Wormvirus 1st Gear March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 (edited) takes another 5-10yr for 50% loan to cut down coe cost, faster if 0% loan Edited March 28, 2013 by Wormvirus ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 u forget that alot of the high asset prices here r due to high gearing, so it seems everyone is rich. Minus off the debt portion is u will find that alot are not that rich. Thats y when measures first came out the cat b crashed, dealers thot all credit lines frozen, but then they realized only banks but not credit coys. If garmen strictly enforce all bank n non-bank loans, i confirm itll sure crash. Even today i believe can still get 70-100% financing, so of cse coe wont crash. I checked last wk w a few car coys all still have high loans n 10yrs loan tenures. I emailed M@S again & asked them abt d loopholes, so now awaiting their reply. Hum... Have also received mass SMS on personal loans for cars recently. I believe many could have received it too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 (edited) Yup. It will sustain at that level for long. You need only 2 factors to sustain the prices. First, we see more rich here. Second we see 6.9mil. You think liao. Seems like there are many rich here, whether when the coe shoot up to $90K plus or now they implemented the new car loan ruling, all these doesnt seems to affect people from buying car?! Edited March 28, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 u forget that alot of the high asset prices here r due to high gearing, so it seems everyone is rich. Minus off the debt portion is u will find that alot are not that rich. Thats y when measures first came out the cat b crashed, dealers thot all credit lines frozen, but then they realized only banks but not credit coys. If garmen strictly enforce all bank n non-bank loans, i confirm itll sure crash. Even today i believe can still get 70-100% financing, so of cse coe wont crash. I checked last wk w a few car coys all still have high loans n 10yrs loan tenures. I emailed M@S again & asked them abt d loopholes, so now awaiting their reply. Exactly! Percieved "richness" is not the same as having strong financial position. A 26 yr old yuppie downpaying $2k and 10year loan to drive a 3 series vs a 32 yr old average Joe saving up and paying $60k full cash for a used Altis. Who is rich? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 Seems like there are many rich here, whether when the coe shoot up to $90K plus or now they implemented the new car loan ruling, all these doesnt seems to affect people from buying car?! I don't think it will move the needle much. The recent correction of CAT B, was due to a sharp short drop. So to the well-off buyers, they can pay easily. You just look at some of the treads here. You can see many rich are paying in cash. As for me, I am only paying 65% in cash of cars. After this correction, I see it may sustain at high level. I define high level, as anything above 50 - 60k. Not forgetting, the latest entry Merc I bought fall under CAT A. We are see more of the conti cars eating up CAT A. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 Exactly! Percieved "richness" is not the same as having strong financial position. A 26 yr old yuppie downpaying $2k and 10year loan to drive a 3 series vs a 32 yr old average Joe saving up and paying $60k full cash for a used Altis. Who is rich? Well. Rich define by net-worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erykool 1st Gear March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 Actually, why so many of you say the loophole not closed? So far I went to dealers like vw and proton, all say must follow mas regulation leh.. Heard bm also follow.. So is who never follow? Maybe shld name those that you all know. Cause when discussing in another thread abt the lobangs also nobody want to list it... Strange.. And yet ppl keep claiming got loophole. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 Seems like there are many rich here, whether when the coe shoot up to $90K plus or now they implemented the new car loan ruling, all these doesnt seems to affect people from buying car?! How did you conclude that it didn't affect ppl buying car? In my office I already have a handful of colleagues who give up idea of buying/changing car after the new rules. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 (edited) sianz, i have a 09 $1000 COE car which doesnt bode well if i keep it till then and kenna next round of high COE. what is the best way to beat the system. Edited March 28, 2013 by Chongster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shelltoxin 1st Gear March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 funny logic, if you stop buying from dealers and our cars are exported, who is going to suffer more. It is always the owner of the cars that suffer most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shelltoxin 1st Gear March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 Coe supply is greatly reduced leading to the sky rocketing COE prices. period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 sianz, i have a 09 $1000 COE car which doesnt bode well if i keep it till then and kenna next round of high COE. what is the best way to beat the system. buy another car before ur coe finish? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultra-Magnus Clutched March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 Just in time for the new honda odyssey 2014 with in-built vacuum cleaner! http://www.autoblog.com/2013/03/27/2014-ho...-new-york-2014/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 Just in time for the new honda odyssey 2014 with in-built vacuum cleaner! http://www.autoblog.com/2013/03/27/2014-ho...-new-york-2014/ thats USDM odyseey we get JDM version is differnent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 How did you conclude that it didn't affect ppl buying car? In my office I already have a handful of colleagues who give up idea of buying/changing car after the new rules. Cause the coe still remain quite high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultra-Magnus Clutched March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 I see! Hmm.. then no choice, have to continue spending $ for regular vacuum service at petrol kiosk until this innovation comes to our shore. but it is a useful feature that should have been made available long ago in most family wagons.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 this is the purpuse of the CM- basically to flush out these people and bring them out of the demand. their eventual expired COE will be return to the mkt but with high downpayment, they will not be able to enter the mkt. Hence, this will mean higher supply but reduced demand. Manage the balance well and we will see coe fluctuating at maybe 30K+- 10K. now they lose their vehicle. they also owe the bank a big sum after auctioning off the vehicle. and no car too. isnt that lagi jialat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear March 28, 2013 Share March 28, 2013 i am surprised that they didnt consider COE for the cyclist... We cyclists are less than 1% of commuters. No money for the government for the cost of administrating. Plus the amount of space we take is very minor compared to cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...