Byteslurve Supersonic November 1, 2014 Share November 1, 2014 Yup that's the way ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 1, 2014 Share November 1, 2014 Wow. These handphone shops are really giving SLS a bad name. I actually buy all my computer components from SLS and have never encountered anyone who tried to cheat me yet. I think it is safe to go there if you are knowledgeable about the product and "fierce" looking enough. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 1, 2014 Share November 1, 2014 OH my eyes!!!!! wash!!!Wash!!! WASH!!!!!!!!! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 1, 2014 Share November 1, 2014 OH my eyes!!!!! wash!!!Wash!!! WASH!!!!!!!!! No need wash lah Must open eyes and remember the face, so next time will know when meet him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 1, 2014 Share November 1, 2014 Wow. These handphone shops are really giving SLS a bad name. I actually buy all my computer components from SLS and have never encountered anyone who tried to cheat me yet. I think it is safe to go there if you are knowledgeable about the product and "fierce" looking enough. You have the what Hokkien People call ... "Rusty Face" ... 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged November 1, 2014 Share November 1, 2014 Did he star in the 1800 X Ah Long ad that is being screen on TV now? The ah long who kenna rejected at the end of the ad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yan66 2nd Gear November 1, 2014 Share November 1, 2014 it's useless ... just like the suspension of Maid Agency owners ... For SL, just register another $2 company can liao lor. For maid agency, just ask mother/father/wife/auntie to be Director or Sole proprietor. All these kuku "punishments" can be circumvented so easily. What we need is a STRONG consumer protection law to come down hard on these b**tards. What for blacklist? Let them continue ..... Fine them $50,000 each time they cheat people. Either they close down for good or they clean up their act i agree... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear November 1, 2014 Share November 1, 2014 Hope they con another mafia woman from PRC or Taiwan or Thai...then their men will come to their shop like this...see if they dare to try anything funny... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevelim82 Clutched November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 I think most of the blacklist shop staff were ex convict. In order not to accidentally patronised one of the store. I choose not to go to Sim Lim Square. Once i got conned of the warranty of the product, i told myself nv to go Sim Lim Square again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 Ah Beng boss come out and talk http://therealsingapore.com/content/mobile-air-dont-take-coins-we-give-you-if-you-dont-it If we refund you in coins and you don’t like it, then don’t take it. This was what Mobile Air owner Jover Chew said. A customer, Ms Zhou, who said that Mr Chew had scammed her demanded $1,010 in refund from him, but he gave her a bag of coins. In the midst of the dispute, the bag dropped to the ground and while Ms Zhou had to pick up the coins, the staff at Mobile Air verbally bullied her. The Police was called in but no action was taken. Ms Zhou had gone to Mobile Air to buy an iPhone 6 Plus last month. She was charged $1,600 but the shop later wanted another $2,400 which it claimed was for two years of insurance. Ms Zhou eventually paid $3,000 for it. She made a complaint to Consumers Association of Singapore the next day and the Small Claims Tribunal ruled that Mobile Air had to refund $1,010 to Ms Zhou, including an additional administrative fees of $10 collected by the Court. When she went to collect her refund on October 28, she was given a bag of coins. Ms Zhou, who was holidaying in Singapore has an aunt who is staying here, who also bought an iPhone for $3,000. Mr Chew insisted that his shop staff took the actions they did because the pair were difficult customers. When asked why his shop spiked up their prices so much, Mr Chew said that people who buy chicken rice from an expensive hotel should expect to pay more than if they bought it from a hawker centre. He asked if by charging high prices, the hotel was involved in scam. First lesson in any economics textbook.. Caveat emptor - let the buyer beware ah beng doesn't understand what he means by scam. If hotel has a high price listed in the menu for its chicken rice and people still order knowing the price, it isn't a scam. But if Ms. Zhou saw her price hiked up, why didn't she walk away from the sale huh instead of paying for it and then complaining? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 First lesson in any economics textbook.. Caveat emptor - let the buyer beware ah beng doesn't understand what he means by scam. If hotel has a high price listed in the menu for its chicken rice and people still order knowing the price, it isn't a scam. But if Ms. Zhou saw her price hiked up, why didn't she walk away from the sale huh instead of paying for it and then complaining? That aside, the shop is now investigated by CASE. http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/sim-lim-shop-paid-coins-now-getting-probed-case-20141102#xtor=CS1-10 I seriously want to know what toothless CASE is going to do [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 these kind of people gives singapore a bad name....revoke his citizenship and ban him from singapore..... lol what? like this also nowadays huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 Mustafa is one best bet lar...... 24 hours...... No frills.... Last time got a tourist asking me if SLS is a good place to buy electronics. I told him straight that SLS full of conman, locals also avoid going there. He got a rude shock. Told him better go buy at major electronics store for a piece of mind. He uses the pinky to: 1. Dig nose 2. Dig ears 3. Or deep rear cavity exploration? The problem here is it is way too easy to set up a $2 company. KNN, what kind of man still leave the fignernails so long? I want to take a plier to pull out his fingernail one by one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 First lesson in any economics textbook.. Caveat emptor - let the buyer beware ah beng doesn't understand what he means by scam. If hotel has a high price listed in the menu for its chicken rice and people still order knowing the price, it isn't a scam. But if Ms. Zhou saw her price hiked up, why didn't she walk away from the sale huh instead of paying for it and then complaining? I think the reason why the lady did not walk away is because she paid for the phone. However, the shop then add in all the other costs, such as extended warranty, casing, screen protectors, and she had no other choice but to pay more. That is the normal tactics use by those shops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 I think the reason why the lady did not walk away is because she paid for the phone. However, the shop then add in all the other costs, such as extended warranty, casing, screen protectors, and she had no other choice but to pay more. That is the normal tactics use by those shops. Tourist or foreigner may not know how they work, they make you pay for the 'base' price where you think that was all. Then they say they going to install software for you, etc. when you come back they add this add that and add another $1K. Some LL pay, some make noise and call police but unfortunately police can't do anything. Think the CASE should have permanent office in SLS with a police post, any complaint they get to deal on the spot and seek full refund immediately. Any guy try to play funny get fine and jail until they dun even dare to try anymore. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 Tourist or foreigner may not know how they work, they make you pay for the 'base' price where you think that was all. Then they say they going to install software for you, etc. when you come back they add this add that and add another $1K. Some LL pay, some make noise and call police but unfortunately police can't do anything. Think the CASE should have permanent office in SLS with a police post, any complaint they get to deal on the spot and seek full refund immediately. Any guy try to play funny get fine and jail until they dun even dare to try anymore. Not only that. They get the customer to sign a "receipt" which in effect is a contract that state they have to pay whatever other charges. I don't think police has the power to act even if there is wrongdoing. Only the court can do that. Even if there is a crime, they must have evidence before any arrest can be made. So CASE and police is quite useless. The owners of those mobile shops know this and is exploiting it to their fullest. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 (edited) Sim Lim all small small fries. Must catch the big first, like every time we top up out cars we kena by oil companies. Some doctors also overcharge patients by the 10 of millions.... Yet newspaper seems sympathetic say pitiful doctor not paid yet the reduced fees. 同人不同命! Edited November 2, 2014 by Volvobrick 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 That aside, the shop is now investigated by CASE. http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/sim-lim-shop-paid-coins-now-getting-probed-case-20141102#xtor=CS1-10 I seriously want to know what toothless CASE is going to do [rolleyes] 1 word- bark ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...