Gohsj89 1st Gear November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 I was in the same exact situation.. I hi-beam the taxi and he ignored my hi-beam and proceed to turn.. But he did not noticed there is a bike next to me.. Lights were in our favour.. And i manage to brake but not for the biker.. Flyy 50 meters away... you know how far is 50 meters? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 Another one which I saw at HWZ as well Typical taxi driver - either he thinks he is the king of the road and expects other road users to slow down or give way. Or he is just plain reckless! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear November 16, 2012 Author Share November 16, 2012 you know how far is 50 meters? Yes i know.. The rider far beyond the junction.. Same like the rx8 in d photo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 Used to ride last time too ... Seriously feel that the riders nowadays don't practice defensive riding.... No doubt taxi driver at fault, but do u think the rider could've slow down or stop too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 No doubt taxi driver at fault, but do u think the rider could've slow down or stop too? although i dun ride, but i think its not easy for scooter to slow down in a short time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 (edited) Another one which I saw at HWZ as well no doubt the taxi is a knn guy, sure twist and turn story later.. biker also cum lan, just whack taxi as well...don't even bother to brake i was wondering he was aiming for MC....Ho Se liao....good chance to take long leave... Edited November 17, 2012 by Lanevomax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 Yes i know.. The rider far beyond the junction.. Same like the rx8 in d photo.. Time to take out your measuring tape again......50 M, ???? I don't think so. Unless he rolled for 40 M, which I don't think its funny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 (edited) no doubt the taxi is a knn guy, sure twist and turn story later.. biker also cum lan, just whack taxi as well...don't even bother to brake i was wondering he was aiming for MC....Ho Se liao....good chance to take long leave... I think the biker expect taxi to brake and stop instead of continue accelerate. So he was caught off guard when taxi was just right in front of him, totally no reaction time to Siam/brake at all. Hope the biker is alright. Edited November 17, 2012 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 no doubt the taxi is a knn guy, sure twist and turn story later.. biker also cum lan, just whack taxi as well...don't even bother to brake i was wondering he was aiming for MC....Ho Se liao....good chance to take long leave... Good thing is that at least there is video edvidence at youtube circulating. So it will soon very fast reach TP and even if taxi driver twist and turn story also no use as video edvidence shows otherwise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 Jialat, the taxi driver completely treat the biker machiam invisible.....no hesitation at all. He either misjudge the distance, or heck care assuming the biker will slow down or was not paying attention at all....day dreaming. Hope the biker is ok....luckily for him, there is video evidence to counter any prata flipping from the taxi driver. Safe ride....still best to practise defensive driving at all times. Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 Typical taxi driver - either he thinks he is the king of the road and expects other road users to slow down or give way. Or he is just plain reckless! though taxi driver at fault but the accident can be avoided if the scooter just slow down, from the video, the scooter didn't even slow down a bit, it look like it pickup up more speed when near the traffic junction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMniceguy Clutched November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 Yes I agree....Pls look out for bikers on the road...they are very much prompt to injury...we drivers, please considerate...slow down....and don't speed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 i dont ride bike but in this instance of the predicament of the scooter rider, should he choose to fall and slide or head straight and fly over at the impact... ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 10.45am yishun ave 9 along the park, a group of tour-de-france wannabes and a mover lorlee park aside, rider lying down on kerb, on my way back 10mins later, ambulance arrive, mush be serious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haironmylegs Neutral Newbie November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 though taxi driver at fault but the accident can be avoided if the scooter just slow down, from the video, the scooter didn't even slow down a bit, it look like it pickup up more speed when near the traffic junction. I am not sure if many of us, even those driving cars, will slow down in such cases. All accidents can be avoided on hindsight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 10.45am yishun ave 9 along the park, a group of tour-de-france wannabes and a mover lorlee park aside, rider lying down on kerb, on my way back 10mins later, ambulance arrive, mush be serious. Hope the cyclist is ok. Dun mind the Tour wannabes but please cycle not in a gaggle but single file as they are doing so in a non-competitive environment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 Another one which I saw at HWZ as well Jurong Island highway at Merlimau junction (SRC). Taxi driver must be new to the road thee, as there is a slighttilt on the road which will result him being unable to see the oncoming traffic. That particular bend is where everyone there usually sprints as it is nearing the exit. But with videos like this i hope its enough evidence to help the biker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 17, 2012 Share November 17, 2012 I think the scooter did try to brake. Watch the video carefully can see the bike like skidding. Or was he swerving? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...