Tedlhw 5th Gear February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 Extracted from Property Guru -------------------------------------------------- There's been so much talk (and hype) about the Government's recently released Population White Paper and Land Use Plan to support up to a 6.9 million population in 2030, but I think at the end of the day most people are still confused about one key question - is the long term growth plan for Singapore's population and the related land use plans good or bad for property prices? A quick recap of the population growth plan Singapore had 3.29 million citizens and 0.53 million Permanent Residents (PRs) as at June 2012, which together make up the resident population. We also had a non-resident population (including domestic workers, foreign talent, students etc) of 1.49 million, giving a total population of 5.31 million. Singapore ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 there are many parts to yi jing and it has evolved somehow...but i understand it has been used in recent years to determine the effect on how it would have an effect on a person... the combi of the numbers is thus impt to certain extend on the energy that is required to support the person...of cos that been said, it does not guarantee success.. it jus enhance the goodness.. let's put it this way - i am saying all this because i am deeply into this industry as well. there are many conman, quacks or unethical practitioners in this trade. these are the people that tell you that yijing has evolved and it can do much more nowadays, mainly because they want to attract you to engage their service or teaching. but if you analyse deeper, they are still using the theories passed down from ancient times so how has the passage of time allow it to use old theory to do new things? of course some practitioenrs have come up with their own research and practice married into more contemporary customs. but that is more like modifying the application to stay relevant with current societial customs and not something evolutionary. even if one or two practitioner claimed they achieve a breakthrough, i still have a doubt about their claims and it remains not verifiable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 let's put it this way - i am saying all this because i am deeply into this industry as well. there are many conman, quacks or unethical practitioners in this trade. these are the people that tell you that yijing has evolved and it can do much more nowadays, mainly because they want to attract you to engage their service or teaching. but if you analyse deeper, they are still using the theories passed down from ancient times so how has the passage of time allow it to use old theory to do new things? of course some practitioenrs have come up with their own research and practice married into more contemporary customs. but that is more like modifying the application to stay relevant with current societial customs and not something evolutionary. even if one or two practitioner claimed they achieve a breakthrough, i still have a doubt about their claims and it remains not verifiable. is fengshui itself verifiable in the first place? ancient or not.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 is fengshui itself verifiable in the first place? ancient or not.... Same thing with religions/gods/ghosts - it is not verifiable by scientific means until today. Maybe, one day we will know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 is fengshui itself verifiable in the first place? ancient or not.... it is verifiable only to limited degree and i have blogged about this before. the disadvantage in this industry is that it is not possible to do scientific verification or experiment because its outcome is based on humans and each human is unique and behavior differing from one day to another. in scientific experiement, it is straightforward because most of the object being measured are not living things. even in cases whereby experiment is done on living animal, it is still under controlled environment (mice are only allow certain room to move around etc) and therefore the analysis out of the results of experiment is meaningful. but a good researcher in this field will do as much to keep the environment and parameters consistent as they vary the fengshui variables to see its effect. if this is done and the effect is dramatic, it therefore strongly suggests a trend. if the effect is only marginal, a good researcher and statistician will knwo it better be classify as no meaningful correlation. ie better to err on the side of caution in the latter case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 it is verifiable only to limited degree and i have blogged about this before. the disadvantage in this industry is that it is not possible to do scientific verification or experiment because its outcome is based on humans and each human is unique and behavior differing from one day to another. in scientific experiement, it is straightforward because most of the object being measured are not living things. even in cases whereby experiment is done on living animal, it is still under controlled environment (mice are only allow certain room to move around etc) and therefore the analysis out of the results of experiment is meaningful. but a good researcher in this field will do as much to keep the environment and parameters consistent as they vary the fengshui variables to see its effect. if this is done and the effect is dramatic, it therefore strongly suggests a trend. if the effect is only marginal, a good researcher and statistician will knwo it better be classify as no meaningful correlation. ie better to err on the side of caution in the latter case. fengshui need to do expriment on living things?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 Same thing with religions/gods/ghosts - it is not verifiable by scientific means until today. Maybe, one day we will know. soem undoctored photos does show inklings of spiritual existence. detractors will always find some logical argument to discredit it. but it is no point convincing someone who is already skewed against such an idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 fengshui need to do expriment on living things?? obviously la. people want fengshui to improve their life and luck. if you don't experiement with people, how do you conclude it improves their life and luck? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 obviously la. people want fengshui to improve their life and luck. if you don't experiement with people, how do you conclude it improves their life and luck? so how many experiment you conduct on yourself liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 haha not only on myself la.... if i only do on myself, the research will take decades to complete. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 seriously whats wrong with house number 174? To me , nothing wrong. My previous condo unit was 04-04, current one also 04. I basically dont care as long as the price is right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 Same. I had a unit with 19-04 and my father struck lottery after visiting it the first time! LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 Same. I had a unit with 19-04 and my father struck lottery after visiting it the first time! LOL haha in cantonese it sounds like sure to die as day passes (日久定死) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 Dear property gurus... haha.... dunno where to post as too mant property threads.... Need a little views... Change of plans.... gf (wife to be) prefer to have a place of our own.... So we're starting to look for our matrimonial home, not gonna stay with parents afterall. Can I have your opinions regarding the 2 developments? Cube 8 http://www.cdl.com.sg/cube8/ VS Alexis http://condo.singaporeexpats.com/condo/3044/ALEXIS My comfortable budget is 1.5 mil. Can go up to 1.6 mil but preferably not more than that. Preferences - City Fringe ( D11 end, D12, D8, D3) - Convenience as gf doesn't drive. thus MRT and bus stop networks are important Considerations - Resale potential - Rental potential As plans in the near future may include shifting back to stay with parents after future wifey give birth, or might wanna get a 2nd property and rent this out as side income.... Thanks thanks to all......... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 hey bro .. just some numbers for you (transactions for 2013): Cube 8: Alexis: personally, if you can get from developer and the project hasnt TOP, you can squeeze them on price (though choice units may be gone) and you'll get warranty (and maybe some other freebies thrown in) however, i always have a soft spot for projects located close to town ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 hey bro .. just some numbers for you (transactions for 2013): Cube 8: Alexis: personally, if you can get from developer and the project hasnt TOP, you can squeeze them on price (though choice units may be gone) and you'll get warranty (and maybe some other freebies thrown in) however, i always have a soft spot for projects located close to town ;) Thanks bro!!! this is really helpful.... I saw this too.... Studio 3 - 1.5 mil, 883 sq ft http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/151...r-sale-studio-3 Will be going to view this over the weekends, just look see... early stage.... much rumours that property prices will soften end 2013 to early/mid 2014.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lalapunch Neutral Newbie August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 hey bro .. just some numbers for you (transactions for 2013): Cube 8: Alexis: personally, if you can get from developer and the project hasnt TOP, you can squeeze them on price (though choice units may be gone) and you'll get warranty (and maybe some other freebies thrown in) however, i always have a soft spot for projects located close to town ;) The best is you can get the property straight from developer without any agent involved, then you can squeeze more from them. Because if you go straight to developer, they don't have to pay the agent commission so they are more willing to give u extra"discount" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 used to drive past cube 8 daily for work. very bad traffic in the morning. your main gate is at thomson road? getting out of the compound will likely take time. try not to get the western facing unit. visited the arte before (western facing) in the afternoon. damn hot and glaring. but the view of the PA and polo club nice though. near PIE. you can tahan the constant drone of traffic and the occasional hi speed bike screeching sound, esp at night? evening traffic from novena towards upper thomson quite bad between 6 to 7pm. good things: got good makan along balestier rd can walk to novena mrt if you want. 3 bus stops If I want to buy, I would choose alexis (but not sure if rumbling of mrt track can be heard). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...