was all about. Nice linear response. Too slow though haha, you don't feel any kick at sg street speeds. But it's great with the corners. Sold it after a few months without losing too much. I've had a few M cars - M135i, F10 M5, E92 M3 and now an M140i (my current second car). I needed a practical car since my main one (the AMG GT) is not exactly practical, so back I went like a sucker to Munich. :) I got the M140i pretty much pre launch (the only other M140i was in the process of being homologated by LTA). They had no M140i at the time for a test drive but they did have an M240i, so I took that against the M2 to decide. In a straight line up to 100, the B58 engine cars (the M(x)40i models) are definitely quicker than the M2 (which uses the N55 engine from my M135i), a fact that's been verified by third parties with video evidence on the Tube. This new engine is a gem. Sorry for the digression. Back to rear engine RWD/4WD super-beetles lol. Edited April 13, 2017 by Turboflat4 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...