Ahseng 5th Gear May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 Hi guys, would like to know of any good GP for kids / toddlers. my girl around 2.5 yr old. When sick go GP 1st time medicine usually lasts 5 days, cannot get well, go back again then another dose (5more days). By then i already very fedup and buay tahan and would bring her to the specialist @ TMC which burn big hole in pocket. But then again, go TMC also not 1 time hoh say, still need followup etc etc. So i was thinking specialist also like that wat, also maciam trial and error. Here take these meds ...i'll see you in 5-7 days if not well. ...#$@#%^#$%(#%(@% So any good GP to recommend? Since both routes also take same amt of loooong duration.. i rather take the route that burn the smaller hole in pocket. I live near potong pasir area...any good GPs for kids nearby? serangoon? hougang? payalebar? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 I bring my kids to Dr Irene Chan at i-Kids Paediatric Practice. It's at Paragon medical centre level 19. Need to make appointment though at 6883 6969. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 12, 2013 Author Share May 12, 2013 waseh bro, i see the word "paragon" i know i cannot afford liao. Thanks for your advise anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 Hi guys, would like to know of any good GP for kids / toddlers. my girl around 2.5 yr old. When sick go GP 1st time medicine usually lasts 5 days, cannot get well, go back again then another dose (5more days). By then i already very fedup and buay tahan and would bring her to the specialist @ TMC which burn big hole in pocket. But then again, go TMC also not 1 time hoh say, still need followup etc etc. So i was thinking specialist also like that wat, also maciam trial and error. Here take these meds ...i'll see you in 5-7 days if not well. ...#$@#%^#$%(#%(@% So any good GP to recommend? Since both routes also take same amt of loooong duration.. i rather take the route that burn the smaller hole in pocket. I live near potong pasir area...any good GPs for kids nearby? serangoon? hougang? payalebar? Ah Seng ah, Ah Seng.. Children sick cannot save money one.. They are our blood and flesh and no money can compare to them.. Don't bring them to GP for heaven sake.. GP med not suitable for toddlers/kids.. they also dunno much abt paediatric medicine too.. Bring them to proper paedaetrician ba... bring up child not cheap one, but worth it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 Anthony'S Baby & Child Clinic 327 Hougang Ave 5 #01-160 Singapore 530327 Tel : 6280-2122 Fax : 6288-3279 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 kids one thing must have us the nebeuliser machine The med not cheap but 5 days no cough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 kids one thing must have us the nebeuliser machine The med not cheap but 5 days no cough My own experience too. Seems that nowadays quite a lot of kids have these kinds of respiratory related illness and need the nebulizer, or the "puff" inhaler to deliver the medication. Must be a sign of the times. During our time, where got this kind of complication? Nebulizer and inhaler were more for asthmatics and hardly ever prescribed for normal cases. When we were sick, our parents just bring us to downstairs clinic, hardly any pediatrician or child-specific docs in those days. And kids drink the usual milk powder or condensed milk ... grew up healthier and more robust! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 (edited) Might as well let your kid take supplement like vitamin C to boost the their immune system. FYI whatever GP you go to they will hand out the same medicine. I have kids too. I was in your shoes before. I realised the GPs give the same meds and say the same things. You can get children's vitamin C from places like GNC in liquid form, put it inside their ribenna drink or take it orally like meds daily. At the same time take whatever meds your kid needs to take. Together your kid will recover quickly. Children immune system starts from zero and builds up gradually that's why they fall sick easily. Try taking supplements to boost their immune system. Taking too much of the GP's meds is not good especially those cough medicine. It's a mild form of poison aka using poison to counter poison the Chinese got one saying. Edited May 12, 2013 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 Hi guys, would like to know of any good GP for kids / toddlers. my girl around 2.5 yr old. When sick go GP 1st time medicine usually lasts 5 days, cannot get well, go back again then another dose (5more days). By then i already very fedup and buay tahan and would bring her to the specialist @ TMC which burn big hole in pocket. But then again, go TMC also not 1 time hoh say, still need followup etc etc. So i was thinking specialist also like that wat, also maciam trial and error. Here take these meds ...i'll see you in 5-7 days if not well. ...#$@#%^#$%(#%(@% So any good GP to recommend? Since both routes also take same amt of loooong duration.. i rather take the route that burn the smaller hole in pocket. I live near potong pasir area...any good GPs for kids nearby? serangoon? hougang? payalebar? you may wt to pm me, maybe i can help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 My own experience too. Seems that nowadays quite a lot of kids have these kinds of respiratory related illness and need the nebulizer, or the "puff" inhaler to deliver the medication. Must be a sign of the times. During our time, where got this kind of complication? Nebulizer and inhaler were more for asthmatics and hardly ever prescribed for normal cases. When we were sick, our parents just bring us to downstairs clinic, hardly any pediatrician or child-specific docs in those days. And kids drink the usual milk powder or condensed milk ... grew up healthier and more robust! Wish I had this during my bmt Kill the damm bmt cough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 12, 2013 Author Share May 12, 2013 kids one thing must have us the nebeuliser machine The med not cheap but 5 days no cough huh for real? u own a nebuliser machine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 12, 2013 Author Share May 12, 2013 Might as well let your kid take supplement like vitamin C to boost the their immune system. FYI whatever GP you go to they will hand out the same medicine. I have kids too. I was in your shoes before. I realised the GPs give the same meds and say the same things. You can get children's vitamin C from places like GNC in liquid form, put it inside their ribenna drink or take it orally like meds daily. At the same time take whatever meds your kid needs to take. Together your kid will recover quickly. Children immune system starts from zero and builds up gradually that's why they fall sick easily. Try taking supplements to boost their immune system. Taking too much of the GP's meds is not good especially those cough medicine. It's a mild form of poison aka using poison to counter poison the Chinese got one saying. yea my wife gives my girl some vit C syrup daily. But bo bian one surely fall sick since goto childcare, all the virus ard. I understand it's where they slowly build up the immune system. What's pisses me off is the so called "specialists". They also like doing trial and error ..here take this. if dun work come back in 5 days. ....wakao. Like that i also can be specialist ley. Have any good doc to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 12, 2013 Author Share May 12, 2013 Anthony'S Baby & Child Clinic 327 Hougang Ave 5 #01-160 Singapore 530327 Tel : 6280-2122 Fax : 6288-3279 Thanks man. Your child sees this doc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 huh for real? u own a nebuliser machine? Yah You loan from clinic $10 a day, 10 days you already earn I break even until like siao already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 12, 2013 Share May 12, 2013 (edited) Thanks man. Your child sees this doc? Nope mine at novena medical centre. Read some good feedback Edited May 12, 2013 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Lol, just because you know the problem eg global warming, so u think u can fix it in one day mustank: yes if your child has airway issues, it's quite reasonable to buy your own nebuliser. But most children only need it occasionally during their childhood. Watwheels: Taking vitamin C on a daily basis for preventing common cold/flu, the evidence is not strong at all. And there's some evidence to show that supplementary vitamin C doubles your risk of getting kidney stones in males. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Lol, just because you know the problem eg global warming, so u think u can fix it in one day mustank: yes if your child has airway issues, it's quite reasonable to buy your own nebuliser. But most children only need it occasionally during their childhood. Watwheels: Taking vitamin C on a daily basis for preventing common cold/flu, the evidence is not strong at all. And there's some evidence to show that supplementary vitamin C doubles your risk of getting kidney stones in males. I dun think it is a good idea to give supplement to young kids or even teen, always get it from the natural source. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 I dun think it is a good idea to give supplement to young kids or even teen, always get it from the natural source. yup nutritious food is better ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...