Whatsapp

Rastaman01

looks like whatsapp was updated today. you will notice 2 blue 'ticks' which signify the other person has read your message.

originally it was:

1 grey tick -> message successfully sent

2 grey ticks -> message successfully delivered to recipient phone (but not read)

now they have added 2 blue ticks to show it being marked as read.

http://blog.en.uptodown.com/whats-blue-double-check-whatsapp/

"Updated (11/05/2014): The latest version of WhatsApp (2.11.43) now officially incorporates this feature, although it may not work on all smartphone models. In other words, a grey check means the message has been sent, two grey checks that it’s been delivered to the recipient, and two blue checks that it’s been read. "

the 2 ticks has been around since long long time ago leh? when now then you see it?

oh is the different color [sweatdrop]

Actually I am not too concern if the message was read.....................important thing is do they reply ...............

Who dono how to write 死字? TM msg nvr reply within 8secs??

Edited by Qpik

Who dono how to write 死字? TM msg nvr reply within 8secs??

mai like that say leh.............sound like I very errrrrrr......................... [laugh] [laugh]

looks like whatsapp was updated today. you will notice 2 blue 'ticks' which signify the other person has read your message.

originally it was:

1 grey tick -> message successfully sent

2 grey ticks -> message successfully delivered to recipient phone (but not read)

now they have added 2 blue ticks to show it being marked as read.

http://blog.en.uptodown.com/whats-blue-double-check-whatsapp/

"Updated (11/05/2014): The latest version of WhatsApp (2.11.43) now officially incorporates this feature, although it may not work on all smartphone models. In other words, a grey check means the message has been sent, two grey checks that it’s been delivered to the recipient, and two blue checks that it’s been read. "

Basket... now cannot bedeh liao... <_<

Or you could download the Roamer app which links your regular mobile number to a foreign

SIM card and save up to 99% on mobile data and calls.

http://roamerapp.com/

Sorry, but how does this work?

I check the web site but still blur.

Just re-checked and realised that it seems to be some kind of call forwarding service.

Anyone got lobang for data roaming?

Edited by RH1667

Now cannot pretend nvr read message from my wife or boss liao [sweatdrop]

Hope some smart alec can find a way to disable this

Unless its a whatsapp group chat :D

cos no ticks leh :D

Then, boss cannot monitor whether you read or not :))

if boss only whatsapp you and nobody else, how to include a group?

at most he send another direct msg to you again :D

Sorry hor, group chat also can monitor. Tried and tested

In a group chat, the second check marks will appear when all participants in the group have received your message. The two blue check marks will appear when all participants in the group have read your message.

dun update to the latest version lor :D:D

It's not done via an update to the app. This does not require change to the APK of the app, it's just a change of the status notifications. Don't believe check your watsapp now loh

Someone should really spend some time do an add on to watsapp to counter this

It's not done via an update to the app. This does not require change to the APK of the app, it's just a change of the status notifications. Don't believe check your watsapp now loh

Someone should really spend some time do an add on to watsapp to counter this

my group chat dun have any tick at all as of now :huh::huh:

and i also dun see the double blue ticks.

dun update to the latest version lor :D:D

You don't update, others update, I think they will still see your message read status. You can run but you cannot hide... [grin]

oh yahor, silly me [laugh][laugh]

ycsmeviebg.jpg

kanbudao.jpg

just updated..

no blue ticks... nothing has changed wor.. :huh:

It only applies to messages sent after the update. Old messages remain the same.

Also, group chat now comes with 2 grey ticks.

my group chat dun have any tick at all as of now :huh::huh:

and i also dun see the double blue ticks.

Mine have leh. You try to send out a message see if there is a single tick beside. So far my group chat got single tick and double ticks, but no see blue ticks yet.

Check marks will appear next to each message you send. Here is what each one indicates:

• icon-grey.jpg message successfully sent.
  • icon-grey-double.jpg message successfully delivered to the recipient's phone.
  • icon-blue.jpg the recipient has read your message.

In a group chat, the second check marks will appear when all participants in the group have received your message. The two blue check marks will appear when all participants in the group have read your message.

https://www.whatsapp.com/faq/en/general/20951546