Zniper 2nd Gear May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 seriously, i would hav waited patiently as tat is an old man trying to get himself into the cab... imo, if more dan 1min it's a bit too long and i will tap my horn... if not, i can jolly well wait for 1min or so... if i were the stomper, i will send in tis video to TP and even media... make those ppl sia sway... wat an uneducated family... wat has singapore become till date??? haiz... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 seriously, i would hav waited patiently as tat is an old man trying to get himself into the cab... imo, if more dan 1min it's a bit too long and i will tap my horn... if not, i can jolly well wait for 1min or so... if i were the stomper, i will send in tis video to TP and even media... make those ppl sia sway... wat an uneducated family... wat has singapore become till date??? haiz... I agree with you. The taxi driver with the cam also very GL from the things he say before pressing his horn 4 times. The family should be apologetic for blocking the roads in the first place. A simple wave to acknowledge and apologise that they know there are oncoming cars waiting, is that so hard? I also will be pissed if honked at 4 times while getting my elderly into the cab but hitting the bonnet and scolding vulgarities are too simply much. This is after a wedding dinner right? A truly memorable yet shameful night for the newly weds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 Are you very sure or not? Police wouldn't take action? Please find out more before you input....... http://www.s----s.sg/guides-articles/road-...e-judge/a/45486 Singapore law cannot bear road rages! MOM took action against the 29yr old based on video uploaded by the public. This is a clear act of road rage & see whether TP will investigate the incident. If based on video, time, event, sure can track the bugger down. But.... These are just incident that will be sweep under the carpet inorder to maintain that KPI; Low Crime Rate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 I agree with you. The taxi driver with the cam also very GL from the things he say before pressing his horn 4 times. The family should be apologetic for blocking the roads in the first place. A simple wave to acknowledge and apologise that they know there are oncoming cars waiting, is that so hard? I also will be pissed if honked at 4 times while getting my elderly into the cab but hitting the bonnet and scolding vulgarities are too simply much. This is after a wedding dinner right? A truly memorable yet shameful night for the newly weds. The TD who uploaded this vid is CB la, unless he never do such stunt such as stopping to pick up passenger and choke up the lane. He could have flash his highlight instead of horn. He only wait like 5 sec and get impatient and honk like it is his grandfather road. There is elderly who are boarding the taxi give more time to board la. The passenger also never KPKB the TD so in a hurry buy 4WD la go over the kerb. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 The TD who uploaded this vid is CB la, unless he never do such stunt such as stopping to pick up passenger and choke up the lane. Exactly I usually am also "quilty" in that whenever the taxi in front do such a stunt, my horn will be put to good use!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 If I were the driver I will agitate him Video cam ready Make him punch me Ready, wash beside clean clean, go in sit! Agree with "trapping" these angry-bird taxi drivers But if his defend lawyer says he acted violently due to provocations, how? Maybe since the cam only points at him, you can just relying on your body language (not captured by cam) instead of words (can be recorded by the cam) to "provoke" him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 (edited) i get the impression that some are of the opinion that horn 4 times is too much, and 2 is ok. im not sure if the guy stood there to count. frankly, im not sure it would have mattered. Regardless, its just a horn, a sound that is made because of a vibration of a material propagated through the air. but for some, being horned at is like an insult to his family, his dignity, as if a chunk of flesh were bitten off his face. will our nation ever grow up? Edited May 23, 2013 by Tonyhawk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Are you very sure or not? Police wouldn't take action? Please find out more before you input....... http://www.s----s.sg/guides-articles/road-...e-judge/a/45486 Singapore law cannot bear road rages! So this gives all of us an idea... Next time any violent incident happens, even in the carpark or wherever, if we can somehow link it to something happening on the road prior to the incident, we can "package" it as a road rage incident - thus warranting more serious investigation and heavier punishment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Just one honk and acted like hooligan http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=D6iOmFtjg4M Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 hey guys!!! Some good old fashion WWF entertainment in heavy metal music!!! the music is good!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Agree with "trapping" these angry-bird taxi drivers But if his defend lawyer says he acted violently due to provocations, how? Maybe since the cam only points at him, you can just relying on your body language (not captured by cam) instead of words (can be recorded by the cam) to "provoke" him? Remember the Uncle lai x3 incident? He provoke those malay, those malay also end up in jail.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Remember the Uncle lai x3 incident? He provoke those malay, those malay also end up in jail.... lai lai uncle got marney hire lawyas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Ya man outside csc , is it after wedding dinner got some drinks high Liao Act very big hahaha End of video Like that sugar cane went over passenger side kpkb Did he touch the teenagers in the taxi??? Wa lau eh No need meet funny pple This sugar cane is lucky he jus never meet any normal 3-4 kakis he gone liao Consperm Bro, I glance thru yr statement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 hey guys!!! Some good old fashion WWF entertainment in heavy metal music!!! the music is good!!! 5.15 is badass! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 5.15 is badass! the video very GTA like Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 WTF. Sibeh kua zhang man. Nothing justifies this type of aggression IMO. It's as bad as the employer whacking the intern. If is me I'll wait for them to strike me first, then defend myself. Some more got cam can prove that they started it. CCB idiots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matdxb Neutral Newbie May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Can they be charge with rioting? Just like the Porsche or Ferrari case at Orchard Tower? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 really farked up family. Ty behave like animals. I wonder what ty do if one if e passengers or driver come out n produce his warrant card? Immediately u see these "brave lions " become a tiny little mouse. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...