"suspended

Jman888

I think it is workable idea, it like karma. Doing good deed it is better to give then take. Furthermore our kopi is cheaper then the ang moh cafe type. Lastly it is better then giving the guy $2

Before we even start, people are asking whether we can trust the shop owner integrity or if the person claiming is genuine.

How to work?

Before we even start, people are asking whether we can trust the shop owner integrity or if the person claiming is genuine.

How to work?

this is singaporean pattern...we are nurtured this way :ph34r:

How to work?

As I say better to give then take. They want to cheat cheat lo. $1 coffee maybe he is really in need. It is more of building trust

for me as long as I done my part then that's all

how trustworthy is the owner is not for me to judge...

everything will work out

Last time I also think this way. I really dun think it works here.

Soon you will see all kinds of shops adopting this concept everywhere selling suspended this suspended that.

this is singaporean pattern...we are nurtured this way :ph34r:

Somehow we are nurtured to be suspicious of each other.

Till december, the BB will organise sharity... show your charity side then, You can 'suspend' the canned food and rice from NTUC and conveniently dropped it outside the BB counter.

Actually in major Italy city like Roma, there are different (ascending) prices for take-away, stand-and-drink, and sit-and-drink coffee. Some even have sit-inside and sit-outside prices difference (outside can see people and be seen, so more ex). A cup of hot coffee in cold weather is a life saver for poor homeless peole not just for the calories, but also for the right to be in a place with heater to warm themselves. It's more than a want in cold countries, it can be a life saver need. It ("suspended coffee") wouldn't be required nor work in sunny Singapore as coffee is a want or luxury (if its a cafe coffee). Paying forward for a 2 kg rice for the next homeless (do we have any or many?) would at least make more sense.

"Suspended coffee" sounds nice in concept, sadly it mostly benefits the cafe owners. It appears that Social media advertising mills (paid) are really making lemmings out of nice online people.

i think this idea is great... but call me biased, i only want to help my fellow poor Singaporeans in this country

i'm not willing to help the poor foreigners here... their own government should be the one taking care of them

this is also why I refused to donate to NTU after it became overcrowded with ATs in the past years

There are places in Singapore already offering free food to people in need. These are mainly run by religion organisations. My suggestion to her is to go help out these places rather than start her own. The poor people would already know where to go and these places just need more help or funding to obtain more food for them. Not point directing her effort to building a system from scratch.

Edited by Briansoh

The coffee shop having this system may have the "Ikea meatball" type of queue..all waiting for suspended food/drinks. all waiting to get free drinks though they can afford it.

Why I suddenly though of those aunties waiting outside NTUC cashier to ask shoppers for their gift exchange coupons stickers?

Sorry to say it will not work in Sg .

We are still miles away to get to that cultured environment .

Tokin about this, there're ppl on financial assistance who'd probably better off than lower middle income, who aren't eligible for such.

I don't want any suspended coffee, tea or roti, can I have suspended leave? I am quite poor in that area...can't afford to go on leave cos not much leave left...