Solar Turbocharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 (edited) Duplicate post. Edited March 3, 2013 by Solar ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cook123 Supercharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 passed my hyundai road show at imm yest. the salemen themselves anticipated abt 15k drop in coe prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Given that COE is primarily determined by dealerships, it depends how many of their orders have been cancelled as they are still filling the order pre-cooling measures. If enough orders have been cancelled, they are likely to be spooked into bidding lower, since it makes no sense to fill the order early, and because cancelled orders will affect their outlook of business in the months to come. They have the best idea how much the 50% DP rule has on their sales volume. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 sorry dont understand Nothing serious , just trying to say you like the thrill of Speed ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 (edited) japan car ... $70k-$80k-ish conti car ... $100k-$150k-ish back to 2009 level ... HUAT AH !!! Edited March 3, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 They already had car to trade in? Maybe that's the reason since their previous car already has high resale value to begin with. But even trade in, their prev car also using same dp and less than 2 years change Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Nothing serious , just trying to say you like the thrill of Speed ? Oh... Have been there done that. Skydiving licence expired Motorcycle track riding given up. Now just sit around and listen to some youngsters talk tough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 actually many pple predicting coe will drop... problem is there are many pple who dun own a car willing to jump in and buy when the coe drop. remember our population (citizens) is going to grow by 20k a year... out of these 20k pple, likely all are able to buy a car, cos they convert to citizens mah. then u have pple like son of punggol who thinks in his mind every professional should own a car... professional mah, need to travel.. so the demand will be there... today drive the marginal players out, but invite in those who has been waiting for the coe to drop some more before buying.. 100k car need to fork out $ 50k.. wah pain pain depends lah.. i work with many of these new citizens... those, esp from certain countries. really save money like squirrel (buying land for mansions back home maybe). can afford also they wont buy as they will compare against prices in other countries to get a feel of what is reasonable. i know many many with titles like svp who take mrt to work. the more atas ones take cab. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 (edited) dbl post Edited March 3, 2013 by Karoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 japan car ... $70k-$80k-ish conti car ... $100k-$150k-ish back to 2009 level ... HUAT AH !!! missed the boat in 2009, this time must not miss again, die die must convince wifey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 (edited) japan car ... $70k-$80k-ish conti car ... $100k-$150k-ish back to 2009 level ... HUAT AH !!! 1H of 2009 most nippon 1.6L car only $50-$70k nia lah. Edited March 3, 2013 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 that's because coe is <$10K if coe is $20K-$30K ... then my pricing is besterest liao 1H of 2009 most nippon 1.6L car only $50-$70k nia lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Agreed on this too. Imagine the social problem if economy tanks and people deep in debt. Radx may need to open a branch at Bedok reservoir. . Valid point. Obama just cut spending, Europe (especially Italy and Britain) is now doing very badly. Economy may turn for the worse any time. With 10-year car loan and sudden out of job, can't imagine how the people are going to handle. Want to sell car also have to cough out additional money to pay the balance of car debt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Yes not incorrect. Debatable but not incorrect. Thats why i advocate huge DP and short loan or fullcash. People like me always walk away unscathed either ways. Not about rich or poor. About choosing a car suitable for yourself and financial position. Cheers Agree. Message is simple. No money don't drive. That is the hard truth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 I dont need such a big car now since i bought wife a car to ferry the kids. And also, M5 to me is unaffordable. Why would i want to put $400-$500k on a car? No lah, doesnt make sense to me. Desnt make sense and heart not comfortable = cannot afford. Eh don't bedeh lah... $500k on a car may not make sense to most of us here But it is small change for you lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 japan car ... $70k-$80k-ish conti car ... $100k-$150k-ish back to 2009 level ... HUAT AH !!! For conti, not possible to come down to that price because of the 180% ARF plus the 20% duty. Unless you are talking about the really basic brands and models.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Bro as mentioned, i dont need more than one car and i am already driving my childhood dream. So i probably wont be buying. Although a nasty though of swopping to an M3 did cross my mind awhile ago. So humble! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Choose a 15k omv car with 10k cevs rebate or 10k omv car w 15k cebs rebate, add 10k dealer profit and your desired coe price X. Option 1 OMV 15k ARF 15k (100%) Tax 4.5k (30%: customs duty + gst) CEVS rebate -10k (because cevs rebate requires min 5k ARF paid) dealer profit 10k total cost w/o coe 34.5k add coe ?k total cost 34.5k + coe Option 2 OMV 20k ARF 20k (100%) Tax 6k (30%: customs duty + gst) CEVS rebate -15k (because cevs rebate requires min 5k ARF paid) dealer profit 10k total cost w/o coe 41k add coe ?k total cost 41k + coe For both case can loan 60% because omv <20k ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...