Knoobie Supercharged October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 just wondering, you car no reverse sensor ar? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged October 18, 2013 Author Share October 18, 2013 just wondering, you car no reverse sensor ar? old car. nope. not equiped with one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 After you reverse, activate your rear water wiper. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 i'll just zua yew in neutral and smoke her.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 or horn each time you engage reverse gear. bo sa lah mah, practice safe driving niah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmour 4th Gear October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 (edited) If you did not see the person, and run him over, then is not your fault. If you see him, then purposely run over, then confirm your fault. I take this example : http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/hawker-gets-eight-months-jail-punching-taxi-driver-who-ran-over-friend The taxi driver run over the small dog that he did not see. Not his fault as dog was below his line of sight, and he would not be able to see it in his rountine checks. He was thus not punished for it by law. Though the hawker punished him using laws he set himself. Edited October 18, 2013 by Carmour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckchong8 1st Gear October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 Frustrated, i got out of the car and confronted the woman :" Do you know it is dangerous to sit on the kerb in a high traffic area? what happens if i knocked into you cos i cannot see you?" Probably she dun know abt safety and also think you an expert so didn't bother. But the way you talked to her not so harsh lah. Afterall if accident happen you still in the wrong for knocking her so bo hua loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 Errr... according to the story But he did not see the chihuahua, which was not leashed and had run under the taxi, the court heard "Did not see" is a bit different to "running under" If you did not see the person, and run him over, then is not your fault. If you see him, then purposely run over, then confirm your fault. I take this example : http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/hawker-gets-eight-months-jail-punching-taxi-driver-who-ran-over-friend The taxi driver run over the small dog that he did not see. Not his fault as dog was below his line of sight, and he would not be able to see it in his rountine checks. He was thus not punished for it by law. Though the hawker punished him using laws he set himself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged October 18, 2013 Author Share October 18, 2013 or horn each time you engage reverse gear. bo sa lah mah, practice safe driving niah ha ha ha ha... lidda mah jin bo eng? engage gear, horn. engage gear, horn. ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 ha ha ha ha... lidda mah jin bo eng? engage gear, horn. engage gear, horn. ... or install rear flood light like those on container tow heads. Switch ON, cofirm you can see and they will run. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 (edited) Recently encountered this scenario at a shopping center. There is a loading and unloading area nearest to the supermarket at the entrance linking the supermarket and the carpark. Beside this entrance, as well, there are about 4 lots for shoppers to park. The way the entrance and the lots are position, one has to do a 3 point turn to get out of the loading area most of the time. during this 3 point turn, your car may be facing the lots, or you could be reversing into the direction of the lot, depending on whether you are doing a clockwise or counter-clockwise 3 point turn. I was loading my shopping into the car at the loading area. To get out, i had to do a counter-clockwise 3 point turn, such that the rear of my car will face the parking lots before i can exist the loading area. the lot which my car will be "reversing" towards became free. These two woman walked by, decided they want their family car to be parked there as it is nearer the shopping entrance. so the driver when to get his car, while the two woman stand within the lot to "reserve" the lot. I am fine by that. in fact, i do not really care as i do not need that lot anyway. Then the younger woman decided to sit on the kerb while waiting for the car to arrive. I then return the trolley and tried to turn out of the loading area. Because she is sitting on the kerb, i could not see her in any of my mirrors and was afraid to reverse too much, making my 3 point turn into a multi-point turn. Frustrated, i got out of the car and confronted the woman :" Do you know it is dangerous to sit on the kerb in a high traffic area? what happens if i knocked into you cos i cannot see you?" She retorted:" you got pass your license or not?" boy was i peeved. a few angry words were exchanged, and they hurling insults my way wasn't helping. I drove of, angry at the whole situation, and amazed at the stupidity of these two women. Long story short, what would you have done in a similar situation? would it be your fault if you accidently droved into them because you cannot see them, when they delibrately sit on the kerb knowing that you are gonna be reversing into the direction where they are sitting? Wah, these women really one kind!!! %$@#^&**&^%^ My exhaust is loud n smelly these days, I will just reverse my car one inch from where they sat, the smell n whatnots from the idling exhaust will make their lungs very song, I can even rev and blow to make it more song!!!!! or install rear flood light like those on container tow heads. Switch ON, cofirm you can see and they will run. Can also put a very loud dee-dee-dee reverse buzzer used by big trucks!!! Sure irritate the two chabors no ends!!!! Edited October 18, 2013 by Maseratigood 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 why liao yew liddat? not worth it lah. Correction --- $1 of petrol enough to rev n blow lots of smelly exhaust into her lungs, wu hua leh, hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 If you did not see the person, and run him over, then is not your fault. If you see him, then purposely run over, then confirm your fault. I take this example : http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/hawker-gets-eight-months-jail-punching-taxi-driver-who-ran-over-friend The taxi driver run over the small dog that he did not see. Not his fault as dog was below his line of sight, and he would not be able to see it in his rountine checks. He was thus not punished for it by law. Though the hawker punished him using laws he set himself. I think because it's a dog, that's why the outcome is different. Try it when knock down human beings and say out of line of sight, and what will the sentence like?? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 why confront low lifes? If they want to take the lot, just let them be. Dont ruin your day lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 Recently encountered this scenario at a shopping center. There is a loading and unloading area nearest to the supermarket at the entrance linking the supermarket and the carpark. Beside this entrance, as well, there are about 4 lots for shoppers to park. The way the entrance and the lots are position, one has to do a 3 point turn to get out of the loading area most of the time. during this 3 point turn, your car may be facing the lots, or you could be reversing into the direction of the lot, depending on whether you are doing a clockwise or counter-clockwise 3 point turn. I was loading my shopping into the car at the loading area. To get out, i had to do a counter-clockwise 3 point turn, such that the rear of my car will face the parking lots before i can exist the loading area. the lot which my car will be "reversing" towards became free. These two woman walked by, decided they want their family car to be parked there as it is nearer the shopping entrance. so the driver when to get his car, while the two woman stand within the lot to "reserve" the lot. I am fine by that. in fact, i do not really care as i do not need that lot anyway. Then the younger woman decided to sit on the kerb while waiting for the car to arrive. I then return the trolley and tried to turn out of the loading area. Because she is sitting on the kerb, i could not see her in any of my mirrors and was afraid to reverse too much, making my 3 point turn into a multi-point turn. Frustrated, i got out of the car and confronted the woman :" Do you know it is dangerous to sit on the kerb in a high traffic area? what happens if i knocked into you cos i cannot see you?" She retorted:" you got pass your license or not?" boy was i peeved. a few angry words were exchanged, and they hurling insults my way wasn't helping. I drove of, angry at the whole situation, and amazed at the stupidity of these two women. Long story short, what would you have done in a similar situation? would it be your fault if you accidently droved into them because you cannot see them, when they delibrately sit on the kerb knowing that you are gonna be reversing into the direction where they are sitting? I find its damned stupid. On a side. Ite, Around my area there is construction going on, I have no clue why the workers like to sit on the kerb at the side of the roads. Sometimes really can't see them and almost run them over, really silly but for these foreign workers I guess it's their culture. There is pavement and walkway but they seem to like to sit on the kerb with their legs sometimes stretched out in a narrow road which is single lane and cars have to squeeze to drive in and out. But for Singaporeans, you should jolly well know road is for cars.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 I think its always the drivers fault when pitted against a pedestrian and not a motorist what ever the situation is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 Why can't just give them a smile, explain to them you are not parking and using the space to reverse out, ask them to sit up to get away from your exhaust smell? Many righteous people these days. Really wonder what has infected mindsets. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 My advice is reverse slowly and carefully, then you will be on your way home. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...