Whatsapp

Rastaman01

yah...............been awhile liao.........wrote to whatsapp but no help...........end up call M1 change sim card.........still the same............and it happens when on data..........no issue when on wifi........... [:(] [:(] [:(]

check your phone whether when it sleep data is off or not

some phone use battery saver

thus it will disable data when it sleep

or some task killer kill whatsapp

small sidetrack..

if i change phone, do i need to rejoin all my groups? or auto join?

changing from LG to S3

small sidetrack..

if i change phone, do i need to rejoin all my groups? or auto join?

changing from LG to S3

That's y I hate to change phone or Hp spoil due to all these

Very mafan

I hope my phone can tong Gu gu

That's y I hate to change phone or Hp spoil due to all these

Very mafan

I hope my phone can tong Gu gu

so whats the ans?

The answer is you will have brand new watsapp with nothing inside until someone in the group chat in watsapp than you will receive back group chat. Basically everything is gone but no need to re-add back in watsapp group as they still hold you in their group chat.

Actually when you change phone and reinstall your whatsapp, your group chats are preserved (but not the contents). Your 1 to 1 chats are gone. I ve gone through it a few times already.

not really

if you set your whatsapp back up:

setting-chat setting-backup conversation,

when on new phone, insert back the whatsapp file folder from previous phone to the new phone

once u set up whatsapp on the new phone it will prompt you whether to restore your message

it can also restore those message you have delete before providing you have auto back up daily

check your phone whether when it sleep data is off or not

some phone use battery saver

thus it will disable data when it sleep

or some task killer kill whatsapp

no leh.........my power saving mode has always been off.............and I don't use any battery saving apps as well..........

i backed up my chat logs into my mem card alr

no leh.........my power saving mode has always been off.............and I don't use any battery saving apps as well..........

some android phone go into deep sleep mode after certain period

i install wake lock to kick the phone back every 19 min

down side battery usage up but not too much

hmmmmmm............didn't know about this sia..........will try out this wake lock apps............Thanks for the heads up!!!! [thumbsup][laugh] [laugh]

walau eh. Whatsapp use Google API for polling and push notifications one leh. your method works but totally flies in the face of reducing wakelock to improve battery life leh. [shakehead]

My whatsapp keeps opening up my Playstore on my Note 3. Meaning when I'm using whatsapp halfway, it brings me to Playstore. Anyone kena too?

no leh.

Backup contacts and conversations. Then uninstall and install from Playstore again.

no leh.

Backup contacts and conversations. Then uninstall and install from Playstore again.

I just realized even when I'm using Facebook, Google, it pops up too. Die liao. Virus. If you uninstall, reinstall Whatsapp, only your groupchats will be reinstated right? Your PMs will be permanently gone.

Have you install any "free" games recently or any apps ?

If so, you can try uninstalling those first.

One of them may be causing the problem.