Free Choice for NS Vocation?

StefanK

Can choose to be mess attendant?

Do stock take of the duty free beer,

Do random quality check to ensure the beer are fresh and fit for consumption

Do random check on the chilled beer temperature in the fridge to ensure it's refreshing for other men.

Play snooker to ensure the cushion, cues, balls, rest are up to tournament standard

Play darts to ensure they fly without deviation to the the dart board.

Play arcade games to ensure they are functioning well.

Its a tough vocation, but for the welfare of fellow soldiers, for the security of our country.

I would volunteer to do that for my reservist. [thumbsup]

Like that is not mess boy...but mess uncle liao

Anyway Spec mess and officer mess boy life also very different

if can choose will choose combat medic. At least what you learnt will be useful in life..

Haha then the stretcher will be your best friend [laugh]

haha.. dun mind la. Always find combat medic very heroic. [sweatdrop] ppl trying to kill each other while you try to save lifes.

in fact I nearly signed on as one... went for interview and stuffs...but choose to sign another voc due to practicality. Regret....

For me, if given the choice, I would still join the navy as a naval technician. But hope for equal shore and sea postings. Not like what happened to me, sea posting for the whole contract. Only reservist then shore posting.

I don't know why so many want to be clerk. Clerk no fun, unless stay out personnel. Clerk life not good, combat unit only exercise siong, else when lull period - really cho bo lan until bored. And combat vocations more life experiences to tok kok abt.

So if can choose, choose the most senang combat vocation - mortar !!!!!

But the best is don't go army lah - SPF best !!

haha.. dun mind la. Always find combat medic very heroic. [sweatdrop] ppl trying to kill each other while you try to save lifes.

in fact I nearly signed on as one... went for interview and stuffs...but choose to sign another voc due to practicality. Regret....

You the can [thumbsup][thumbsup]

My ex-colleague was one and he said his most traumatic experiences was when kena posted to an A&E department.

Most terrifying to him was attending to victims of serious traffic accidents when they were brought in...

According to him best was to be medical center medics.

I don't know why so many want to be clerk. Clerk no fun, unless stay out personnel. Clerk life not good, combat unit only exercise siong, else when lull period - really cho bo lan until bored. And combat vocations more life experiences to tok kok abt.

So if can choose, choose the most senang combat vocation - mortar !!!!!

But the best is don't go army lah - SPF best !!

Wrong bro.

Best is to DON'T SERVE kekeke [;)][;)]

Wrong bro.

Best is to DON'T SERVE kekeke [;)][;)]

this is ultimate siam lah, but very hard to attain mah. Need to achieve Qi Gong highest level leh [grin]

I will choose to be posted to Gombak to be a clerk :D

U will be very bored. I got a ex-colleague who was one. He posted to navy as NSF but its at gombak as clerk. Never seen a naval ship before in real life. Everyday, do photocopy, prepare meeting and help those "farmer" with their lack of IT skills. [shakehead]

Edited by Adrianli

U will be very bored. I got a ex-colleague who was one. He posted to navy as NSF but its at gombak as clerk. Never seen a naval ship before in real life. Everyday, do photocopy, prepare meeting and help those "farmer" with their lack of IT skills. [shakehead]

worse of all, clerk cannot keng, nowhere to siam. Office inside all SGT, encik or Officer, first to kenna all arrows.

But I guess nothing beats stay out lah, can see gf and piak piak [bounce2]

i was a combat medic orderly

to people who said medic are switch off vocation, they are wrong.

medics carried full load like any others in a mission, plus that heavy stretcher and a mop.

but we get to sleep on the stretcher at nite though.. [grin]

Yup.... also on today ST. Speach by Minister.

Why extra 800 meters ?????? [grin]

To be inline with the increase in our land size through reclaimation. [laugh] Maybe there's a benchmark based on land size.