Bad experience

Kurty

AFAIK, if you don't report to your insurance co., the BMW insurance co. will be informed by your insurance co. that u did not file and so there is no case to answer. The BMW will have to seek his own civil damage as his own insurance will try to wash hands off the case. And there is no injury/death involved.

In this situation, then TS will be liable to answer IF and only IF the BMW takes up civil action. I'm sorry to say that this is how some ppl end up claiming their own insurance or self settle own damage if they don't have the time or budget to go for a lawyer.

Do you have any proof this is the case? I find it hard to believe. Based on this logic there will be no repercussion for me if I involved in accident. I simply don't report and I can get away scot free if the other party cant afford civil suit? How can this be?

Ya ya ya that bro adranli brought up this thing, no photo or video in that area

You better remove the video

Remember got a period they were saying like must off icr while gng thru that area

seems like it.

i was involved in an accident last year where a big bike hit my butt.

he didn't report initially.

my insurer told me if that is the case, i'll either fix it outside on my own expense or claim ownself (then take civil suit against him).

my insurer won't be able to get the other insurer to pay.

as for the other party, the worst he gets into trouble with his future claims/coverage.

anyway, the other party later filed, so everything went smooth.

bro kurty may want to call his insurer to confirm this lousy industry practise..

More like insurance company trying to have the easy way out. No report by my client, sorry cannot process your claim. Really makan consumers together with the bone. Can you imagine if your neighbour's house kena break in and you report but the mata say sorry, house owner did not report we cannot investigate?

Did the door dent? Sorry I can't see very clearly from your pics...

From the way your pics shows, I feel the BMW is at fault, even thou he has the right of way. As you are already out onto his lane, he (upon seeing you) should slow down and let you pass. Instead he just rammed into you. Suppose there is a pedestrian jaywalk across the road - can he just knock the pedestrian down ???

Its all a give and take thing in traffic situations, especially in CIQ buildings - but sadly many motorist don't practice this.... [:(]

Anyway going in/out immigration counters during heavy traffic always have this risk. That's why I often try to avoid going in/out when there is a jam.

No offense to Malaysian bros here, but usually it is the Malaysian cars that chiong and don't give way at tight bottlenecks and jams. They also anyhow like to cut in/out just to edge ahead. [shakehead]

my side door had a long scratch, that's all.

precisely, i also don't understand how this system works.

i went to insurance and seek legal advice, with footage i got a case to defend but likely to be 50/50 and define as weak case, thanks to BOLA rules if i got it correct.

so in future, i learnt 2 things today.

as long you are in the right way, straight road. just go.

even you don't want to claim, just claim..

this is rubbish [mad]

TS got case to fight and he's not exactly at the losing end like some said.

The strong factor is that his side is damaged while the BMW is is at the front corner. This itself is already a strong point.

Maintain the fact that you are already 1/4 ahead and together with your video will fit nicely.

I think TS got chance liability won't be more than 20%. But this will drag for at least 2 years.

This means your next premium will rise and your NCD will be gone. However, once the matter has been settled, your excess premium you paid will be returned in the form of cheque from your insurer. That includes your NCD that will be reinstated.

head to door, already out.. then still want to hit me for what..

thanks to BOLA, he win loh..

yes, my NCD of 40% will be gone..

premium expected to increase..

insurance give me 2 option:

1, let insurance defend me. likely to be liable 100%, meaning ncd gone and premium increase.

2, settle privately, i will pay for his repair cost and his replacement car of another 5 series..

no logic right? we also feel so, then his car hit my gf door, can ask gf to claim him post shock etc

If ur ncd really gone, next year before renew, tf your car to someone name as tf fee now very cheap

Break the system, although oso start from zero but definitely it will be much lower than your name

It's true u wun be earning ncd under ur belt

It's up to you to do the maths

Cool it, njoy ur weekend , it has oreadi happened

Do you have any proof this is the case? I find it hard to believe. Based on this logic there will be no repercussion for me if I involved in accident. I simply don't report and I can get away scot free if the other party cant afford civil suit? How can this be?

my friend has been in this situation before. insurance co told him LLST since the other guy refused to make a report. but this was 2-3 years ago. not sure if they have changed the framework.

1, let insurance defend me. likely to be liable 100%, meaning ncd gone and premium increase.

2, settle privately, i will pay for his repair cost and his replacement car of another 5 series..

no logic right? we also feel so, then his car hit my gf door, can ask gf to claim him post shock etc

He is going to get a new bumper probably from AD which is going to cost a few Ks plus replacement car ..... you can have a rough estimate of what it is going to cost you.

WTH, since the cost to settle privately is going to be similar to losing your NCB and higher premium ... go for option 1. Waste his time also shiok ... as AD will not replace his car till the insurance is settled.

I agree, sibei tulan .... small accident and blowing out of proportion. I have this feeling the BMW is "asking for it".

Edited by Civic6228

talk c--k la. you dont need to give him replacement car of another 5 series. any crap car can. when my gtr accident, during the initial phase, they said, ether take a sunny 1.5L or take nothing at all. they cannot squeeze you for an equivalent. as long got 4 wheels can drive, can already. unless he insists repair at pml ... then im sure they have 5 series courtesy car

Huh huh, bro y not consider the option pte settle???

Max change a bumper n rental

U kp ur ncd n premium differences for afew years man

Think calmly

1, let insurance defend me.likely to be liable 100%,meaning ncd gone and premium increase.

did you ask your insurance why??????

Edited by Galantspeedz

He is going to get a new bumper probably from AD which is going to cost a few Ks plus replacement car ..... you can have a rough estimate of what it is going to cost you.

WTH, since the cost to settle privately is going to be similar to losing your NCB and higher premium ... go for option 1. Waste his time also shiok ... as AD will not replace his car till the insurance is settled.

I agree, sibei tulan .... small accident and blowing out of proportion. I have this feeling the BMW is "asking for it".

tulan right?

out already then you still want to hit for what?

based on his report, say i dash out..while my video show i move only at 10km/hr..

now waiting for his workshop company to give me quote..

Huh huh, bro y not consider the option pte settle???

Max change a bumper n rental

U kp ur ncd n premium differences for afew years man

Think calmly

yeah.. just blame on my luck..

this is why i now asking for a quote from his workshop.

he's not changing his bumper, just repair..

the expensive part is his replacement of another bm

Ya gd move, wait for the quote

Eg the quote is 1-1.5 k

Your nex yr premium will fly up by how much??

Eg 1 yr diff 1000, 4 yrs down the road may end up 4-5 k

So u do ur maths

Let me tell u a story of mine

During that yr, I got a chain collision pending case

I stop at petrol kiosk, a white van bang me while he turning out!!!!

I called my agent n as I got a pending case

I ll paid 700 to repair my car n that van!!!!!!

That's a lta van without logo n normal num plate!!!!!!

Kns you see I tulan anot

But Hv to move on lor

tulan right?

out already then you still want to hit for what?

based on his report, say i dash out..while my video show i move only at 10km/hr..

now waiting for his workshop company to give me quote..

kurty, yesterday tele-conversations, I told you that I predicting he will blame you dash-out suddenly and this is his only defence against you for dangerous driving !

Well, say no more and you're now force to retaliate against a "SUPER LOW LIFE BMW DRIVER" [mad]

Your video can proof to anyone that you'd given way to red honda and white toyota estima before moving out slowly and get hit by this low-life idiot.

Max 2 days for the respray ma, how much a bm cost a day???