BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 You went ad to do self claim then your ins dun approved cos other party nv report?? For wat I understand but maybe out dated Liao I duno 3rd party claim, they sure got a way to claim other party insurance Hmm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bomby929 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Last time I front hit someone's rear fender.. i still won the case. So based on front hit side does not mean you have the advantage, its all about circumstances and whether which party follow traffic rules. My case i follow rules, the other party did not. Point to note.. did not see the video, but I will personally look out for these if I am the BMW. And the video goes both ways. Also if hit and run why wait until now then report? If I were you, I will straight away sat go report police to cover backside. 1) turning vehicles need to give way to on-coming vehicle 2) My guess is that there is a stop line in such a lane turning.. one is suppose to stop, not follow the front car out 3) how long were the duration that you are out of the lane? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 its still a loophole nonetheless... like how insurers are able to find out and validate if the guy was actually involved in an accident and not reported? can't be based on a claim against him, since the company already bochap when he didn't even report in the first place right? the culprit can just ask his other family members to insure next time if he really kenna blacklisted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Why do you have to call another driver a "JOKER"? Based on facts, sorry the BMW driver will have more right to cal you a joker instead have you driven in the custom area before??? If die die must give way to vehicle with right of way, probably have to wait for cow to come home liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 mine happened last year... auntie lucy.. the other party must report. else i either do myself or claim my own. i've not been through the other subsequent scenarios though..cos the other party later reported after 1 plus week, and the repairs proceeded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 that was the advice from customer service officer when i spoke to her about my claims.. my AD refused to proceed the repair cos my insurer didn't approve; and they didn't approve because the other party didn't file the accident report but i was also informed that the consequences for not filing will likely be blacklisted from future insurance coverage. how they will find out, i didn't ask.. Just transfer the vehicle to another person and that person can get insurance coverage... voila.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 looks like you at fault leh bro. 1. he going straight . you turning. 2, your front hit his side. very hard to fight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 13, 2013 Author Share June 13, 2013 looks like you at fault leh bro. 1. he going straight . you turning. 2, your front hit his side. very hard to fight. It's his head hit my side.. Well, I'm now at the insurance seeking advice See How. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cba6p 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 sorry kurty, sidetrack abit...is that EMI gasket pasted on your wing mirror n door panel? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 It's his head hit my side.. Well, I'm now at the insurance seeking advice See How. Yeah no point guessing this and that since there's no turning back... good luck btw.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 It's his head hit my side.. Well, I'm now at the insurance seeking advice See How. haiz. i also just had a accident. hit another car in a carpark while turning. kena carrot 1.5k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Did the door dent? Sorry I can't see very clearly from your pics... From the way your pics shows, I feel the BMW is at fault, even thou he has the right of way. As you are already out onto his lane, he (upon seeing you) should slow down and let you pass. Instead he just rammed into you. Suppose there is a pedestrian jaywalk across the road - can he just knock the pedestrian down ??? Its all a give and take thing in traffic situations, especially in CIQ buildings - but sadly many motorist don't practice this.... Anyway going in/out immigration counters during heavy traffic always have this risk. That's why I often try to avoid going in/out when there is a jam. No offense to Malaysian bros here, but usually it is the Malaysian cars that chiong and don't give way at tight bottlenecks and jams. They also anyhow like to cut in/out just to edge ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MLS Clutched June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 (edited) TS got case to fight and he's not exactly at the losing end like some said. The strong factor is that his side is damaged while the BMW is is at the front corner. This itself is already a strong point. Maintain the fact that you are already 1/4 ahead and together with your video will fit nicely. I think TS got chance liability won't be more than 20%. But this will drag for at least 2 years. This means your next premium will rise and your NCD will be gone. However, once the matter has been settled, your excess premium you paid will be returned in the form of cheque from your insurer. That includes your NCD that will be reinstated. Edited June 13, 2013 by MLS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 haiz. i also just had a accident. hit another car in a carpark while turning. kena carrot 1.5k Carpark? While turning?? Wa 1.5?! I same same case only carrot lorry uncle forgot 4-500 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 haiz. i also just had a accident. hit another car in a carpark while turning. kena carrot 1.5k 1.5k !!! Is it better to claim insurance instead ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Dear TS, Once a insurer told me that whenever that is an accident, it is a must to exchange personal detail... this procedure is to acknowledge both parties interest. If accident happened, both parties (A) & (B) did not stop, it is considered no case If A knock on B, B stops and A run: it is case of hit and run It A knock on B, A stop and B continued: it is consider B party taking no case. For your case, it is 50/50. But my main point is the BMW no stop to exchange detail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 (edited) To TS, A reminder, no videography in CIQ. Do not post any video that will get urself in further trouble with the authorties. U definately do not want to go tell Customs officer u wana see his video recording compared to ur in-car recording. Me no comments on ur case. But just wana remind u of "others" looking at this thread. Best of luck wif ur claims. Edited June 13, 2013 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 It's his head hit my side.. Well, I'm now at the insurance seeking advice See How. i would be interested to find out the outcome too... and i got a feeling that even though the BMW has video recording he will not show it because based on what you mentioned, your car is out already, he chiong to block you. The damage is on your door and not from the front to the door. if you lose, then it goes to say that next time we can just chiong to block pple from coming out... btw, where is your video? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...