Tireburner 3rd Gear December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 Went shopping at Tebrau Aeon today. After all is done, drove back via EDL. Stopped by Shell before entering EDL but they weren't selling Ron97. Put up signs on all green nozzles saying pumps are down.WTF...Asked the attendant if I could pump 95 instead n he said tak boleh. Went out of EDL to pump at Petronas but the whole petrol station was closed! Damn bad luck. Was thinking this is an oil producing country yet no petrol for me. Luckily the shell next door has it. Pumped.RON97 at RM 2.46. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
youpapalite 3rd Gear December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 Just something for you guys to think.Since most 97 'sold out' or pump close. Will there be any petrol company advertising their 95 stock as 97 to clear? Since now the demand for 95 will be significantly lesser. They tell u 97 u probably also wouldn't be able to tell the difference (for most people). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarMafias 1st Gear December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 Just something for you guys to think. Since most 97 'sold out' or pump close. Will there be any petrol company advertising their 95 stock as 97 to clear? Since now the demand for 95 will be significantly lesser. They tell u 97 u probably also wouldn't be able to tell the difference (for most people) Wah ..This really got me thinking... If like that how to identify the difference between Ron 95 and Ron 97? Colour of the petrol? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 When crude oil dropping. Malaysia will adjust immediately . SG oil company will give a lot of excuse and refused to drop. Malaysia really boleh. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cven Clutched December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 Went shopping at Tebrau Aeon today. After all is done, drove back via EDL. Stopped by Shell before entering EDL but they weren't selling Ron97. Put up signs on all green nozzles saying pumps are down.WTF...Asked the attendant if I could pump 95 instead n he said tak boleh. Went out of EDL to pump at Petronas but the whole petrol station was closed! Damn bad luck. Was thinking this is an oil producing country yet no petrol for me. Luckily the shell next door has it. Pumped.RON97 at RM 2.46. Strangely, the Petronas that I frequent on EDL also put up signs on all 97 pumps. Are the oil companies stopping the sale of 97 during this period? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 So if RON97 is "sold out" or down...and they don't sell us RON95, how to we pump up?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 So if RON97 is "sold out" or down...and they don't sell us RON95, how to we pump up?? You need to try until you find one. In my case, it was only at the 3rd petrol station that I managed to fill up 97. Foreign vehicles are still barred from filling up 95. The lack of supply for 97 could be due to the small price difference of 20sen now with 95, hence local motorists find it more worthwhile filling it up. In the past, price difference could be as much as 90sen (1.90 vs 2.70). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 Petrol refinery industry belong to The Ma Sick Holdings, FIL & husband want to make sure CEO continue to score top 10 world business women. Singapore all pricing standards is like our age, always increases year after year................... Swee! Well said! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 Wanna comment. Depending on how much u pump, the recent drop in jb petrol prices lets u save almost as much as the jb toll increase :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 Wanna comment. Depending on how much u pump, the recent drop in jb petrol prices lets u save almost as much as the jb toll increase :) This afternoon pumped 68/[email protected] full tank at Taman Pelangi Caltex, asked petrol station manager whether SG.reg. car allow to pump RON95 or not, she said "NO" because authority have yet to announce. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 After 12midnight or earlier? should have dropped price already. i pumped last week tuesday...oredy 2.55rm! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 i pumped last week tuesday...oredy 2.55rm! Last Tuesday you Bo Jio me for teh talek 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 (edited) Last Tuesday you Bo Jio me for teh talek went in for quickie.....hahaha! i always pump at petron at the old customs...less vehicle.....want to change petronas but that old pump station is a habit hard to break....somemore Rose the chinese cashier ever help me before....somemore u change ur nick.......i also dont know! Edited December 2, 2014 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 (edited) went in for quickie.....hahaha! i always pump at petron at the old customs...less vehicle.....want to change petronas but that old pump station is a habit hard to break....somemore Rose the chinese cashier ever help me before....somemore u change ur nick.......i also dont know! Pumped "Lah Sap Yew" until mind also very "lah sap", petrol station cashier Rose became GF sooner or later she will get roast by you ............ aka rose bakar Edited December 2, 2014 by 2BDriver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 Pumped "Lah Sap Yew" until mind also very "lah sap", petrol station cashier Rose became GF sooner or later she will get roast by you i love lap sap yiu...my car also lap sap chia mar! I wont roast rose lar.....unless she lose a lot of weight......hahaha. But she really helped me out one time..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 (edited) i love lap sap yiu...my car also lap sap chia mar! I wont roast rose lar.....unless she lose a lot of weight......hahaha. But she really helped me out one time..... I guess the incident should be...... .........Rose reminded you to zip up , burong besar keluar ada nampak Edited December 2, 2014 by 2BDriver 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 I guess the incident should be...... .........Rose reminded you to zip up , burong besar keluar ada nampak no lar.....not like that.....but she really helped me out....thats why i sticked with them even after petron took over. Embarassing situation....really....but nothing to do with flyers lar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 no lar.....not like that.....but she really helped me out....thats why i sticked with them even after petron took over. Embarassing situation....really....but nothing to do with flyers lar! Wang tidak chukop bayah minyak Utang sama puan rose germok dulu ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...