Would you marry if cannot conceive ?

Ysc3

i have to agree. Without my dog around, i think all of us in the family will be staring at wall. its such a joy to see a dog greeting u when u r back home as well.

ok i sldnt compare dogs w children but i think about the same lah.

I disagree

A dog cannot be compared to a child.

having owned dogs myself before, they are different. I'd choose children over dogs. or cats. or whatever pets.

worse still, some adults keep dogs but end up it's their parents taking care of the dogs. all they want is a toy, not a commitment. I had my dogs until they breathed their last, a good 12-14 years each. but no more dogs for me now - the money I save is better spent on doing charity - there are fellow humans starving and trying to make ends meet.

If man cannot have baby how?

I thot TS alreadi put it as 'either male or female' liao??? [confused]

Edited by WTF

if TS asked such a question, this issue is bothering him/her.

if this is a bother, better go for screening before marriage.

else after marriage then discovers, the party not at fault will

one fine day find excuse to eat outside.

for me, im a male, the female is not a reproduction machine,

this issue never bother me ... her companionship is more important

for now, kids not important to me.

i want to marry the gal cos i want her in my life sharing ups and down with me.

if either me or her cannot conceive... then so be it... i marry her not cos i want her to give me baby but rather want her in my life.

anything else, leave it to fate :D

Thats the reason most men get married.

They want to share the ups and down with their wife.

Me too!

Thats the reason most men get married.

They want to share the ups and down with their wife.

Me too!

Ups and downs are good to share. But it's also good to share ins and outs. Change perspective sometimes. Adopt a more flexible posture and try different positions. :D

Haha!

Yeah its good to be flexible in a relationship!

My father been telling me this since i was young "Why buy a cow when milk is so cheap?".

I think he regrets it now cos i'm in my mid 30s and have zero inclination to settle down/get married. Nowadays i have to deal with the parental hinting about "bringing a gf home", "getting married", "settling down", "giving them grandchildren", "finding a companion even if you don't get married" etc etc, especially during celebration type meals (new year, cny reunion dinner, birthday dinners etc).

Usually if a guy is in your suitation, i think many people would suspect 'something' if you tell them you have zero inclination to get married! :D

Anyway, i think if the couple dont have plans to have kids or dont like kids, whether can conceive or not doesnt really matter. Cause can conceive or not, dont think it will affect your sex life.

As you get older, your urge to get marriage is as strong as your urge to get laid when you are in your 20s

Now we know how you got your nick [:p]

I had the same problem last time but my parents didn't dared ask me directly. So my bro kena asked and he came asking me as my ex-gf and I were together for more than 10 yrs and there's no sign of settling down.

They even got upset and asked why when I finally broke up with my ex-gf.......... [laugh]

As you get older, your urge to get marriage is as strong as your urge to get laid when you are in your 20s

Could be most people would get worry to be alone when they grow old?! [rolleyes]

there are some people that looks away from ladies aged above 36 or 40 as they are deemed in the category harder to conceive.

other than that, i think most people won't go for a checkup just to decide whether to get married.

Actually i highly recommend couples to do checkup before getting married. Not checking if can conceive or fertility, but to check the medical background of both sides. It is better to discover any potential risk then entering into pregnancy with regrets.

What exactly to check actually? I know the usual health checks only can uncover certain dormant illnesses, but what about genetic check? How is it done?

i think marrying a girl who cant conceive is just like buying a car with un-windable windows and with no aircon in singapore...

they will be left in the showroom for ages

rubber... wats wrong w u

What exactly to check actually? I know the usual health checks only can uncover certain dormant illnesses, but what about genetic check? How is it done?

Play safe, do blood test for thalessemia, HIV, general STD.