Bad experience

Kurty

Ts min lose 50%, if ts never win by 80%, ncd gone, nex ins premium up

BMW should Hv video, even ts got video oso can't capture BMW

If I were ts, I cfm will wait till he come down, at least got chance to pte settle

This type sb minor, but go ins then not minor Liao

Bros here wan to be nice to you but I'm jus stating facts sorry

It's a part n parcel of driving, but can see you not very experienced

You still think u not wrong n u never inform your ins co

Treat it as a lesson learn bro

Treat it as u met a BMW bully

If your video shows, you may try to use it to show that the other party refused to cooperate and exchange particulars. Not sure if this constitutes hit and run.

The other driver could pull the same stunt on TS, saying he wanted to exchange particulars with TS but TS refused. -ve point, TS didn't report to ins within 24hrs (accident on Sat, Mon report should still be ok).

TS, try to see got other witness who saw the accident (perhaps the customs officer you mentioned) which might help your case

Whoa, the scratch stretch thru out the length of TS's car door. TS did not seem to realised until much later. He saw a car passed and make the turn regardless, ignoring what's coming. Tsk tsk....

I see this kind of drivers before. Really bad driving behaviour. I hope I'm wrong but I doubt it.

The way TS mentioned, "NVM don't claim him" suggests that TS didn't think he was in the wrong at all.

Given that both parties seem equally sure that they were right and both have video evidence, best to let the insurance investigators assign liability. I would be keen to see the final decision.

The way TS mentioned, "NVM don't claim him" suggests that TS didn't think he was in the wrong at all.

Given that both parties seem equally sure that they were right and both have video evidence, best to let the insurance investigators assign liability. I would be keen to see the final decision.

Inexperienced will be makan by big shark

That's y taxi drivers are a scary lot

One thing for sure, ts ncd bye bye

But hopefully after this incident

He will learn how to settle an accident amicably

Try to reduce to lowest cost if possible

If he can find the BMW owner now, he still got chance if BMW hvnt pushed in pm repaired

Or third party claim

video show that my car is already outside and in queue. so after the front vehicle move off, i proceed slowly to make the right turn as norm.

then the accident happen..

after a while, i stop and ask the driver to go side to exchange details etc.

but he dont want, video also show the custom officer looking at us.

well, i already upload the video just not recommended to share it first..

tomorrow, i will pass everything to the insurance company..

really a push over.. BMW 5 series

If ur front already moved out and traffic stopped before moving off, then it is the BMW's fault for failing to lookout and hit u. If ur video can prove that clearly I think u got a chance. Also if there is yellow box it will be in ur favour.

Good luck.

nope, my NCD is as at 45%.. clear record..

and this minor thing, just move on.. this sort, also want to claim..

like i mentioned, ask him to come down, tell me to go away.. so freaking rude and now, came with such stunt..

i pm you.. [:(]

Hi, kurty,

Finally managed to open up your PM youtube video link.

Neutral speaking, you are driving slow enough following the white colour Toyota Estima to exit, if there is a collision on your left side by another vehicle(BMW), it is clear to any viewer in this video that the vehicle(BMW) hidden on your left came in too close in contact onto your front door, as seen on your picture the (BMW) bumper starts scratched your door panels from the front portion while you're driving ahead to exit. [:(]

Stay calm and do your accident statement well, my preditions is either 50:50 or 70:30, 100% is not possible !

Edited by Fongmy

thanks bro,

i understand there's a lot of questioning and doubts about the situation.

to be frank, this is the first time i experience this too.. like i mentioned earlier, it was never my intention to claim him yet he came back biting me..

i just finish making a police/TP report.

based on the pictures and video, it was ruled was a hit and run accident, for the collision, it was head to my side.

I can't reveal much info as i believe i have a case to fight. Since my car is already out, why hit me?

why it was ruled as a hit and run accident, cause based on my video, it show that i stopped the car, talk to the driver but he just don't want to settle.

why it was ruled as head to my side, cause based on the video, i'm already out.. i can't possible reverse right?

with such, i was told to go IDAC tomorrow to make a report.

followed by claiming against him..

then to his workshop..

really waste of time..

i felt that i met a bmw bully.

If ur front already moved out and traffic stopped before moving off, then it is the BMW's fault for failing to lookout and hit u. If ur video can prove that clearly I think u got a chance. Also if there is yellow box it will be in ur favour.

Good luck.

Custom got yellow box one meh???

I duno bros here know anot

If Jam at custom, the by right manner is one car ea x

Meaning eg we take this ts eg but I duno is he jam during that x

If ts front got a car, this car move out into main stream

Ts should let BMW go then ts turn to come out

This is mutual respect la

Those hiong one sure got way to cut one

If bang, mostly own settle own with black n white

This case I shall not say Liao

I got nothing against ts

I only being neutral

Wa lau jus saw the video. Kns this is wat I meant by mutual respect

After m5 go, BMW should let u come out mah haiz

But since ins fight, sure bite u ----- line nv give way so it's your wrong majority

You seem dun even know you bang till secondary then u come down

U got talk to him meh

Zzz

Minor lane must give way to main road when joining out. Straight road users hv right of way.

I kanna before and i lost. Hope u hv better luck.