New HDB Ruling

Jman888

Maybe because i easily contented.

What i want i already have, obedient lovely children , loving partner , healthy parents & pils , a car and a roof and a good amount of savings.

Tmr what happen i cannot predict but i think i am okay now. :) whether or not my roof will appreciate.. i also dun really care. Children next time can buy hdb or not.. i also leave it to them. Just like my parents, i provide them an environment to achieve ( no studyroom though)... what they eventurally achieve is up to them.. the sky is their limit..

Now only worry make not enough $$ to bring the whole family oversea.. WTF .. 1 family trip is like 2 mths salary. [bigcry] but then again, i think its more impt than buying a rolex watch for myself.. cos' hope the children grow up with their grandparents. And grandparents get to enjoy life abit.

You are quite similar to my situation bro. easily contended. Got the same things as you, been bringing them min 5 trips a year for the past 6 yrs including MY lar deh

[thumbsup] i Take you as my kaki [:p]

You are quite similar to my situation bro. easily contended. Got the same things as you, been bringing them min 5 trips a year for the past 6 yrs including MY lar deh

[thumbsup] i Take you as my kaki [:p]

[cool]

depend if you like the location of BTO and your luck lor.

BTO not easy to get the location that you want. Got $$ also dun give you priority.

BTO i got 2, both at first try at the location i wanted [laugh]

first is when n where im young and drinking at kopishop

I targetted this plot of land in front of kopi shop, i got it

Now i getting old, need a quieter place with less traffic

Thus i got this 2nd plot

Lucky, God is fair [sunny]

so should buyer buy new bto or resale.

since both pricing are going down

For you, You can buy bungalow lor.

Call undertaker recommend you a nice piece at CCK [:p]

Sometimes I wonder what are the perks of getting PR now. No priority for their children in P1 registration, cannot buy BTO, cannot buy resale HDB for first 3 yrs. They are basically screwed.

Having PR does not mean you will get to enjoy the perks... The only u get is maybe abit of subsidies here n there and ease of finding job in SG. If PR gets to enjoy all of the subsidies.. whats the point of having PINK IC...

Team thunder should have done this long time ago.. now then they panicked cause 2016 is less than 3 yrs away. If I am to suggest, ban PR from buying HDB totally instead of 3 yrs... Get them to convert pink ic.. then talk abt buying...

Else go buy Private Condo if they so rich..

so now if HDB valuation drop alot... those on bank loan must top up cash anot ar??

You mean current house still on loan?

Y ytd u nb come mu?

I wish to see you GLS face leh [:p][laugh]

so now if HDB valuation drop alot... those on bank loan must top up cash anot ar??

no need, unless you start defaulting..

Bank also dun want to make everyone bankrupt.. like that laki cannot collect $$.

If you pay your instalment promptly, they will leave you alone. But if you miss payment a few wk, they will start to re-value your loan etc.. cos' they dun want you to be the 1st one to "dry" you out, claim your asset and what is left.

Edited by ShepherdPie

Sometimes I wonder what are the perks of getting PR now. No priority for their children in P1 registration, cannot buy BTO, cannot buy resale HDB for first 3 yrs. They are basically screwed.

It's a necessary step before able to apply for citizenship and easier to switch job.

Having PR does not mean you will get to enjoy the perks... The only u get is maybe abit of subsidies here n there and ease of finding job in SG. If PR gets to enjoy all of the subsidies.. whats the point of having PINK IC...

Team thunder should have done this long time ago.. now then they panicked cause 2016 is less than 3 yrs away. If I am to suggest, ban PR from buying HDB totally instead of 3 yrs... Get them to convert pink ic.. then talk abt buying...

Else go buy Private Condo if they so rich..

Thought all the while PRs and citizens not much different, the perks and benefits quite simliar lo. And until now then they change the policy on PRs. -_-

BTO i got 2, both at first try at the location i wanted [laugh]

first is when n where im young and drinking at kopishop

I targetted this plot of land in front of kopi shop, i got it

Now i getting old, need a quieter place with less traffic

Thus i got this 2nd plot. Lucky, God is fair [sunny]

sibei lucky lor. :)