Hong Kong : hotel recommmendation

Rexxxer

Next week HK typhoon. Prepare brolly if anyone's going to HK

Any indication which day?

I will be transferring there on Monday and Friday

Thks for ur info. Yeah most likely i tink gonna take tthe alphard. Book fm klook is $88.

Will take not on the avenue of stars...mayb will got on the wkend since wkend not going to the parks.

Since im reaching there on tue morning, feel like going to the peak in the same evening. Being a wkday may not b so crowded. Heat packs bought already.

Where is this? But is it a gd idea to go swimming in cold weather?..

$88 is a decent price. moreover its wanchai.

for swimming, i swam before in my hotel royal plaza, the outdoor pool is warm. shiok 

peak go night more crowded imo. i ever get caught in super long queue in peak tram, end up took cab go up

Got one time ( Dec period ), when to the peak after dinner, only see clouds/ fog / mist ( whatever )

Any indication which day?

I will be transferring there on Monday and Friday ð­

Wednesday and Thursday. You are safe

Thks for ur info. Yeah most likely i tink gonna take tthe alphard. Book fm klook is $88.

Will take not on the avenue of stars...mayb will got on the wkend since wkend not going to the parks.

Since im reaching there on tue morning, feel like going to the peak in the same evening. Being a wkday may not b so crowded. Heat packs bought already.

Where is this? But is it a gd idea to go swimming in cold weather?..

Kowloon Park Swimming Pool also got indoor heated pools.

I walked past in winter and saw steam on the windows. I thot

how nice to be swimming in heated pools when it was winter

outside.

HK_TST_Kln_Park_Swimming_Pool_05_indoor_

150716103443-best-hk-pools--kowloon-park

Good call.

Walking on Macau cobbled streets just like being in Europe.

Eat Portugese Cod fish, egg tarts, almond cookies.

Pork chop buns,

Ya. There're many free shows in the casino hotels. Kids friendly, show venues are all away the casino area.

I did not spent a single cent on transportation in Macau. I took the casino hotels free shuttle all the way even though I didn't stay there.

Shorty, u need my itinerary? I can email u.

Kowloon Park Swimming Pool also got indoor heated pools.

I walked past in winter and saw steam on the windows. I thot

how nice to be swimming in heated pools when it was winter

outside.

HK_TST_Kln_Park_Swimming_Pool_05_indoor_

150716103443-best-hk-pools--kowloon-park

I didn't know tat. Tks. Edited by Dleodleo

Next week HK typhoon. Prepare brolly if anyone's going to HK

Actually Typhoon is not so scary. We will b safe as long as we stay indoor.

I encountered it in July 1997 in HKG. It was no.9 quite strong. I still see people going for movie n most eateries are still opened. My umbrella broke into 2 n I was blown towards the wind direction. Saw dustbins flying. We quickly returned to our hotel.

You went for the Handover ?  [:p]

HK typhoons nothing to be afraid of. Just some inconvenience if one is on trip because of the rain. If signal 8 and above, a lot of establishments are closed so that's a bummer too.

You went for the Handover ?  [:p]

He oversaw the handover lah. Needed him to sign the document [laugh] [laugh]

HK typhoons nothing to be afraid of. Just some inconvenience if one is on trip because of the rain. If signal 8 and above, a lot of establishments are closed so that's a bummer too.

Ya lor. I stayed in the hotel doing nothing, wasted 1 day.

He oversaw the handover lah. Needed him to sign the document [laugh] [laugh]

Wahaha.

I went with my friends leh wahahaha.

well ... I could think of a couple of friend-ly things to do in a hotel room during a typhoon ...  [laugh]

btw, exchange rate now is 5.72. (People's Park rates)

Edited by Blueray

$88 is a decent price. moreover its wanchai.

for swimming, i swam before in my hotel royal plaza, the outdoor pool is warm. shiok

Alamak...then how ar. Recommended is to go peak in the evening, but confirm crowded. Is the peak ok to go in the morning?

Day and night both got different view, night time more crowded and December if rain sure foggy and chill.

Go in one of the weekday day time, at least you been there.

well ... I could think of a couple of friend-ly things to do in a hotel room during a typhoon ... [laugh]

btw, exchange rate now is 5.72. (People's Park rates)

early this week was 5.74, should have changed some, quite high liao.