KPE Tunnel racing!

Nightsky

Get a Mercedes, proven to brake safely...

Tuscani should change tyre....

drove inside KPE this evening.... saw the skid marks of the black car.... [;)]

As to the incident:

I believe people don't go to the road to look for trouble, the red merc probably did something off-cam and earlier to piss of the black car.

It's a rental car. So high chance, the driver want some thrill and speed in KPE. Partly maybe due to the driver inexperience ( rental ) or just take risk mentally as since it's not his/her car.

So there it goes, and I think red merc just drive his own business but just so sway to met one that drive even more hiong than him.

agree man, this thread go from race, road rage, hog, kns...god knows wat next

:wacko: :wacko:

u wanna know who are the kay poh ones... come to this thread can liao

God damn it!!! no wonder my rex insurance so high despite no claims. All thks to these idiots! Hope they crash and die! :angry:

they crash... insurance will go up

well i use kpe everyday

the incident is not surprising to me

after the last camera

can see lots of drivers will chiong after the last speed camera

Hey guys I know this topic shouldn't be on this post but I currently came to sg for 2 years and back home I have a Nissan 200sx .

I'm currently searching for a 200,180 or 240 sx s13 in sg to buy to export out . I reali need interiors and spares for the sx .. If anyone knows of any on sale here in Singapore or know places where they sell 200sx spares , please let me know as reali desperate for one .... I've been searching here for the past year and haven't had any luck in finding any info on 200sx in sg ... So please help me out as I'm reali desperate to get one ....

Thanks

well i use kpe everyday

the incident is not surprising to me

after the last camera

can see lots of drivers will chiong after the last speed camera

important thing is dun hog the right lane...

there are idiots driving at 70 on right lane...

if not in hurry... go to lane 2!

let these pple chiong on lane 1... a

drove inside KPE this evening.... saw the skid marks of the black car.... [;)]

Me too me too!!

He was super close to hitting wall.

Then just now at my carpark in punggol I park next to one black tuscani - wonder if it was the same guy?

KPE towards TPE is the way to his house....if it was him..

important thing is dun hog the right lane...

there are idiots driving at 70 on right lane...

if not in hurry... go to lane 2!

let these pple chiong on lane 1... a

it is common nowadays to see many cars clumping together at the prestigious KPE lane 1. right from the moment these cars enter the KPE, they do their 45-degree sprint to lane 1, breathed a sigh of relief, and cruise. and because they are law-abiding drivers all doing 70 together, the average speed on lane 1 can drop to 60 or lower. the most bizarre thing is lane 2 and lane 3 could be clear all the way, while these law-abiding drivers are doing their slow parade on the right. driving on lane 1 is a status symbol these days.

Edited by Jellandross

it is common nowadays to see many cars clumping together at the prestigious KPE lane 1. right from the moment these cars enter the KPE, they do their 45-degree sprint to lane 1, breathed a sigh of relief, and cruise. and because they are law-abiding drivers all doing 70 together, the average speed on lane 1 can drop to 60 or lower. the most bizarre thing is lane 2 and lane 3 could be clear all the way, while these law-abiding drivers are doing their slow parade on the right. driving on lane 1 is a status symbol these days.

typical....

To those who insist the red lancer is hogging, say all you want until the cow comes home

At the end of the day, the one which speeds and reckless drives will kena jialat jialat

The one that hogs (if u insist) will be boh dai ji and will reach home safe and sound

Why not? I've been driving 70 on KPE all along, hardly exceed over 70.

I don't understand why you all cannot leh. [:/]

Me too... 70-75kmh in KPE all the way from ECP to TPE, everyday

Just relax, stay on lane 2 or 3, listen to radio

Anyway the journey about 15min only

I dunno speeding in the tunnel can save how many minutes, but I know it can save my $150 and 12 points

agree man, this thread go from race, road rage, hog, kns...god knows wat next

:wacko: :wacko:

to XMM then u know wat [laugh] [laugh]

Me too... 70-75kmh in KPE all the way from ECP to TPE, everyday

Just relax, stay on lane 2 or 3, listen to radio

Anyway the journey about 15min only

I dunno speeding in the tunnel can save how many minutes, but I know it can save my $150 and 12 points

KPE... I cruise control all the way at 70km/hr.... I'm so happy to keep my right leg free...wonder why these people like to chiong and have to brake when close to the camera...and my car will catch up.... they are not travelling any faster than me...may be 30 sec

Edited by LoverofCar

I will drive at 70km/hr. Speed all you want, the evidence is collected, just if they want to enforce or not.

BUT guys and gals,

If you were the lancer driver and had your family in the car? What would you ruddy say? I will be very scared fer sure.

Reckless Endangerment to public safety. Losing licences is small thing, hoot kachen and jailhouse rock, plus confiscate both motor vehicles as public property. Slug the Merc and Tusc like a home run out of Fenway park. Bop.

That how SG does it, so everyone shrink egos and gain sensibility.

All my friends say the Tusc driver lucky, not skillful, just lucky. The Merc recover very fast.

The News soundtrack made the event surreal. Ya think so?