Legoland

Dfx16

Is like the old joke, when escaping from a bear, I don't have to run faster than the bear, I only have to run faster than you.

Now I know what kind of person you are! Don't ask me go hunting with you hor... [laugh]

Dun be like that hor...

I would help you to climb the tree, not leave you at the bottom and give you advice.

The other piece of advice I give is to make it as obvious as you can there's nothing valuable in the car - don't hide things under blankets and the like, put everything away, make the car look as empty as possible. You don't want to provide any temptation to potential thieves.

Did you drive there? If so, how is the car park security now? [;)]

why worry? it actually matter of luck, lucky you kena cos out of so many car they choose you [laugh] [laugh]

even more than 20 years ago, my rented car in Gold Coast theme park also kena broken windows and missing luggage [:(]

Things like ipad, laptops, PSP, etc....

Some important document besides your passport.....

If everyone were to cooperate and remove all valuable from their car. Would the thief target and break in car? Is because they know there are ppl who leave their Ipad,laptop, PSP,etc that give raise to their act!

Agree?

Edited by Rustyz

why worry? it actually matter of luck, lucky you kena cos out of so many car they choose you [laugh] [laugh]

even more than 20 years ago, my rented car in Gold Coast theme park also kena broken windows and missing luggage [:(]

Australia 2 year ago have a program they advice driver to remove everything including GPS and even the mounting to not send the wrong signal to thief. One very extreme point was to remove the marking on the windscreen cause by GPS mounted stand.

They even encourage driver to put a card that say something like there is no valuable in the car.

It's double-edge sword lah. The burgler may think you have something to hide, thus strike. That's why I always remove cashcard and leave my ERP cashcard cover open.

That is a good habit. By doing so you send a clear signal to thief don't bothering trying this car!

Parked there twice liao...

So far so good. Then again, heng sway lah. [:p]

Tell me where exactly you parked in Legoland leh...

I want to park at the same "twice-as-LUCKY" lot as you.... :D

If everyone were to cooperate and remove all valuable from their car. Would the thief target and break in car? Is because they know there are ppl who leave their Ipad,laptop, PSP,etc that give raise to their act!

Agree?

I agree.

But to some it is not possible. Maybe due to car boot is small, or really a lot of stuff (especially those with kids), or too bulky (eg. a laptop or tablet) to carry the stuff around the park, etc....so not everyone can do it lah. [:(]

I agree.

But to some it is not possible. Maybe due to car boot is small, or really a lot of stuff (especially those with kids), or too bulky (eg. a laptop or tablet) to carry the stuff around the park, etc....so not everyone can do it lah. [:(]

1 good way is put them all on the baby stroller. Have u thought of all the info in ur laptop,ipad and so on. Those info may be worth more than the asset itself.

Another way is to plan ahead and simply not take - I'm sure you can survive one day without iPad.

But on the info - I went on holiday, took lappy out in car instead of leave in hotel room, it got stolen - three weeks of photos GONE...

so so sad,

Dun be like that hor...

I would help you to climb the tree, not leave you at the bottom and give you advice.

Please ensure this tree you help me to climb is tall enough so the bear can't reach me hor... [laugh]

Another way is to plan ahead and simply not take - I'm sure you can survive one day without iPad.

But on the info - I went on holiday, took lappy out in car instead of leave in hotel room, it got stolen - three weeks of photos GONE...

so so sad,

You leave in the hotel room and got stolen? [:/]

so so sad,

Nowadays children glued to this techic device like Ipad

so so sad,

Once in Sg hotel kept wallet in hotel safe also gone. Later after lot of drama and police report. 3 days after that the manager "Claimed" that it is found under sofa. Die die also don't dare show surveillance video. As we were very sure someone entered the room. I have lost faith in hotel