Mawaflight Clutched May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Anthony'S Baby & Child Clinic 327 Hougang Ave 5 #01-160 Singapore 530327 Tel : 6280-2122 Fax : 6288-3279 This place very addictive, I know one of my friend and his wife keep insisting all of their kids (4 kids) to be sent there no matter rain or shine but they need alot of follow up which was very costly. End result was not very good too. Of cos it cost alot too.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Kai Clinic Address: 223 East Coast Rd, Singapore 428920 Phone:6344 1377 Opp The Holy Family Church Doc is an old man with tons of experience, not to mention he is certified/qualified paediatrician. Best is GP price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 normal GP is ok drugs for kids are usually very limited in the first place let your kids build up immunity naturally, esp if they just started childcare difficult but necessary path Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandaeyes Neutral Newbie May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Hi guys, would like to know of any good GP for kids / toddlers. my girl around 2.5 yr old. When sick go GP 1st time medicine usually lasts 5 days, cannot get well, go back again then another dose (5more days). By then i already very fedup and buay tahan and would bring her to the specialist @ TMC which burn big hole in pocket. But then again, go TMC also not 1 time hoh say, still need followup etc etc. So i was thinking specialist also like that wat, also maciam trial and error. Here take these meds ...i'll see you in 5-7 days if not well. ...#$@#%^#$%(#%(@% So any good GP to recommend? Since both routes also take same amt of loooong duration.. i rather take the route that burn the smaller hole in pocket. I live near potong pasir area...any good GPs for kids nearby? serangoon? hougang? payalebar? My kids went through this. Sick for few weeks every 3 months. Have to take leave like nobody biz plus high expenses. The truth of the matter is this. I went to several PD clinics. Medicine are all the same unless viral then antibiotics. I conclude that it's just that the kids at that age till 4 they are building up immunity and therefore will tend to get sick often. Now my kids 5 n 3 plus they are all ok suddenly. No more visits to PD can self medicate and no need to take so much leave. If I may be a wet blanket, it's a phase that your daughter n yourself have to go through. Over time she will build up immunity and be well again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaes8 2nd Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Try Saw baby at Hougang Ave.8 Had better experience here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 forgot to tell you something my kid was getting sore throat and flu consistenly, get well, then get worst suddenly we realised what the problem was his bed is a pull out bed from another bed the underside of the bigger bed was dirty and dusty i overturned the big bed and ripped out the underside cloth then i staple a new cloth over it now problem solved it could be some old dirty dusty thing at home that could be source of the problem try to find that problem and rectify it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 13, 2013 Author Share May 13, 2013 Thanks for all the advice bros. Maybe when big enough bring her to swimming lesson to strengthen the body. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Thanks for all the advice bros. Maybe when big enough bring her to swimming lesson to strengthen the body. clean environment, no air con, no cold drink, proper meal (no junk food, or maybe once a week McD), sun light and moderate outdoor activities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandaeyes Neutral Newbie May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 forgot to tell you something my kid was getting sore throat and flu consistenly, get well, then get worst suddenly we realised what the problem was his bed is a pull out bed from another bed the underside of the bigger bed was dirty and dusty i overturned the big bed and ripped out the underside cloth then i staple a new cloth over it now problem solved it could be some old dirty dusty thing at home that could be source of the problem try to find that problem and rectify it Yup. My kids have eczema. I change bed sheets every week once. Also try not to sleep with them on same bed. Somehow the TCM believes that we sap their good energy when we sleep beside them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Thanks for all the advice bros. Maybe when big enough bring her to swimming lesson to strengthen the body. Yes, that would definitely improve. As kids nowadays stay indoor too often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 13, 2013 Author Share May 13, 2013 Yup. My kids have eczema. I change bed sheets every week once. Also try not to sleep with them on same bed. Somehow the TCM believes that we sap their good energy when we sleep beside them. WAseh...fo real? like some kungfu show. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 13, 2013 Author Share May 13, 2013 Yes, that would definitely improve. As kids nowadays stay indoor too often. Yea i heard alot of good stuff that swimming benefits kids. It's fun too. Don't know when is appropriate age to start though. Some people say their 2 yr plus child can dunk their head in the pool, hold breath for a while then come up. waseh...don't know real or not. If it's real i'd tink it's awesome. My girl just recently learnt not to scream when i spray water on her head while washing her hair. hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 13, 2013 Author Share May 13, 2013 clean environment, no air con, no cold drink, proper meal (no junk food, or maybe once a week McD), sun light and moderate outdoor activities. Most of it can do...but NO AIRCON? ...in Singapore? Only some elderly people i know can. Can you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Most of it can do...but NO AIRCON? ...in Singapore? Only some elderly people i know can. Can you? although all my rooms had air con but we will only on it once a blue moon (less than 12 night a years per room), yes my family dun sleep in air con room unless we are on tour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 My neice started swimming at 4, my boy scare so started at 5 Can see the difference, stronger now n less sick Touch wood hahaha But I also dun believe till I saw a 2 yo boy video diving His dad is a swimming coach Damn fantastic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Side note, swim coach sibey Ho tang Haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...