Feedback On New MCF

pChou

We do acknowledge that the Praise/Junk function may turn out to be a white elephant.

Β 

So there will be tweaks done along the way. More are to come.

Steps will also be taken to ensure that the Junks given are valid.

Β 

Β 

↑ Advertisement

We do acknowledge that the Praise/Junk function may turn out to be a white elephant.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Hahaha. Its OK lah. Now Im learning how to have fun with those Junk n Praise buttons.

Β 

I see a fren kenna Junked, I wil Priase to balance it out.

Β 

I see a kotek post, I wil also Junk the kotek anonymously just for the fun of it.

Β 

I got a hell of a lot of points to give away so not a problem for me. [grin]

Β 

Β 

Sure lah. Afterall what can I get there. But maybe I might go there n look for 2 of our missing [gorgeous]

who were regular here till ty were shot down by some SBF regulars who found them hiding in here.

Β 

I wonder how ty r now?

HAHAHA.. Correct.. maybe pics only.. LOL

Β 

hahaha.. Hope all still good.. [rolleyes][rolleyes]

HAHAHA.. Correct.. maybe pics only.. LOL

Β 

hahaha.. Hope all still good.. [rolleyes][rolleyes]

Β 

I went there just for the fun of it n dun see any pics like last time.

Β 

Only had a damm long FR on a ger property agent this guy started having an afffair with.

Β 

Was quite an interesting read so early in the morning. It really woke me up better than a strong cup of coffee. [sunny]

Β 

I went there just for the fun of it n dun see any pics like last time.

Β 

Only had a damm long FR on a ger property agent this guy started having an afffair with.

Β 

Was quite an interesting read so early in the morning. It really woke me up better than a strong cup of coffee. [sunny]

Hahahaha.. LOL.. there really all the stories.. damn damn interesting..

Β 

Β 

woke you up or .......? [sly][lipsrsealed]

Β 

Β 

Β 

I just went looking around n end up in Laksaboy forum. U free can check it out.

Β 

Lots of gers wh pics there.

Β 

But seriously, I dun go these places often. The last time I went geylang was like >10 years ago. [grin]

tweaked again? tried to junk a post and cannot less than 40 chars. so i just cut and paste many many times [:|]

Β 

The 40 char limit has been there for around 2 weeks.

Maybe its too excessive...

Β 

Β 

Β 

Hello. Please come back to MCF.

Β 

Good tweaks so far, albeit small steps.

Β 

Need to also avoid this becoming a popularity vote, and not objective to the topic in question.

Β 

For eg. forumers who start aiming and randomly junking another forumer's posts because they simply don't like the person regardless of what they post. And it escalates when forumer B lashes back and they keep doing it to each other, even roping in other people to help. Relatively new here, so perhaps I haven't experienced the Praise/Junk function much in terms of time frame. But the above are what I have observed and experienced on a smaller scale myself.

Β 

Not sure what is the most ideal solution for this. A 'screening process' perhaps, like the 'report' function, where admins/mods approve/disapprove junking - may be alot of work though [sweatdrop] .

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Need to also avoid this becoming a popularity vote, and not objective to the topic in question.

Β 

For eg. forumers who start aiming and randomly junking another forumer's posts because they simply don't like the person regardless of what they post. And it escalates when forumer B lashes back and they keep doing it to each other, even roping in other people to help. Relatively new here, so perhaps I haven't experienced the Praise/Junk function much in terms of time frame. But the above are what I have observed and experienced on a smaller scale myself.

Β 

Not sure what is the most ideal solution for this. A 'screening process' perhaps, like the 'report' function, where admins/mods approve/disapprove junking - may be alot of work though [sweatdrop] .

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

What we see now the Junk button is being abused by some dick head for his own agenda.

Β 

Junk with no good reason summore. I dun know why they insist on keeping it cos it dun really serve a useful purpose.

Β 

Unless the management of MCF is doing the Junking so ty wan to keep that button.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

BTW I see u driving yr car in the avatar, u better put on yr seat belt or u gonna get fined. Hahaha.

Posing only, the car still stationary. So won't kena orgong. [flowerface]

Β 

Β 

Β 

What we see now the Junk button is being abused by some dick head for his own agenda.

Β 

Junk with no good reason summore. I dun know why they insist on keeping it cos it dun really serve a useful purpose.

Β 

Unless the management of MCF is doing the Junking so ty wan to keep that button.

Β 

Β 

BTW I see u driving yr car in the avatar, u better put on yr seat belt or u gonna get fined. Hahaha.

Β 

Posing only, the car still stationary. So won't kena orgong. [flowerface]

Β 

Β 

Β 

Hahaha. That puppy damm cute. Its a tan lab ah?

Β 

I got a Westie. Also damm cute n loveable.

I'm not too sure. Someone showed me the pic and I also thought was damn cute :wub:

Β 

Last time I had a shih-tsu myself [rolleyes] . At that time, I almost wanted to get a Westie, but too overbudget at that time

Β 

Β 

Hahaha. That puppy damm cute. Its a tan lab ah?

Β 

I got a Westie. Also damm cute n loveable.

Β 

I'm not too sure. Someone showed me the pic and I also thought was damn cute :wub:

Β 

Last time I had a shih-tsu myself [rolleyes] . At that time, I almost wanted to get a Westie, but too overbudget at that time

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

U a ger ah?

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

What happened to yr Shih-Tsu?

↑ Advertisement