Ben_minton 1st Gear March 18, 2017 Share March 18, 2017 I bought an used car through Carro from a direct seller .Buyer does not pay a single cent but seller pays $250. Carro main business should be offering loan n insurance. After meeting the seller and we had our negotiation and test drive and workshop inspection. I am a happy buyer n the seller was happy too as he did not have to sell cheap to dealer. Ha ha, Nex. Recently I just sold my car through Carro to a direct buyer at a still-ok price, however am satisfied with the price. I can sense the buyer is equally happy with the deal; we both know we each save quite a few $K without dealer in between. 1st & last transcations were done at Carro's office & no loan is involved in our deal. About Carro ...as a seller, I was more than happy to pay $250 to Carro whose platform found me a buyer within a week (4 days to be exact), may be it was just pure luck!! I considered Carro a neutral party & found its staff is friendly & professional in helping & giving sensible advice to buyer. I was a direct buyer many years ago & will gladly engage Carro service if it was around then. My new drive will be coming next month. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Symrise 1st Gear March 18, 2017 Share March 18, 2017 Don't buy from GV credit their advertise price is loan price of d car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shahirawin Clutched March 19, 2017 Share March 19, 2017 all seller wan the car to be sold..best go n check urself the condition of car at ur trusted workshop n change all the parts....just dun believe all the bulls**t warranty given by the company,mostly before sign paper all sweet talk koi one,aftersales bopakai oledi...2nd hand car maa cant expect good as brand new.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazeera Neutral Newbie March 19, 2017 Share March 19, 2017 Hi, anyone who has been lied to, cheated by or face any problems with SG vehicles due to their unethical acts, please feel free to send me a message through this forum or can email me at unethicalPI at gmail.com (without any spacing). I also have suffered under the unethical acts of SG vehicle and have already met and talked to my MP, and my MP is willing to help us. I already have contacts of 2 other victims and would like to help others. No matter if you have already gotten your car as a result of topping up more money, what matters is the process and their unethical acts. We have to raise awareness and close down such unethical companies that are out to cheat consumers, who are obviously on the losing end most of the time. Please feel free to contact me and each of your testimony is very precious and would help us a lot! Thank you! I am one of them .. 9mths no car.. pls contact me 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazeera Neutral Newbie March 19, 2017 Share March 19, 2017 Regret not searching up for their reviews before purchasing or putting deposit down with them. Now having problem getting deposit back. Sigh... Their boss is really very thick skin and horrible!!have u got back your money .. I am stuck ! and no car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Actually..when buying resales must always set aside 2k on top the buying price for wear and tear. Dealer when taking in car won't sent the car to mechanics for assessment. Any seller willing to oblige? So the onus is up to the buyer to inspect, repair and replace. 5k lar... 1k repair simi.. tyre + normal servicing already 1k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 I agree that there are many shady characters in the 2nd hand car market, but please guys --> you are buying an OLD car !! And for that amount (anything from 10k - 100k) you trust what the salesman says ??? Just pay some money and have the cars inspected by AAS. Period ! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thesiger 1st Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 I agree that there are many shady characters in the 2nd hand car market, but please guys --> you are buying an OLD car !! And for that amount (anything from 10k - 100k) you trust what the salesman says ??? Just pay some money and have the cars inspected by AAS. Period ! AAS inspection is better than VICOM or STA? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Not as Kayu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 5k lar... 1k repair simi.. tyre + normal servicing already 1kTyre can visual inspection whether road worthiness. I suggest use the 1k for major servicing for a start. Gradually replace item by item. 6months down the road..car will be in good condition. Remember buying resale mean not willing to fork out huge up front payment. So gentle to the wallet. I am just surprise that many still expect to drive off a resale vehicle without doing major servicing for a start. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 (edited) Tyre can visual inspection whether road worthiness. I suggest use the 1k for major servicing for a start. Gradually replace item by item. 6months down the road..car will be in good condition. Remember buying resale mean not willing to fork out huge up front payment. So gentle to the wallet. I am just surprise that many still expect to drive off a resale vehicle without doing major servicing for a start. Buying resale could also mean not willing to take loan for some folks.... and better value When cars hit a certain mileage onwards, wear n tear will creep in...... no matter which brand, there is no running away, difference being cost of parts, and at what mileage does the replacement set in Edited March 21, 2017 by Notsogoodman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 I agree that there are many shady characters in the 2nd hand car market, but please guys --> you are buying an OLD car !! And for that amount (anything from 10k - 100k) you trust what the salesman says ??? Just pay some money and have the cars inspected by AAS. Period ! Most 2nd hand dealers won't entertain AAS inspection as AAS inspection usually very honest and straightforward. Panel respray means panel respray. They won't sugarcoat it. Another very honest appraisal is quotz. But it is because dealer must know what they are buying. Only they know but the last card usually won't show to buyer. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear March 27, 2017 Share March 27, 2017 Just a heads up. M**f**r Motoring. Previously bought a 2nd hand car from them with mileage 112k. Earlier this month bought new car so handed over existing car to republic auto with mileage @ 133k. Last week saw my old car back at same 2nd hand dealer. They post the mileage as 108k and write genuine mileage some more. My old car travel less and less miles with each change of hands. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 27, 2017 Share March 27, 2017 Just a heads up. M**f**r Motoring. Previously bought a 2nd hand car from them with mileage 112k. Earlier this month bought new car so handed over existing car to republic auto with mileage @ 133k. Last week saw my old car back at same 2nd hand dealer. They post the mileage as 108k and write genuine mileage some more. My old car travel less and less miles with each change of hands. Erhem...so your current "new car's" mileage genuine mileage of 112k? Or should add 23k more as per your trade-in ride (133k) now posted as 108k? Actually if more ppl dun mind genuine mileage and understand that it is more important that the car is well maintained and no major/big accident where car "run out of shape" jialat jialat, dealers may likely not bother to tamper with it. Still there will always be more bad apples among dealers than good ones. One just need to read up some useful tips in this folder and manage one's expectations. Putting aside $2-5k for repairs is just wisdom and remember, there are always other rides to consider. Dun rush and dun be pressured with salesman tactics of "if u dun buy today there's another buyer coming liao". Also, READ whatever you sign. READ conditions and terms pertaining to deposits. Lastly, READ up this thread. Dun be lazy. Just sharing personal thoughts. Safe ride Cheers 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged March 27, 2017 Share March 27, 2017 does nt take a genuis to fig out which dealer and which car... Perodua Viva 1.0A EZI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear March 27, 2017 Share March 27, 2017 Erhem...so your current "new car's" mileage genuine mileage of 112k? Or should add 23k more as per your trade-in ride (133k) now posted as 108k? Actually if more ppl dun mind genuine mileage and understand that it is more important that the car is well maintained and no major/big accident where car "run out of shape" jialat jialat, dealers may likely not bother to tamper with it. Still there will always be more bad apples among dealers than good ones. One just need to read up some useful tips in this folder and manage one's expectations. Putting aside $2-5k for repairs is just wisdom and remember, there are always other rides to consider. Dun rush and dun be pressured with salesman tactics of "if u dun buy today there's another buyer coming liao". Also, READ whatever you sign. READ conditions and terms pertaining to deposits. Lastly, READ up this thread. Dun be lazy. Just sharing personal thoughts. Safe ride Cheers Probably so. But back then, 2 or 3 days after the purchase I immediately went to workshop to have it thoroughly checked and to change whatever needed to be changed. Spent around 1.8 to 2k iirc. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mailman0918 Clutched March 27, 2017 Share March 27, 2017 have u got back your money .. I am stuck ! and no car! What are the actions that you have taken so far against them ? Have you gotten your COE ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shahirawin Clutched March 27, 2017 Share March 27, 2017 Just a heads up. M**f**r Motoring. Previously bought a 2nd hand car from them with mileage 112k. Earlier this month bought new car so handed over existing car to republic auto with mileage @ 133k. Last week saw my old car back at same 2nd hand dealer. They post the mileage as 108k and write genuine mileage some more. My old car travel less and less miles with each change of hands. aiya just mayfair motoring la...haha..why must censored.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...