Jbee petrol pt2

Ronleo

Came back today via tuas around 6pm.. Was diverted into the RnR by cones but the of bunch cops were just gathered under the tent.. What time they operate anyway?

Both Malaysian and foreign drivers can pay the fines through Malaysian government portals www.myeg.com.my and www.rilek.com.my.

Can also check if you got outstanding fines for those who buying 2nd hand cars.. Another one to add to yr checklist ! :-) good luck

I checked 3 months ago at this 2 website.. showing me no fines..but I had 3..

This morning about 5 am 2nd Link no more operations. All cones and tent removed but don't know if they decides to have it again later.

AFAIK, operation to catch summon is always on during school holiday ... i guess operation will only ceased after school opens

There's always a choice. It's the individuals who will determine how they wished to respond.

Silent protest or otherwise, if it does have an impact, policies will inevitably changed in accordance to the interests of the gahmen.

While some gahmen are irresponsible, consumers and citizens cannot be exonerated for the way gahmens the world over behave.

Just my 2 cents.

We are there to boost their economy but sometimes I wonder why Msia gahment wants to treat us this way.
What I dislike is the additional toll charge, gg in/out of Msia, is squeezing a lot frm motorists.
Msia encourage pple to work in Spore but live in Msia. This is a joke, a real Joke.

It's better to pay up for any past offences (if any) and be updated with a clean record than to remain anxious not knowing if a summon issued in the past (whether directly or by a previous driver / owner) had been settled.

Thank you for your post which assures the rest that records do get cleaned up and updated afterall.

All vehicles were diverted. Only SG plate cars received "special" attention while the buses, lorries, motorbikes and MY plated cars were waved on.

I was there on Saturday morning and am poorer by RM450 for 3 speeding offences dated 2010 and 2012.

While queuing to pay, saw an uncle beside me paid RM1050.

I was diverted again this morning on the way to work but this time round my records are cleared when they checked and told to proceed.

Came back today via tuas around 6pm.. Was diverted into the RnR by cones but the of bunch cops were just gathered under the tent.. What time they operate anyway?

Early in the morning 8am. Saw the polis set up the cones when I was on my way to my jb branch ytd morning. Anyway good to check the summons online. I dont have outstanding, so I am not worried.

I share the same sentiments. :a-m1212:

Look on bright side, if 1000 dollars 4 yrs ago at 2.4 vs now 2.78. Interest free n currency gain. I gladly paid up if offences really committed n get peace of mind... :-)

the operation will be at tuas or woodlands checkpoint tmr?

Woodlands side?

More if u travel from JB town to Taman Sentosa or further up.

Or at EDL back to JB town, there is a Pandan r&r big enough and spacious for them to conduct checks. To avoid, can use the Pandan-tebrau road instead. But no guarantee can 100% siam

Both Malaysian and foreign drivers can pay the fines through Malaysian government portals www.myeg.com.my and www.rilek.com.my.

Can also check if you got outstanding fines for those who buying 2nd hand cars.. Another one to add to yr checklist ! :-) good luck

Yes, can pay, but must use Malaysia credit card FYI.

Yeah. I was surprised by the spot check. Guess some who took the risks of low tank had a bad day as a result when caught unaware. I'd even went in at full tank because it's not always about the petrol but homework that needs to be done. Guess it's the same with some who don't go in just for the pump.

SG side still actively check 3/4 tank? Heard slightly above 1/2 can pass?

All vehicles were diverted. Only SG plate cars received "special" attention while the buses, lorries, motorbikes and MY plated cars were waved on.

I was there on Saturday morning and am poorer by RM450 for 3 speeding offences dated 2010 and 2012.

While queuing to pay, saw an uncle beside me paid RM1050.

I was diverted again this morning on the way to work but this time round my records are cleared when they checked and told to proceed.

thats ntg la... my single rap sheet was 6 offences.. totalling 900myr... two guys infront of me had 2 rap sheets.... :we-all-gonna-die:

Why you wanna run away just becos of that fine leh?

You mean u not going North altogether becos of fine?

Just pay lo and you can enjoy your trip peacefully liao ma.. [drivingcar][drivingcar][drivingcar]

Agree with u. Wanna chiong, better to pay fines in MY; abide by the rules in their land.

It's a convenient way to pay the fines; then next time can drive up there with a clean slate rather than being blackmailed by the corrupted impromptu kind of road blocks. IMO.

Yeah. I was surprised by the spot check. Guess some who took the risks of low tank had a bad day as a result when caught unaware. I'd even went in at full tank because it's not always about the petrol but homework that needs to be done. Guess it's the same with some who don't go in just for the pump.

my fuel tank some coil crap spoil very long needle always pointing at extreme end few mm below E. so far go in never kana spot check before. but before I drive in, will always pump full tank and keep receipt prepared to show. I called ICA before abt this. they say if you contest the needle at customs and claim it is above 3/4, you have to divert to one side for LTA officers to verify. but never say how they verify. they say if you sway and LTA very busy, may have to queue very long wor...

out of curiosity, how LTA check huh? xray or some kind of dipstick?

Hari Raya coming soon.....hungry foolish will come out to jiak kopi Lui more often.....and due to more sinkies going in as currency stronger, more robbery may occur....

be warned guys...

Hari Raya coming soon.....hungry foolish will come out to jiak kopi Lui more often.....and due to more sinkies going in as currency stronger, more robbery may occur....

be warned guys...

I undergone a similar check last year. Din have any offences so din have to pay fine. Hopefully, my records stays clean and no imaginery fines will be deemed into my records (din drive much into Msia since the check)...

going into JB this comind weekend.. fingers crossed..

Been monitoring the traffic at woodlands and causeway these few days. The jam really bad from day to night maybe due to school holidays.