Bad experience

Kurty

sorry to hear that you met a mofo.

yes, apparently it seems like you drove out without giving way to the vehicle from the main road.

imo, if you have not already done so, in addition to the video clip, take a picture of the surrounding.

i'm not sure if that area is challenging as some said, but if it is, like blind spots, downslopes, distance towards the point of impact, i think that may help to mitigate your case against what seems to be on the surface.

If you have video you probably stand a chance. But seeing dat u never report to insurance within 24 hrs of incident, it dun look velly good 4 u lor brudder.

long story cut short, happen last saturday.

happen at custom, making a right turn when my car was hit by a BMW.

i got down from car, wanted to talk to the driver but he don't want, tell me to go away.

so i took a picture and left as i can't stop there.

later today, i received a call from my insurance that this joker wanna claim me.

and i had to go down to insurance's workshop to access the damage and file.

i don't have any intention to claim him as i felt it was superficial and now, he's trying to claim me.

this is exorbitant, damn pissed..

i will upload the video shortly.. what should i do?

ask customs to get the video if possible....

i got down from car, wanted to talk to the driver but he don't want, tell me to go away.

later today, i received a call from my insurance that this joker wanna claim me.

i don't have any intention to claim him as i felt it was superficial and now, he's trying to claim me.

My guess is that heavy traffic...you turn out but the BMW does not want to give way to you...tried to squeeze you out ? But you push forward and kenna ?

It happen to me once...at the 2nd Link...my car was already out like 1/4 into the lane but got stuck cos of heavy traffic...this fella who just cleared his immigration just drove out and die die do not want to give way...he squeeze thru and kenna like the TS kind of damage...he drove up to the customs and waited for me...he cow peh say I hit him...before I can open my mouth...customs officer say MOVE OFF...go somewhere else and argue...he LL and drove off but did not stop.

I just make a report to insurance just in case...cos my bumper slight scratch only...a bit of polish and it came off...in the end the other fella also never claim...

IMHO...at CIQ...its a matter of give and take lah....just give way lor...kenna stuck already everyone also not shiok mah...there was once at Woodlands...this stupid Malaysia car after customs check and was driving off...the lane merging is usually give way to one car at a time to keep the queue moving...this bugger die die dun wanna give way...so LL lor...follow behind him...and then the officers station at the end just before you drive outta CIQ directed the Malaysian car into the inspection bay....hahahahaha...I can drive pass and smile at him.

of coz from the damage shown, you are already out then he come and bang you, the question is after you are out for how long? then come the bang?

if your video can show that you are half way out waiting for the front car to move off, then 10 second later bmw bang into you than you got a case to fight, but if the bang come 1-2 second after you are out, then you are not looking out for oncoming car.

no choice, hopefully with the video. i can show it to the workshop and tell them.

I'm already out when he came in and if like that also want to claim, then no choice..

At CIQs just wave intention to join queue to oncoming vehicles while in back to back jams and thank others who gives in to you... normally its helps.

Then again everybody also stuck during peak timings and frustrations do set in time to time.

AFAIK, if you don't report to your insurance co., the BMW insurance co. will be informed by your insurance co. that u did not file and so there is no case to answer. The BMW will have to seek his own civil damage as his own insurance will try to wash hands off the case. And there is no injury/death involved.

In this situation, then TS will be liable to answer IF and only IF the BMW takes up civil action. I'm sorry to say that this is how some ppl end up claiming their own insurance or self settle own damage if they don't have the time or budget to go for a lawyer.

yeah, funny.. i don't even want to claim him and he came back with such weird stunt..

ask him to come down, don't want..

really spoil the day

May be the driver not the owner and does not have a valid driving licence????

My guess is that heavy traffic...you turn out but the BMW does not want to give way to you...tried to squeeze you out ? But you push forward and kenna ?

It happen to me once...at the 2nd Link...my car was already out like 1/4 into the lane but got stuck cos of heavy traffic...this fella who just cleared his immigration just drove out and die die do not want to give way...he squeeze thru and kenna like the TS kind of damage...he drove up to the customs and waited for me...he cow peh say I hit him...before I can open my mouth...customs officer say MOVE OFF...go somewhere else and argue...he LL and drove off but did not stop.

I just make a report to insurance just in case...cos my bumper slight scratch only...a bit of polish and it came off...in the end the other fella also never claim...

IMHO...at CIQ...its a matter of give and take lah....just give way lor...kenna stuck already everyone also not shiok mah...there was once at Woodlands...this stupid Malaysia car after customs check and was driving off...the lane merging is usually give way to one car at a time to keep the queue moving...this bugger die die dun wanna give way...so LL lor...follow behind him...and then the officers station at the end just before you drive outta CIQ directed the Malaysian car into the inspection bay....hahahahaha...I can drive pass and smile at him.

something close to that, really my luck..

hopefully with the video footage and TP report, i can protect myself.

of coz from the damage shown, you are already out then he come and bang you, the question is after you are out for how long? then come the bang?

if your video can show that you are half way out waiting for the front car to move off, then 10 second later bmw bang into you than you got a case to fight, but if the bang come 1-2 second after you are out, then you are not looking out for oncoming car.

based on my video, it show that i'm outside, i even queue for 2 cars to pass and wait for the lane to clear before i proceed slowly.

actually, the picture should tell clearly.

it was his head towards my left door.. if head to head, that mean i am in wrong..

anyway i had a talk with the fellow, obviously he is someone who is good at this.

based on his claim, he meant for something.

i guess i have to leave it to the insurance and legal to iron it out..

it's just disheartening, simple thing also become a big problem

Why do you have to call another driver a "JOKER"?

Based on facts, sorry the BMW driver will have more right to cal you a joker instead

AFAIK, if you don't report to your insurance co., the BMW insurance co. will be informed by your insurance co. that u did not file and so there is no case to answer. The BMW will have to seek his own civil damage as his own insurance will try to wash hands off the case. And there is no injury/death involved.

In this situation, then TS will be liable to answer IF and only IF the BMW takes up civil action. I'm sorry to say that this is how some ppl end up claiming their own insurance or self settle own damage if they don't have the time or budget to go for a lawyer.

seems like it.

i was involved in an accident last year where a big bike hit my butt.

he didn't report initially.

my insurer told me if that is the case, i'll either fix it outside on my own expense or claim ownself (then take civil suit against him).

my insurer won't be able to get the other insurer to pay.

as for the other party, the worst he gets into trouble with his future claims/coverage.

anyway, the other party later filed, so everything went smooth.

bro kurty may want to call his insurer to confirm this lousy industry practise..

Kurty,

Good Day.

Remain cool, calm and firm with your accident statement and video evidence, present these materials to your Insurance Co. for their evaluations and allow both make each opinions and justifications, if the damages are minor and insignificance for court proceedings, sometimes both Car Insurance Co's might able or wish to settle amicably.

Unless this BMW driver could'nt sleep with it and wants to behave like a fighting c--k in wasting time & monies for civil suit, then it's time to consult a helpful motor claim lawyer to defence and counter-claiming him without further consideration.

Edited by Fongmy

Really?? Wa if true hor, this industry from bad to badest manz

Since 2009 nv accident Liao touch wood

So now everyone who is wrong dun go Repoet win Liao lor

based on my video, it show that i'm outside, i even queue for 2 cars to pass and wait for the lane to clear before i proceed slowly.

actually, the picture should tell clearly.

it was his head towards my left door.. if head to head, that mean i am in wrong..

anyway i had a talk with the fellow, obviously he is someone who is good at this.

based on his claim, he meant for something.

i guess i have to leave it to the insurance and legal to iron it out..

it's just disheartening, simple thing also become a big problem

i don't think he is good at this.

maybe he assume that since he is going straight, he have the right of way.

by the way, did that BMW driver get down the car to access his car damage?

wonder why he refused to exchange particular with you.

Really?? Wa if true hor, this industry from bad to badest manz

Since 2009 nv accident Liao touch wood

So now everyone who is wrong dun go Repoet win Liao lor

that was the advice from customer service officer when i spoke to her about my claims.. my AD refused to proceed the repair cos my insurer didn't approve; and they didn't approve because the other party didn't file the accident report -_-<_<

but i was also informed that the consequences for not filing will likely be blacklisted from future insurance coverage.

how they will find out, i didn't ask..

Edited by Solar

that was the advice from customer service officer when i spoke to her about my claims.. my AD refused to proceed the repair cos my insurer didn't approve; and they didn't approve because the other party didn't file the accident report -_-<_<

but i was also informed that the consequences for not filing will likely be blacklisted from future insurance coverage.

how they will find out, i didn't ask..

if that is true, then it will be a good deterrent against non-reporting....otherwise a lot of bad guys will get away with murder! [cool]