Register interest for note 2 already

Agoodman

My point is that I have been using stylus on those old generation phones. They then disappeared not long later.

And then now I heard Samsung new phones are using stylus?

So the simple question of isn't stylus an old technology?

What the f problem with you?

Before this degenerates into a f-match, I suggest you go find out why the s-pen isn't the same stylus as the ones you used. [rolleyes]

Before this generates into f- match, I suggest you stop assuming that everyone is trying to be funny except yourself.

Let's see.

Someone suggested that you were a frog in the well for not knowing what current technology is, you replied that you were happy with being a frog in the well as long as it made your life simple.

You asked a question that you could have easily googled an answer to (maybe this is too hard for a simple life) and used the same rhetoric that Steve Jobs used to reject the same idea (yes, by this point, I'm deliberately bringing him up). I merely called you not to insult others who have higher requirements of their gadgets, if you had not already done so by using that same rhetoric of Steve Jobs regarding styli. And you respond with an ad hominem attack and now this. [rolleyes]

Have a nice night.

Let's see.

Someone suggested that you were a frog in the well for not knowing what current technology is, you replied that you were happy with being a frog in the well as long as it made your life simple.

You asked a question that you could have easily googled an answer to (maybe this is too hard for a simple life) and used the same rhetoric that Steve Jobs used to reject the same idea (yes, by this point, I'm deliberately bringing him up). I merely called you not to insult others who have higher requirements of their gadgets, if you had not already done so by using that same rhetoric of Steve Jobs regarding styli. And you respond with an ad hominem attack and now this. [rolleyes]

Have a nice night.

Gosh.....you really think complicated don't you?

Sorry, I have a simple mind, a simple life and hence a simple question. I don't think as complicated as you. Maybe I am not as educated as you. [bigcry]

Edited by Icedbs

Haha is up to ppl ah.. For me I waited this phone for quite long time pay deposit $50 at samsung shop for non contract phone.. Phone price is $998..

what phone is that ?? $998...

google for galaxy Note 2 on the web and can get cheapest at $840 without contract.

Gosh.....you really think complicated don't you?

Sorry, I have a simple mind, a simple life and hence a simple question. I don't think as complicated as you. Maybe I am not as educated as you. [bigcry]

Let us discuss about our phone in peace lah.

To put down the note 2 with snide remarks like carrying a brick or stylus as old technology says a lot about you.

But well we all know you are an apple fan(boy) no matter how you vehemently deny, so can't really fault you for seizing the few chances to draw first blood.

I'll await the day the iphone reaches 5.x inches for its display, and let's see if you'd still say it's a brick. I bet not.

Let us discuss about our phone in peace lah.

To put down the note 2 with snide remarks like carrying a brick or stylus as old technology says a lot about you.

But well we all know you are an apple fan(boy) no matter how you vehemently deny, so can't really fault you for seizing the few chances to draw first blood.

I'll await the day the iphone reaches 5.x inches for its display, and let's see if you'd still say it's a brick. I bet not.

I only know he is an investor and used to head more than 100 people in an MNC. Seems like a highly successful guy from his constant trumpeting of his own "success" leh :D

Oh plus he was a fitness instructor. Colorful professions :D

Edited by Porker

I only know he is an investor and used to head more than 100 people in an MNC. Seems like a highly successful guy from his constant trumpeting of his own "success" leh :D

Oh plus he was a fitness instructor. Colorful professions :D

Wah bro u know so much about him?

I only vaguely remember he drives FN2..

By then, Apple fans will be very happy and said "very good, very handy, very clear, now i can see more things in a screen".

At the moment, Apple fans is saying like "good, better now, clearer, iphone now is much better than the rest".

In the past, Apple fans said "what the point of getting so big screen? it is not handy at all, too bulky. if i want to read more, i use ipad".

They will just blindly follow what the fruit is telling them. and justify themselves one.

i forsee it will be the same for NFC and wireless charging.

By then, Apple fans will be very happy and said "very good, very handy, very clear, now i can see more things in a screen".

At the moment, Apple fans is saying like "good, better now, clearer, iphone now is much better than the rest".

In the past, Apple fans said "what the point of getting so big screen? it is not handy at all, too bulky. if i want to read more, i use ipad".

They will just blindly follow what the fruit is telling them. and justify themselves one.

i forsee it will be the same for NFC and wireless charging.

remind me of just an encounter last weekend, my BIL, an apple fanboy, came to my place and wanted to show me his ip5 (which he q for 5hrs), but frankly, im not that interested but no choice, have to give face...hold it , then said.... err.. looks like ip4 leh... [:p] .... then he continue to show me some panaroma picture he took during his recent canada business trip...... of cause i have to entertain a bit lar.... weird that he knew im using s3 since june but yet, he still went ahead and "teach" me how easy it is to use the panaroma photo taking... [laugh]

then he notice my son playing with his one week old nexus 7,asked for it, play with it then as expected, remarks on apple launching a mini ipad..., how it could be cheap, maybe USD199 to fight with kindle....blablabla... he has an ipad2 and one ipad3 (opps, i mean new ipad)..... he said actually, ~7" is nice size to carry around..... 10" is too bulky to carry around and im sure sure he will buy the mini ipad.... [:p]

btw, my next phone could be winphone8.... [:p]

anybody using NFC yet?

saw this roadshow at lido last friday. then i went to tap and got a free IMAX movie ticket. shiok!

kaykay was there too..

shaw_nfc.jpg

i never see what happened but i just heard a lot of screaming so i went to kaypoh.

Hmm.

Titanium grey or Ceramic White for the note 2?

I chose titanium grey in the preorder form, dunno will regret or not. Chose the grey instead of white when i got the OneX. Regretted the choice. Heng the phone kena stolen so I now forced to choose again. :p

remind me of just an encounter last weekend, my BIL, an apple fanboy, came to my place and wanted to show me his ip5 (which he q for 5hrs), but frankly, im not that interested but no choice, have to give face...hold it , then said.... err.. looks like ip4 leh... [:p] .... then he continue to show me some panaroma picture he took during his recent canada business trip...... of cause i have to entertain a bit lar.... weird that he knew im using s3 since june but yet, he still went ahead and "teach" me how easy it is to use the panaroma photo taking... [laugh]

then he notice my son playing with his one week old nexus 7,asked for it, play with it then as expected, remarks on apple launching a mini ipad..., how it could be cheap, maybe USD199 to fight with kindle....blablabla... he has an ipad2 and one ipad3 (opps, i mean new ipad)..... he said actually, ~7" is nice size to carry around..... 10" is too bulky to carry around and im sure sure he will buy the mini ipad.... [:p]

btw, my next phone could be winphone8.... [:p]

my ipad bought less than 6 months aldy go service centre yest for the spoilt home button liao... so much for "build quality".