Free voucher for NSmen quick go take!!!!!!

Hammerhammer

Well, at least SAF bothered to email me about the delay (overwhelming response) and informed me that my vouchers should be arriving in April.

the vouchers bear your name and i/c......think you need to show your nric or identity when using them..... [laugh]

Can change to capitavoucher ma. My dad received his first thing he did was go to J8 and change all to capitavoucher and pass to my mum to use.

i think hor, by giving out such vouchers, they can also track who siam the reservist....maybe they cannot trace from their end?

Has there ever been a mistaken declaration (or lack thereof) in your IRAS statement for your NSman relief (this is the one that depends on whether you did ICT in the year of assessment)? There hasn't for me. Believe me, they can keep track just fine.

This voucher exercise is poorly done. All they have to do is make people pick up their vouchers at the main SAFRA club with their NRIC. The alternative is to let active servicemen pick up their vouchers and a SAFRA card when they next book in to ICT (hand over all vouchers to the unit chief clerk and make them sign for it!). MR personnel can pick up their vouchers at the main SAFRA club, etc. since they have no more ICT. But even this is more complicated than just asking people to go and pick up the vouchers at the clubhouse. Those who don't want to bother, luigi lor.

Has there ever been a mistaken declaration (or lack thereof) in your IRAS statement for your NSman relief (this is the one that depends on whether you did ICT in the year of assessment)? There hasn't for me. Believe me, they can keep track just fine.

This voucher exercise is poorly done. All they have to do is make people pick up their vouchers at the main SAFRA club with their NRIC. The alternative is to let active servicemen pick up their vouchers and a SAFRA card when they next book in to ICT (hand over all vouchers to the unit chief clerk and make them sign for it!). MR personnel can pick up their vouchers at the main SAFRA club, etc. since they have no more ICT. But even this is more complicated than just asking people to go and pick up the vouchers at the clubhouse. Those who don't want to bother, luigi lor.

seems like the system is quite slack after All these years....maybe the same elite wearing white uniform [dizzy]

Can change to capitavoucher ma. My dad received his first thing he did was go to J8 and change all to capitavoucher and pass to my mum to use.

[idea][thumbsup]

phua kangtow........ <_<

change to some mall's vouchers lor as what bro Nzy mentioned........then anyone with the vouchers can use it liao........ [laugh]

Just received mine. 80 bucks for yrs of service...not much but better than nothing!

Can change to NTUC vouchers? Like to pass to my mum to use.

Fairprice is one of the participating merchants...but must produce ic to spend in all partipating merchants. So it means the vouchers can only be used in the presence of the recipient. Maybe u can follow the other forummers advice to change vouchers to capitavouchers. Anyone change to capita?

thks bro, guess will join too cos I am a true blue ns man who finished his reservist cycle and deserve his just bits from safra. NTUC voucher mean nothing to me.. [scholar]

voucher for 50% off for cash......any taker??? [laugh]

Deal burger.

40% ok? [laugh]

Just spent it to offset my purchase on the water filter replacement at Best Denki.

Mindef also called me recently to say I MR this coming April.

Asked if I still need to take IPPT, said no need.

Then if I still need to attend the reservist in June this year, also said can ignore it already.

Why they don't want me? I only serve 4 high Key and 2 low key.

I still want to serve my country....maybe they think I will be better off in contributing socially and economically. [laugh]

A few more years I will also be off the MR list.

FREEDOM..... [thumbsup]

low baller.....go away. :D

bro, just go Caltex and pump to use the vouchers loh...........at least not that you don't deserved these vouchers mah..... [laugh]

you another one make ppl jealous................ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

It's a nice gesture by army...but i still angry w them for not giving me my medal n watch last time... still find them administratively very screwed...u better call them everyday ask for voucher...they will surely issue an EO ("Expedite Order") for u... [laugh]