Malaysia Ringgit Exchange Rate

Went JB via Woodsland (bus) yesterday.

After clearing Malaysia custom and crossed the bridge to mall, noticed most changers are 2.74 or 2.76.

Ventured to "new" mall with Metrojaya.

There is a money changer there at 2.8.

Went JB via Woodsland (bus) yesterday.

After clearing Malaysia custom and crossed the bridge to mall, noticed most changers are 2.74 or 2.76.

Ventured to "new" mall with Metrojaya.

There is a money changer there at 2.8.

You mean City Sq? I believe most of the convenient area all give lousy rate.

Same to Singapore side Woodland Ctr.

Pls keep coming more info on good MC.

I change 2.805 on 8/8 at the area I mention early.

Just came back from Arcade:

Most shops sell 2.815

A few at 2.810

Just one sells at 2.82.

No prize for guessing it's a relatively long, long queue for the last shop. Seriously, how much do they each change and how much are they saving ?

Most shops sell 2.815

A few at 2.810

Just one sells at 2.82.

No prize for guessing it's a relatively long, long queue for the last shop. Seriously, how much do they each change and how much are they saving ?

At 3:30pm. changed at JB Tun Aminal MC next to Magnum 4D for $1 ~ RM 2.821.

wah ... sibei shiok leh ...

The MC aunty [gorgeous] advise me to spread out my moolar till further "sliding down rates" in the next few more days..... :huh:

Most shops sell 2.815

A few at 2.810

Just one sells at 2.82.

How about compare to those queue for 10hrs for cable car just because it was free? I think this is more worth if you change more than $5k. Even you change a few hundred you also feel cheated if there is another MC have better rate just few foot away.Is just imho anyway. Edited by Hshs

aunty giving good advice la ...

with oil price sliding and usd continue to hantam myr ... 1:3 is achieveable sooner than expected

The MC aunty [gorgeous] advise me to spread out my moolar till further "sliding down rates" in the next few more days..... :huh:

post-7984-0-71007700-1439296248.png

post-7984-0-55366000-1439296253_thumb.png

Looks like 1SGD = 3MYR may not be a joke soon.

It will still be a joke for many many years to come but not a definitely Legend anymore... [smash][smash]

at the rate their currency is weakening, they should plan for VEP @ RM100 for Oct implementation

Malaysia VEP for RM100.00 in October [jawdrop]:o[:/]:wacko::blink:

post-62943-0-93509500-1439377003.png

Very close now - spot rate at 2.876.

Any one can report the rates at Arcade for this late afternoon ?

Looks like 1SGD = 3MYR may not be a joke soon.

Thanks. Spot rate 2.888 this morning. Wow!

2.84 @ Arcade

Bedok Centre also 2.84