Washer and dryer

Obscurest

Folks,

I need some advises on what brand to go for as all along I'm using top loading and now wana switch to front loading.

I know there is no such thing as reliable thus just some feedback on ur current brand front loading washer and dryer like reliability or if you have a choice will you choose other brand or anything to look out for...

Seems like nowadays a lot of Korean and jap brand machine is 2-in-1 washer cum dryer... No one has used this before and any issues?

Thks.

i'm of the opinion that those with electronic displays and buttons are much less reliable than those with just knobs and switches (like the one in the picture above). In any case, it should be good to get the extended warranty.

I also plan to replace my current washing machine, although no spoilt but have been using for over 10 years. :D Wonder which brand to get? [:/]

I gonna be kind here n not taje action

In the archives here, if u search there was a lengthy discussion on this with all the sifus giving inputs

Pls search n u will be enlightened

I gonna be kind here n not taje action

In the archives here, if u search there was a lengthy discussion on this with all the sifus giving inputs

Pls search n u will be enlightened

wow.. boss.. tio 4D ah? [rolleyes][:p]

Today I kind

Tmr one kind

No la this one long ago no discuss but is here in one of threads

Be kind to animal

Folks,

I need some advises on what brand to go for as all along I'm using top loading and now wana switch to front loading.

I know there is no such thing as reliable thus just some feedback on ur current brand front loading washer and dryer like reliability or if you have a choice will you choose other brand or anything to look out for...

Seems like nowadays a lot of Korean and jap brand machine is 2-in-1 washer cum dryer... No one has used this before and any issues?

Thks.

Currently using Bosch washer/dryer. So far so good. Washes clean, and not too noisy to my ears. Electrolux is another good brand to consider. If u have deeper pockets, get a Miele washer dryer combo. Hearsay super reliable

My experience with washer/dryer combi hasn't been good so far. I have 3 such machines in the past 8yrs. They were Bosch, LG and Samsung. All had some kind of electronic problems that caused water not able to be drained or not able to dry, etc... Maybe just my luck. All the problem can be repaired and probably cheaper than to replace, but some of the parts take up to 3 weeks to arrive. So I chose to buy replacements. I have since switched back to 1 washer, 1 dryer.

For dryer, just get a simple knob one will do. No need any fancy stuff like anti-crease, etc. Set the time you want and half/full power, that's it.

Been using the Electrolux one for 4 years Liao, no issue at all. It does what it is suppose to do - dry clothes.

Now I think 300+ only.

Dryer got 2 types, venting and condensing. Venting need a hose to push out the hot air, condensing no need.

Edited by Fcw75

Currently using Bosch washer/dryer. So far so good. Washes clean, and not too noisy to my ears. Electrolux is another good brand to consider. If u have deeper pockets, get a Miele washer dryer combo. Hearsay super reliable

Bosch is the best among the 3 brands I had. Feel solid and quiet.

front loading washing machine from what i research before buying for my mum (was using top loading previously), saves more water.

Would not recommend you to get a combined washer/dryer, unless you intend to use it only as a washer and only have the dryer function as a standby for very occasional use. If you use both the washing and drying functions, it can take 3-4 hours for the complete cycle. The drying is also a lot less efficient than a normal dryer. If you are someone who uses the dryer regularly, or even once a week, I would highly suggest you get a normal front load washer and stack a dryer on top of it.

I also plan to replace my current washing machine, although no spoilt but have been using for over 10 years. :D Wonder which brand to get? [:/]

10 years no spoil? Which brand are you using?

I would use the same brand again.

Edited by Jamesc

10 years no spoil? Which brand are you using?

because he hardly use it la. [laugh]

Edited by Ingenius

My electrolux washing machine and dryer now is passing 8th year, no major problems except the dryer motor capacitor blew one time after replacement it work again until now. I think chosing washing machine is not critical but dryer buy good one and get those with dryness sensor, it will save a lot in electricity, running dryer is ain't cheap especially those models with timer base.

Edited by Knighthunter

I have just changed my washer/dryer too. Using Brandt (from France). Washer is a bit noisy compared to my previous Jap National brand top loading one. But so far ok as long as can wash my clothes clean. Heard front loading is more water-saving than top load.