Any NSMen encounter such issue before?

Versatile

maybe it's depending on unit for the watch...the photo is just standing next to the SG flag.

consperm i no photo, nobody ask me take photo

the photo part no need lah [:p]

i bui bui one, take already kns [blush]

i don't want WATCH.

i just want CERT. Let me go please!!

Enough of all these shits... last 3 ICT also wanna tekan me... argh!

Just a word of caution, Bro.

Attaining Pes E does not give u the right to refrain from doing some activities.

it is prudent to go and see a MO and get a tailored medical certificate (based on your current PES E status) to excuse you from certain activities like "field exercises, range, army no. 4, heavy loads etc." depending on your medical conditions. Then the OC or PC see also LL.

Some OC or PC can be very K L and thought that those with medical certificates are "chao king". But when u challenge them with medical certificates to discharge you on the first day of ICT they say cannot.

Last time, in my unit, my ex-OC threatened to treat those people not going for exercise as not fulfilling one high key. But those people has medical supporting documents. And this threat comes only on the last day of out-pro. Dun u think they are too much?? Those people are WTF especially they are very new - like first time ICT. I remember they went to see the active CO to resolve.

I am saying in army some officers treat men like kuku and thought they can do or say anything they like - if you know your rights, stand firm and seek proper recourse outside.

Edited by Turret

Just a word of caution, Bro.

Attaining Pes E does not give u the right to refrain from doing some activities.

it is prudent to go and see a MO and get a tailored medical certificate (based on your current medical certificate) to excuse you from certain activities like "field exercises, range, army no. 4, heavy loads etc." depending on your medical conditions. Then the OC or PC see also LL.

Some OC or PC can be very K L and thought that those with medical certificates are "chao king". But when u challenge them with medical certificates to discharge you on the first day of ICT they say cannot.

Last time, in my unit, my ex-OC threatened to treat those people not going for exercise as not fulfilling one high key. But those people has medical supporting documents. And this threat comes only on the last day of out-pro. Dun u think they are too much?? Those people are WTF especially they are very new - like first time ICT. I remember they went to see the active CO to resolve.

I am saying in army some officers treat men like kuku and thought they can do or say anything they like - if you know your rights, stand firm and seek proper recourse outside.

So far my unit OC and PC very nice. Cos we stick together for over 8 years now. Very understanding bunch but due to my medical condition for the past few years, forced me not to take part any outfield with them. I wished to join them too TBH. Since this coming ICT is Stage 2.. just need to overcome and finish it together.

But sadly, i can't.. later sickness kicks in.. regret big time. All i need is clear instruction from the organization on what i will be deployed as during ICT.. i hate going back doing nothing....very waste of my time... last ICT i basically slept thru out the whole ICT....

So far my unit OC and PC very nice. Cos we stick together for over 8 years now. Very understanding bunch but due to my medical condition for the past few years, forced me not to take part any outfield with them. I wished to join them too TBH. Since this coming ICT is Stage 2.. just need to overcome and finish it together.

But sadly, i can't.. later sickness kicks in.. regret big time. All i need is clear instruction from the organization on what i will be deployed as during ICT.. i hate going back doing nothing....very waste of my time... last ICT i basically slept thru out the whole ICT....

Considering the type of OC and PC you have, then you are in a much better position la...

i got my first saf100 after almost 10 yrs ord.

first thing i did was to see a specialist do a full body scan and get letter for downgrade. [laugh]

book in report sick, show MO the letter and scan results then arrange for medical board and give me a Mc with almost excuse everything from heavy load to weapon. [laugh]

by 2nd ict come back i downgraded and revocated to clerk liaoz. [laugh]

Considering the type of OC and PC you have, then you are in a much better position la...

ya but i don't wanna put them in difficult position. e.g last year, i went back do nothing but OC was kind enough to let me stay and clear high key with them.

and luckily PC also assigned me to do up ops map for them. that was basically how i pass my two weeks in there.. tons of lobo but then again, seriously waste of my time. i could have do more productive things outside....

i got my first saf100 after almost 10 yrs ord.

first thing i did was to see a specialist do a full body scan and get letter for downgrade. [laugh]

book in report sick, show MO the letter and scan results then arrange for medical board and give me a Mc with almost excuse everything from heavy load to weapon. [laugh]

by 2nd ict come back i downgraded and revocated to clerk liaoz. [laugh]

I already seen specialist and was recommended to defer ICT.

Abit of history.. YR2011 i was defer after sending in specialist letter and had an medical review @ medical board.

YR2012 was a major screw up. Went back for second medical review @ clementi camp and was put as temporary Pes E for a year but still went back as Pes A due to screw up between medical center and HQ because instruction was not pass down to them.

This year same thing happened. Supposed to have an medical review during march but was delayed till July where the above (business trip crashes with ICT). If all these never screw up, i would have gotten my final Pes Status (i assumed would be E) and all these wouldn't even happen..

But my sickness as good as MR status la.. hahaha.. i got eczema and have to avoid outfield activity/uniform.... unless they want to put my as clerk lo..

I already seen specialist and was recommended to defer ICT.

Abit of history.. YR2011 i was defer after sending in specialist letter and had an medical review @ medical board.

YR2012 was a major screw up. Went back for second medical review @ clementi camp and was put as temporary Pes E for a year but still went back as Pes A due to screw up between medical center and HQ because instruction was not pass down to them.

This year same thing happened. Supposed to have an medical review during march but was delayed till July where the above (business trip crashes with ICT). If all these never screw up, i would have gotten my final Pes Status (i assumed would be E) and all these wouldn't even happen..

But my sickness as good as MR status la.. hahaha.. i got eczema and have to avoid outfield activity/uniform.... unless they want to put my as clerk lo..

erm. actually got trick.

if you got friends as doc, ask them about their " book of knowledge"

make sure your condition is confirm downgradable and requirements. one shot give the MO everything , and the process will be very fast. [laugh] after all, the MO also just follow procedure nia, if you everything present swee swee , they will also cover kah chng. ^_^

erm. actually got trick.

if you got friends as doc, ask them about their " book of knowledge"

make sure your condition is confirm downgradable and requirements. one shot give the MO everything , and the process will be very fast. [laugh] after all, the MO also just follow procedure nia, if you everything present swee swee , they will also cover kah chng. ^_^

I heard this before. in fact, every medical center have "code" of downgrades based on what kind of illness.

I assumed that my current eczema is considered as "downgrade" catagory depends on severity if not they wouldn't gave me temporary Pes E. But eczema is continuous sickness so the chances of upgrading is quite slim imo.

Basically i can't wear uniform [laugh] [laugh] and sweat la. Very itchy once wear that green s--t on... lol

I heard this before. in fact, every medical center have "code" of downgrades based on what kind of illness.

I assumed that my current eczema is considered as "downgrade" catagory depends on severity if not they wouldn't gave me temporary Pes E. But eczema is continuous sickness so the chances of upgrading is quite slim imo.

Basically i can't wear uniform [laugh] [laugh] and sweat la. Very itchy once wear that green s--t on... lol

not sure about your condition bro.

but there are some conditions that are easier to downgrade to .... need MO with access to the book to advise lor.

most impt is that your specialist is "friendly" and willing to write memo for you to present to the board.

[cool]

For my case i kept every bit of info on my injury.....from temp pes e status of 3 yrs followed by the 1 yr temp pes c status complete with xray provided by SGH in a folder. Every yr give them during in-process so that no need to go for ippt and any other field exercise but gibe oc a bit of face by volunteering for storeman duty for outfield exercise. Last when for Medical Board and act as though they killing me evertime they twist n turn my wrist. Got a permanent pes cl9 and unit never falled me for my last 2 incamp. No mr paper and no watch till now which is oredy 15 yrs late! [laugh] [laugh]

Out-pro date crash with business trip departure date.

Can speak to OC and get OC speak to CO for early release? Do they need any form of verification on my trip before they can release me?

And, anyone encounter did a medical review one month before ICT? I was told by unit's medical center that my actual Pes Status (temp Pes E now) will be known after 3 months after my medical (July). I questioned back to the person from medical center what will be my Pes status then (from august to November) during in-camp training they cannot give me an answer.

Seriously, the f--king SAF is a major screw up. My medical review was actually on March this year but due to their system fault and all slot's taken up, i had to wait for an SAF100 for medical review to be sent to me which scheduled this July instead which causes SO f--king many problems with my Pes Status, My business trip crashes with out-pro date etc.

I am so pissed off right now. :angry:

Very easy lah. Not difficult. Just get medical centre to give you a letter of your current PES status. Then show your unit your business trip. You can probably siam the in camp altogether. :D

Out-pro date crash with business trip departure date.

Can speak to OC and get OC speak to CO for early release? Do they need any form of verification on my trip before they can release me?

And, anyone encounter did a medical review one month before ICT? I was told by unit's medical center that my actual Pes Status (temp Pes E now) will be known after 3 months after my medical (July). I questioned back to the person from medical center what will be my Pes status then (from august to November) during in-camp training they cannot give me an answer.

Seriously, the f--king SAF is a major screw up. My medical review was actually on March this year but due to their system fault and all slot's taken up, i had to wait for an SAF100 for medical review to be sent to me which scheduled this July instead which causes SO f--king many problems with my Pes Status, My business trip crashes with out-pro date etc.

I am so pissed off right now. :angry:

approved - pls proceed :D

SAF usually give 6 month notice for ICT le, you should be able to plan well for your personal/biz activity

Typical Situation Normal-All Farked Up lah. I never kena but if you really pissed off enough you can complain to MINDEF lor...

no need to be pissed. 6 months notice was given to you to plan your activities. however, if you ask nicely they will usually grant your early out-pro. but if you KL then they will ask you to show proof when you book the trip, if after SAF100 served, then they can deny you. so remember to ask nicely, usually they will accommodate.

as for your pes status, your ict lasts 3 months? you can go report sick 1st day of ICT to seek MO's advice of pes status. most likely you get a att B for the ict.

wah lan eh now i have to wait for unit to call me and see if they can early release me one day before my out pro date so that i can do my ticket booking TOMORROW (deadline).

SIBEH JIALAT MAN.

I was told by medical center that i will go back with PES E status for this ICT.. but VOCATION.. UNKNOWN. My SAF 100 issued was FULL FBO WITH NUMBER 4...........

wah lau eh sibeh angry man.

bro, dun so tulan lah. i was PES E9L9 also go in-camp in no4 with FBO without vocation.

your other issue with early out-pro depends on whether CO is gui lan or not. if your performance has been decent, most probably can be arrange one.

tell u that you MR and you still in ICT? tot MR got cert one? how come u still in ict?

Received Saf100 in Dec last yr, also went FFI last yr, then in Mar received a sms ask me go back for FFI review, I called to change the date. Then was told ok can change date. Then received call from NSHRC said I no need go back for review bcos my status is MR. So happy, ask about the ICT in June, was told to ignore, wait for cert and watch. My previous unit all stand down already in 2011.so really thought I MR with them.

I

A month b4 ICT never received anything, email the clerk again. Said wrong status have to go back. Big problem bcos already informed company no need to go back, changed schedule....etc. wrote in to unit to defer, got rejected. Really crap. Those pple all cockenaden...cannot communicate properly. Feed me wrong info.