Chucky2007 Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 You can cry until cow comes home, the gahment still believe present system is almost perfect. So many people giving ideas on how COE should be distributed, each with their own agendas. The only "workable" and "fair" solution is actually 1. restrict bidding to buyers only, i.e. dealers not allowed to bid on behalf of buyers. 2. pay COE in cash, no bank loan allowed. 3. As for passenger car registered under company name, pay double COE prevailing premium. Very good suggestions! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormvirus 1st Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 save the idea till 2016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Can't see any constructive suggestion in this thread. Current COE system a better solution to suit our situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gasguzzler 1st Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 I think the only viable solution, if you still intend to buy new car (the make and model that you want), is to earn more money. The only way to beat the COE is to perhaps become a minister yourself and make the change from within. But then again, if you make it as a minister, COE is peanuts to you so you won't care anyways. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenomi 2nd Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 you think gov will listen? Got money buy car no money take train. Dun think of all this and comfort your self that it will help. face the reality please. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Yawnz... How come nobody ask why ppl are paying thru their noses for somebody's mistake? Not our fault what. Why are ppl coming up with solution & suggestions for a mistake we did not make? Anyways nothing is going to change. The transpork situation now is quite hopeless. Go public, ppl face overcrowding and ever increasing fares with sub standard service & unreliability. Drive, drivers face high cost plus congestion. Let's see how long ppl can tolerate with all the crap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Yawnz... How come nobody ask why ppl are paying thru their noses for somebody's mistake? Not our fault what. Why are ppl coming up with solution & suggestions for a mistake we did not make? Anyways nothing is going to change. The transpork situation now is quite hopeless. Go public, ppl face overcrowding and ever increasing fares with sub standard service & unreliability. Drive, drivers face high cost plus congestion. Let's see how long ppl can tolerate with all the crap. 'cos the only solution from those who made the mistakes would be to increase the price loh........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Yawnz... How come nobody ask why ppl are paying thru their noses for somebody's mistake? Not our fault what. Why are ppl coming up with solution & suggestions for a mistake we did not make? Anyways nothing is going to change. The transpork situation now is quite hopeless. Go public, ppl face overcrowding and ever increasing fares with sub standard service & unreliability. Drive, drivers face high cost plus congestion. Let's see how long ppl can tolerate with all the crap. Best post in this thread!!! [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 (edited) Read this stuff, people got truck lots of marnie to buy Coe http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=16197 As for me, I only 3 years left Coe, after that take bus lor I am just a 打工仔, how to compete with these rich people? Edited December 25, 2012 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Yawnz... How come nobody ask why ppl are paying thru their noses for somebody's mistake? Not our fault what. Why are ppl coming up with solution & suggestions for a mistake we did not make? Anyways nothing is going to change. The transpork situation now is quite hopeless. Go public, ppl face overcrowding and ever increasing fares with sub standard service & unreliability. Drive, drivers face high cost plus congestion. Let's see how long ppl can tolerate with all the crap. Singaporeans have very high tolerance level when it comes to paying through the nose, & being squeezed, but have very low tolerance to things like walking a little longer, especially under the sun. Government squeezed us over high housing, transport, overcrowding, people keep mum, but if some of their food have chilli when they say don't put, they can make a big fuss, ask to see their manager, & post online telling people of bad services. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somebody 1st Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 You can cry until cow comes home, the gahment still believe present system is almost perfect. So many people giving ideas on how COE should be distributed, each with their own agendas. The only "workable" and "fair" solution is actually 1. restrict bidding to buyers only, i.e. dealers not allowed to bid on behalf of buyers. 2. pay COE in cash, no bank loan allowed. 3. As for passenger car registered under company name, pay double COE prevailing premium. 1. Agreed! 2. Agreed! Or at least not allow high loan. Min 50% cash etc. all that will help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 You can cry until cow comes home, the gahment still believe present system is almost perfect. So many people giving ideas on how COE should be distributed, each with their own agendas. The only "workable" and "fair" solution is actually 1. restrict bidding to buyers only, i.e. dealers not allowed to bid on behalf of buyers. 2. pay COE in cash, no bank loan allowed. 3. As for passenger car registered under company name, pay double COE prevailing premium. is your intention to lower COE or control car population? COE is supposedly to control car population but your suggestions seems to go towards lower COE instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 at least with the high COE, lesser cars will be put on the road. they created this problem they release the COEs in 2005-2009, simply flood the market with lots of quota. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Read this stuff, people got truck lots of marnie to buy Coe http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=16197 As for me, I only 3 years left Coe, after that take bus lor I am just a 打工仔, how to compete with these rich people? he made his son serve NS even though it was not necessary. he started very young selling doors and frames to hdb... all this never say but say people got truckloads of money... haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Current system is real bad. Can someone high up implement some workable solutions? Unlimited growth rate, no matter how slow, is not the way to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanolis Neutral Newbie December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Simply put, the authorities are laughing all the way to the bank with all this COE money. Why the hell would anyone want to kill their own cash cow? Just let people pay and pay la! I have this bad feeling that come 2015/2016 when there is going to be a huge spate of cars to be unregistered, they are going to find some way to claw back the COEs to keep the prices high, and eventually bring down the vehicle population. Hopefully by that time, the public transport will be better able to handle the load. Until then, unless there is a solution to 1) Let the authorities earn huge boat loads of cash and 2) Control the vehicle population our COE solution will stay in one form or another. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 The problem is the PAP government is not interested in solving any transport issues including the COE. They are only interested in coming up with fake solutions that include ways to milk and maximise collection of money from people like you and me. If the solution can solve problem but cannot earn much they will not bother to implement it. That's how the PAP has become. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Regardless how much money you have, giving government $90K in cash just to own a vehicle is just so wrong and no worth it! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...