Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

alan photo and the audio shops are not ah beng shops.

I think Song brothers also ok lah. Though i never bought from them before.

Song bro used to be in the 80s-90s. Now I dunno but when I see their sales ppl most look like lao beng. To me it's still run by the same ppl.

I compare liao. Xiaomi quality not that good compared to Asus whose recent models are all dual sim cards.

Ai ya......

Can use for one year (covered under warranty) very good leow..... [:)]

$169 divided by 12 months = $14.08. Some ppl buy TOTO (twice a week) already more than $14/- .... [:p]

BTW, my colleague brought one and had been using for the past 18 months. still in very good running order .. [nod]

Ai ya......

Can use for one year (covered under warranty) very good leow..... [:)]

$169 divided by 12 months = $14.08. Some ppl buy TOTO (twice a week) already more than $14/- .... [:p]

BTW, my colleague brought one and had been using for the past 18 months. still in very good running order .. [nod]

You tell that to the Vietnamese dude and his gf. LoL...

Song bro used to be in the 80s-90s. Now I dunno but when I see their sales ppl most look like lao beng. To me it's still run by the same ppl.

I used to buy from Song Bro, the smaller unit on level 2. I only bought from an old man sales guy. Good experience. My LCD tv was from those computer fair and it was sold by Song Bros too.

the fun of going Sim Lim is u when both u n seller bid ask for price like pasar malam. but know your bottomline. alot of ppl go there gong gong not knowing what the market price. and u have to ask for details beforehand. Sim Lim is for street smart ppl. u can still find a good deal but if u a passive man like me who don't really bother asking details don't go.

You tell that to the Vietnamese dude and his gf. LoL...

the bugger better return the $$$. these viets know no mercy wan. They might come to the aid of a fellow countryman and this salesman can kiss his last commission good bye

alan photo and the audio shops are not ah beng shops.

I think Song brothers also ok lah. Though i never bought from them before.

Me bought from Alan Photo before. Not a con shop but the sales guy who attended to me very arrogant type. No like the attitude. Will not return to buy anything there. Maybe thats my experience only. Buy online better.

they not called

Song BO brothers for nothing

Alan photo is overrated.

Didn't have a good experience there too.

They think they are the only camera shop ard meh.

Alan photo is overrated.

camera shop very much commission/incentive base from the distributors.

they usually push something that you may not want, hence should always do own home work and stick to your decision.

the bugger better return the $$$. these viets know no mercy wan. They might come to the aid of a fellow countryman and this salesman can kiss his last commission good bye

Who's going to pay for the airfare?

U mean thy came as brotherhood and whack the shop upside down like Donnie Yen Ip Man huh !

Yeah don't play play with those Nam Nam [hur]

Alan photo is overrated.

I bought stuff before from them.

I don't really care about their attitude if their price is cheap. Nothing to do with the product anyway.

They were brisk but not rude.

wow...another one!!! Hmmmm..looks like they are bent on getting rid of them

Another Sim Lim incident: Student reduced to tears after being charged $1,000 for warranty fees for iPhone 6

PUBLISHED ON NOV 5, 2014 11:07 AM
140 5 0 0PRINTEMAIL

BY JALELAH ABU BAKER

SINGAPORE - Shops at Sim Lim Square may have made more than one customer cry.

A 19-year-old undergraduate was reduced to tears at Mobile 22, after being told she had to pay $1,000 on top of the $999 she had paid for an iPhone 6.

This comes after a Vietnamese tourist cried and knelt down to beg the staff of another shop, Mobile Air, for a refund after he was told to pay an additional $1,500 as warranty fees for an iPhone 6.

The Consumers Association of Singapore has received 9 complaints against Mobile 22 between June and September this year. There were 14 complaints chalked up against Mobile Air in the same time period.

The international student, who did not want her name or school to be revealed, said that she went to the shop located on the first floor of Sim Lim Square on Oct 9 after checking many other shops round the island. She agreed to pay $999 for the phone.

The salesman told her that the warranty would cost $39.90, an amount she found reasonable. But she got a shock when she was charged $1,000 on her debit card for warranty fees alone.

"There was an 'x' between the 39.90 and 24 months that the seller had very strategically covered with his finger while urging me to sign the document," she said in an email to The Straits Times.

"I'm a middle class student from India, I barely had money to buy the phone let alone pay for this," she said.

When the staff said they would not return her the money, she started begging them and burst into tears as the money was meant for her school tuition fees. They ignored her and even yelled at her, she said. Eventually, they charged her $551 instead of $1,000.

The incident has left the student broke, and she is surviving on meals that cost between $3 and $4, she said, adding that she did not know of any way she could seek redress.

"That day still haunts me. It was my worst experience in this country for I was told that Singapore was a safe city and incidents like these don't occur," she said.

[email protected]

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/sim-lim-shop-reduces-student-tears-charging-1000-warrant#xtor=CS1-10