Scion Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Some second-generation permanent residents who have served NS but opted not to take up Singaporean citizenship should also be allowed to buy new and resale HDB flats to recognise their contributions to the defence of our nation. got such cases meh? you mean MY PR can serve NS, obtain significant military info on how we defend against country X, and still opt out of citizenship? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junxian Clutched November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 got such cases meh? you mean MY PR can serve NS, obtain significant military info on how we defend against country X, and still opt out of citizenship? you wanna start digging ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 c--k suggestion. every family nucleus sure got a sg male that serve ns. if everyone gets priority. end up the queue still as long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 I'm also mixed.Hakka and Hokkien Yeah, and when I speak Hakka to you, you go Huh? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 if we protect our citizens first, foreigners will recognise and will even want to come here. that we can pick and choose who we want. not all the tom dick and harry..... Ah Ball, very sad is, even our own citizens look down on our army boys and personnel. My son serving NS took MRT back say one group of school girls say out loud, "Hey don't stand next to them (NS boys) I dowan to be STOMPED!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 c--k suggestion. every family nucleus sure got a sg male that serve ns. if everyone gets priority. end up the queue still as long. New citizens with male children also should not be left out. Those who have sons eligible for NS soon should be allowed to buy new and resale HDB flats surplus to market requirements. i already say the writer may not be home breed singaporean -_- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 What about those PES F leh (not keng, real health issue)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 got such cases meh? you mean MY PR can serve NS, obtain significant military info on how we defend against country X, and still opt out of citizenship? My BMT Sergeant was MY PR. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 New citizens with male children also should not be left out. Those who have sons eligible for NS soon should be allowed to buy new and resale HDB flats surplus to market requirements. i already say the writer may not be home breed singaporean -_- good point.. hidding in the mist of all those pro citizen comment is a comment that actually result in giving PR special favor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 New citizens with male children also should not be left out. Those who have sons eligible for NS soon should be allowed to buy new and resale HDB flats surplus to market requirements. i already say the writer may not be home breed singaporean -_- Yes, most likely writer is converted new citizen. He no need serve NS (his son probably need), so it won't affect him, hence make such a suggestion. Actually the onus should be on the male children eligible for NS as a criteria, not on the parent. Some parents convert to citizen but not for their children.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 now tis one very gd reason and suggestion... seriously Y-gen until age of before 40 are very unhappy with the way we are being treated... 90% dun feel tis is home and so y the need to serve and waste the 2yrs??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 (edited) Isn't that called cohabitation? Yes. But some call it "living in sin". Which is why I made my comment. I call it "try before you buy". It's like the old joke where the old man tells his psychiatrist: "I loved a wonderful woman for 50 great years. But it's over now." The shrink asks: "Why, what happened?" Old man replies: "I married her." Edited November 29, 2012 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 c--k suggestion. every family nucleus sure got a sg male that serve ns. if everyone gets priority. end up the queue still as long. SG lady, PR hubby , give birth to daughter. tell you before liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Yes. But some call it "living in sin". Which is why I made my comment. I call it "try before you buy". It's like the old joke where the old man tells his psychiatrist: "I loved a wonderful woman for 50 great years. But it's over now." The shrink asks: "Why, what happened?" Old man replies: "I married her." Same goes with trying out a condom and finding out it leaked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Ah Ball, very sad is, even our own citizens look down on our army boys and personnel. My son serving NS took MRT back say one group of school girls say out loud, "Hey don't stand next to them (NS boys) I dowan to be STOMPED!" indeed very sad.... they should send the girls to NS and also make life in NS tough again. otherwise, what's the point of going thru NS... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Yes, most likely writer is converted new citizen. He no need serve NS (his son probably need), so it won't affect him, hence make such a suggestion. Actually the onus should be on the male children eligible for NS as a criteria, not on the parent. Some parents convert to citizen but not for their children.... BS lah....serve NS first then say.... will IRAS give NS relief for those who are going to serve NS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 BS lah....serve NS first then say.... EXACTLY ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Ah Ball, very sad is, even our own citizens look down on our army boys and personnel. My son serving NS took MRT back say one group of school girls say out loud, "Hey don't stand next to them (NS boys) I dowan to be STOMPED!" Must be some ugly school girls!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...