Goreng Pisang @ Old Airport Road Food Centre.

Vhtfhwlego

Dont know whether it should be at complaints or maken corner but anyway, Geylang Lor 20 Banana Fritters, you had disgusted me.

When someone requested a namecard from your stall means that he/she will definitely buy again/recommend friends.

But your actions (cook/boss or whosoever that fries the stuffs) disgusted me so much that I would like to let the potential customers to your stall did to an old auntie.

The event (22nd Sept, Sunday around 12noon):- Auntie had ordered some pieces of stuffs from the stall requesting in a very nice tone "can you pick some nice ones for me (even all pieces look the same to anyone else)"?

Helper gave her a smile and just picked randomly and packed it individually.

Then auntie was chatting with helper about she couldnt find this stall at first and had bought from the wrong stall (few units from yours) couple of times.

Then she had requested a namecard from the helper and the helper replied nicely "sorry we don't have namecards here".

Auntie being old repeated that she always cant find this place and was about to leave.

Cook turned around asked auntie "WHAT DO YOU WANT?!".

Auntie replied "do you have namecard"?

Cook "NO!"

Auntie (about to leave)....

Cook "Auntie, you had already picked your stuffs, so buy already and go.... Don't LoLoSoSo here!"

Cook turned to helper "if that she buy 2000 pieces, I will surely entertain her. Buy 1-2 pieces talk so much".

And the bananas you fried, 2.5/5.

The better stall will be the one at longhouse at Sin Ming area which I will give it a 4.5/5.

Msg to the cook, 2000 pieces, I will lick your boots, old & winkled, I dont care!

yup, I know which store you talking about, I think is the one beside the AXS and ATM one, tried once not really fantastic.

but they did not give me any attitude the other time so not really sure about this.

Long house one if I go there sure tabao at least 10 pieces........

if those are the helpers of the stall, reflect to the owner and let him deal with it

if those two are the owners of the stall, then too bad... dun buy from them ever again!

buy goreng pisang in singapore also so stressful..lol

wahaha......maybe need to comprain to MP and ask gahmen need to form Committee of Inquiry into why goreng pisang dun carry namecards. [laugh]

Hmm, if it's the one near the axs machine, tried it and personally find it so so.

My favourite is the one at Changi village hawker/food centre, "Mei Xiang Banna fritters".... not the first stall of the row. I love the crispy and piping hot and sweet bananas fritters and another must try is the 3-1 combo nian guo trio. The green bean, red beans and various 2-1 ( sweet potatoes+yam) etc also very nice.

Three other stalls will be the one at long house, bedok central food centre and toa payoh....

Me not related in any way to these stalls. But good banana fritters not easy to find....I like these for not having old oil taste and soggy batter. The banana must also be the sweeter type for me.

Safe ride

Changi village one not bad, by the way I tot the one at Toa payoh had closed liow?? near the carpark exit one right?

You mean the one at Toa Payoh Central? Was there last week and I think I still saw it there. But seems like its being run by other people already.

Dont know whether it should be at complaints or maken corner but anyway, Geylang Lor 20 Banana Fritters, you had disgusted me.

When someone requested a namecard from your stall means that he/she will definitely buy again/recommend friends.

But your actions (cook/boss or whosoever that fries the stuffs) disgusted me so much that I would like to let the potential customers to your stall did to an old auntie.

The event (22nd Sept, Sunday around 12noon):- Auntie had ordered some pieces of stuffs from the stall requesting in a very nice tone "can you pick some nice ones for me (even all pieces look the same to anyone else)"?

Helper gave her a smile and just picked randomly and packed it individually.

Then auntie was chatting with helper about she couldnt find this stall at first and had bought from the wrong stall (few units from yours) couple of times.

Then she had requested a namecard from the helper and the helper replied nicely "sorry we don't have namecards here".

Auntie being old repeated that she always cant find this place and was about to leave.

Cook turned around asked auntie "WHAT DO YOU WANT?!".

Auntie replied "do you have namecard"?

Cook "NO!"

Auntie (about to leave)....

Cook "Auntie, you had already picked your stuffs, so buy already and go.... Don't LoLoSoSo here!"

Cook turned to helper "if that she buy 2000 pieces, I will surely entertain her. Buy 1-2 pieces talk so much".

And the bananas you fried, 2.5/5.

The better stall will be the one at longhouse at Sin Ming area which I will give it a 4.5/5.

Msg to the cook, 2000 pieces, I will lick your boots, old & winkled, I dont care!

Long house one still there? Need to go there to check it out

Have some patience with old folks. They are slower in action and harder in hearing than when they are young. Just help them or repeat 1 more time lor.

One day, you will grow old too. By then, do you want to be treated the same way?

What goes around come around.

Edited by Fcw75