Those married should be aware of this website

Ender

I'm not against the website or supporting it... It is just like having casino, gambling is against moral values, blah blah blah... And what happen, we got 2!!

So why are we so surprised to have this website coming to Singapore. If there is a market, why not? It is the individual, the choice is theirs...

Papers are already full of divorces, adultery... so by blocking a website we can stop these? We are really naive to the max. We should be enforcing or enhancing our social / moral values through education not banning something from coming here.

you need bottles for what ??? [sweatdrop]

you my senior lei.....somethings不用讲这么明明白白

[lipsrsealed]

But honestly, I call wasted my 3 or 4 dollars on idd,

most are paid services, got 1 or 2 chio chio gals there but think their mail boxes kana flooded by同道中人

then comes the free ones, lets just say,

good things dont come cheap

cheap things dont come good

I not humsome also so, no choice lar ,need to pay [grin]

Edited by Staff69

Why need an overseas website to publicize this? This has been in Singapore since the very start. You mean those unker who go batam is not committing adultery? No need a company to teach or facilitate one leh.

Its one more way to open for $$ opportunity earning. .

Come to think of it, these uncles dont need simi internet or hi-tech systems, they can always find their way to happiness using their out-dated means to sniff out things they are looking for, even across the ocean!!

uncles and auntie this days are very knowledgable with the newest technology already. uncle and auntie this days no longer use the candy bar phone but instead using tablets already!

Chan Chun Seng has commented on his facebook

Saw media reports on Ashley Madison, a dating website targeting married spouses, which has plans to launch in Singapore next year.
I do not welcome such a website into Singapore. I’m against any company or website that harms marriage. Promoting infidelity undermines trust and commitment between a husband and wife, which are core to marriage. Our marriage vows make it clear that marriage is a lifelong commitment between a man and a woman. This includes staying faithful to one another.

I’m heartened by the responses of many Singaporeans who also spoke up against such website. This reflects the significance we all place in commitment and fidelity in marriage.

I wonder if there is anything they can do to block it? Or if anyone else is going to comment?

by blocking it will not solve the problem, there are still ways to get in to the website. it just like drugs. its forbidden and illegal but still people will be looking for ways to buy it they want.

Hee....then why does MDA block the 100 websites?

But seriously - if they block it (I'm not saying they should, just if they do) , a huge proportion of the audience would be excluded...

But if they block it - is it even a legal thing to do?

Or are there other actions they can take?

Or is the acting Minister just offering a personal opinion with no govt strength behind it?

A lot of ppls also against the casino and they still approved it... [grin]

Doesn't gambling also brings harm to families... [sly]

A lot of ppls also against the casino and they still approved it... [grin]

Doesn't gambling also brings harm to families... [sly]

the difference is every time u go casino u pay them 100 dollars

but every rendevouz piak piak , u give them used condom

no money, why they support...

uncles and auntie this days are very knowledgable with the newest technology already. uncle and auntie this days no longer use the candy bar phone but instead using tablets already!

You remind me of an 90yr old grand aunty, she can facebook much more proficiently than me and my friends!!!

Not tree lah, flagpole.

Maybe the wife does pole dancing on his flag pole, very good teamwork!!!