More COE Next Year (2014) .....

Maxus-MIFA9

Won't change a thing when more COE is available. Why? Cos with more de-registration, more owners will buy new cars to replace those that's de-registered.

At least for now, current owners are holding onto their ride and not buying.

Why page you always comes out from toilet ..... -_-

pcc iszit .. [sly]

[laugh][laugh]

shhhhhh....not so loud lah............knn, these few days ate too much heaty stuff, go put put sibeh difficult.... [sweatdrop]

I have a suggestion, if the quota for COE for a particular period is more than let's say 300 for bidding, then downpayment should be raised to 60/50 and max loan 3 years. Want more quota then loan should be more strict.

why u all so happy what the Mr lui says har?

more de-register means more buyers means more demand.

they will keep the number of coe down in the name of keeping the numbers stable.

so with demand up and supply same or down, u think coe price will go down big time?

if im lui, i will tell u wait long long!

----seems super vaque:

isn't it alot of ppl now already not shopping for cars?

can give some idea how much more "affordable" when buy in 2014?

Think, lots of ppl will be dissapointed.

Read in today ST.

Mr Lui said that they will release more COE next year. [:)]

Couldn't find any report in CNA. If thats the case, good news indeed. [smash]

Will COE drop then?

kns, he dont need to tell us something we alrd know... Just look at the statistic frm LTA and we will know that more car is gg to be scrap starting from next year, and increase tremendiously on the following year.... all the way till 2018.... so long they dont cut the COE quota growth further....

Won't change a thing when more COE is available. Why? Cos with more de-registration, more owners will buy new cars to replace those that's de-registered.

How can everyone just buy up the addtional coes when they don't have the money to downpay?

----seems super vaque:

isn't it alot of ppl now already not shopping for cars?

can give some idea how much more "affordable" when buy in 2014?

Think, lots of ppl will be dissapointed.

According to mr mah, hdb also very affordable... [:p]

True, even now when most current owners are holding onto their ride and not buying, coe now still can be so expensive! Cant imagine in 2014 onwards when all the current ride de-registered, and those owners will be buying another car to replace another car. Wonder how the coe will come down or become cheaper than now?! [:/]

Edited by 13177

Just buying time for the supposedly "COOLING" measures to kick in.

I think what he really meant was "in the meantime COE skyhigh not my daichee hor! i told u all to buy next year ma!! If u all followed my advice COE sure drop!!"

True, even now when most current owners are holding onto their ride and not buying, coe now still can be so expensive! Cant imagine in 2014 onwards when all the current ride de-registered, and those owners will be buying another car to replace another car. Wonder how the coe will come down or become cheaper than now?! [:/]

Thats why the high downpayment requirement. Out of 10 deregistrating their car next year, maybe only 5 can fork out 50% down payment. The other 5, without the $$$$, they cannot replace their ride even though their wants or needs is high ( no $ no talk).

My opinion is that it will soften but not crash. Gov will also take opportunity to claw back some coe so that coe will not be too low. Good enough for their coffers but yet Not too high.