How low will COE go?

Darryn

I dont need such a big car now since i bought wife a car to ferry the kids.

And also, M5 to me is unaffordable. Why would i want to put $400-$500k on a car? No lah, doesnt make sense to me. Desnt make sense and heart not comfortable = cannot afford.

i got no money for m5. but the f10 m5 is more orientated towards luxury compared the the e60 m5

missed the boat in 2009, this time must not miss again, die die must convince wifey [rolleyes]

change wife is the BEST!

New Wife New Car... so envy of U [laugh]

f30 320i omv = $36k

1st 20k omv arf = $20k

2nd 16k omv arf = $22.4k

20% duty tax = $7.2k

gst 7% = $2.5K

coe = $20k

margin = $20k

$128k-ish

f30 320i is the most sought after 3 series entry level for 20s to early 30s :D

the big question is always coe and AD profit margin ... the rest of the cost is pretty much fixed liao

For conti, not possible to come down to that price because of the 180% ARF plus the 20% duty.

Unless you are talking about the really basic brands and models....

Eh don't bedeh lah... $500k on a car may not make sense to most of us here

But it is small change for you lah! [laugh]

Eh....I am not you hor.....

:angry:

In view of possibility of potential huge dip in COE and AD cutting profit.. just now I told wife I may wanna change car.. she says anything lower than 80k, can go ahead.. anything below 100k, can consider. Anything above 100k.. can forget it.. I was like huh.. rare opportunity leh.. and she said I don't even drive to work nowadays so why waste $$.. wtf

Back in 2009.. 90k can buy a 2.4litre jap MPV or SUV.. really dun understand why most people don't buy then and rush in to buy between 2011-2013 feb period..

In view of possibility of potential huge dip in COE and AD cutting profit.. just now I told wife I may wanna change car.. she says anything lower than 80k, can go ahead.. anything below 100k, can consider. Anything above 100k.. can forget it.. I was like huh.. rare opportunity leh.. and she said I don't even drive to work nowadays so why waste $$.. wtf

Bro, I kinda agree w ur partner's tot...

1) go for something within ur budget, so I guess <100K is ur budget.

2) since u dun drive to work, that means ur car will become a white elephant only to be used during offdays? lagi better dun buy...

f30 320i omv = $36k

1st 20k omv arf = $20k

2nd 16k omv arf = $22.4k

20% duty tax = $7.2k

gst 7% = $2.5K

coe = $20k

margin = $20k

$128k-ish

f30 320i is the most sought after 3 series entry level for 20s to early 30s :D

the big question is always coe and AD profit margin ... the rest of the cost is pretty much fixed liao

Bro, he talking about the real premium conti with OMV above $70k, not b&b premium conti.

For viceroy, nothing less than 4liter, under $120k OMV , he wont consider

Edited by Throttle2

change wife is the BEST!

New Wife New Car... so envy of U [laugh]

change wife must pay maintenance fee, very 'siong' le [:(]

fair enough ... somemore no CEV rebate but kena CEV slap :D

Bro, he talking about the real premium conti with OMV above $70k, not b&b premium conti.

For viceroy, nothing less than 4liter, under $120k OMV , he wont consider

change wife must pay maintenance fee, very 'siong' le [:(]

Ok, take the following steps, u will never go wrong:-

1)base on the car u eyeing, take today's pricing, work out potential installment per month.

2)monitor the COE, till the level u comfortable, work out the monthly installment base on the COE then

3)add the new installment and the maintenance fee for your wife,

If total $$$ > number 3 above, forget it, drive your old car and suck thumb

If total $$$ < or = than number 3 above, go ahead, change both wife and car! [laugh]

Back in 2009.. 90k can buy a 2.4litre jap MPV or SUV.. really dun understand why most people don't buy then and rush in to buy between 2011-2013 feb period..

That time many people lost from stock, job and $$$

So 2009 still on recovery mode...m

That time many people lost from stock, job and $$$

So 2009 still on recovery mode...m

U are wrong. Lehman crisis is short lived. Coe are cheap that's why, plus 100% loan.

The worst is Asian economic crisis. I think u haven't finished secondary school then. I was retrenched in 1998 n has seen 1997 to now. Worst is 1997-1999 and 2003 H1n1 bird flu pandemic, and the 1 year after Sept 11, 2003.

Those time, I was just glad I had a job to pay my rent, and a life to see the next morning.. who cares what level is Coe then..

Edited by Chucky2007

These group of owners will suffer huge loss.

Scrap yr 2

Part 75% = 12k

Coe rebate = 64k

Total cash back if scrap = 76k

Export car body say 30k for a jdm

Buyer lose 40k over 2 yrs!!! Not including his car loan charges for early settlement n penalties.

buyer will not scrap.. As It is negative liability ...

Welcome to the harsh fact...

used car body should not worth more than the OMV. Otherwise, loseing 40K over 2 years for a new car is normal.

Edited by Passat57