Hamburger Hypersonic August 18, 2014 Author Share August 18, 2014 No luck in finding....shucks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 No luck in finding....shucks I couldn't find SS either. If I were you, I'll probably look under the machine and see what kind of shocks it has, and do some measurements. Washers are all about the same size more or less. I might just get one cheap enough and try to fit onto it, plus maybe some minor modifications. Otherwise, you are always beholden to the dealer, depending on how much they want to charge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 18, 2014 Author Share August 18, 2014 (edited) I couldn't find SS either. If I were you, I'll probably look under the machine and see what kind of shocks it has, and do some measurements. Washers are all about the same size more or less. I might just get one cheap enough and try to fit onto it, plus maybe some minor modifications. Otherwise, you are always beholden to the dealer, depending on how much they want to charge. feel like doing that and go straight to find one similar one to DIY replace.....will not be held ransom by the agent. No more SS for me for this kind of lousy customer service. Wonder if local company sells these hydraulic dampers if i bring the sample to them. Edited August 18, 2014 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 No luck in finding....shucks got check taobao anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 feel like doing that and go straight to find one similar one to DIY replace.....will not be held ransom by the agent. No more SS for me for this kind of lousy customer service. Wonder if local company sells these hydraulic dampers if i bring the sample to them. Seems like next time you select a front loader, make sure the shock absorbers are available cheaply. Otherwise, it looks like another printer scam. Machine is cheap but consumables are not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 18, 2014 Author Share August 18, 2014 got check taobao anot not yet. Tried alibaba and minimum is 1000pcs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 Sometimes the washer problem could be due to a design fault for which an improved part of modification was later done, but not propagated to the existing users. My washing machine, a top loader, one day suddenly lost power in the spin. Called the repair tech, and he diagnosed that the spline or teeth on the driving mechanism had worn out owing to the part being made out of some kind of plastic. It was replaced with a so-called modified part, now made of metal... now repaired and spins more powerful than ever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 not yet. Tried alibaba and minimum is 1000pcs... nbz alibaba is for wholesale leh..... what model? i try to find for you 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 18, 2014 Author Share August 18, 2014 nbz alibaba is for wholesale leh..... what model? i try to find for you frankly giving up liao....diao. hopefully you more resourceful ....WF-J1061 GW / XSP TIA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 My Samsung was MIK. Died within 3 years. First time got a washing machine died on me within 3 years. Also, the product design likely flawed, inside very dirty, hard to reach areas, cannot clean so most likely parts are clogged. Previously got MIU, MIJ, now on MIC, see whether it will outlast the MIK at 1/6 the price. I tot Samsung n LG make good washing machines? maybe yr model is cheaper low end. Made in Thai or Msia or somethign. I prefer to buy white goods from Europe n maybe USA too. Many years back abt >30 yrs ago I had a Samsung Top load washing machine. Cheap but not too bad. Once it spoil, I tried to get ti repaired but after repair abt 2-4 months later it spoil again so I just dispose of it n bought a new better machine fro Whirlpool(Philips). Lasted abt 15 yrs. Now using Elba. Sud b very good as strongly recommended by sales guy at Audio House. I get many electrical stuff from them now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 Yeah, it looks like all the front loading machine is now using shock absorbers. My old Electrolux does not. It used a concrete block/springs to stabilize it during high spin. It doesn't need to replace shock absorbers every time it goes. You spend extra money on shock absorbers every few years. IIRC last time I open up my Whirlpool only saw 4 springs to control the vibrations. I also never knew washing machine now also got shock absorbers. What brand, KYB, Tokiko, Monroe, etc????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 feel like doing that and go straight to find one similar one to DIY replace.....will not be held ransom by the agent. No more SS for me for this kind of lousy customer service. Wonder if local company sells these hydraulic dampers if i bring the sample to them. Im sure SS dun make the ahocks themselves but buy from a OEM. U just need to search who is the OEM n see if they sell u on line? I guess searching tru the Internet is yr best bet. Maybe they even have a local dealer who can sell it to u? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 IIRC last time I open up my Whirlpool only saw 4 springs to control the vibrations. I also never knew washing machine now also got shock absorbers. What brand, KYB, Tokiko, Monroe, etc????? My old Electrolux had springs and a concrete on top to stop vibration. When I bought Bosch, it had shock absorbers that often go dead. As I read, more and more brands are using shock absorbers. The trouble with these shock absorbers is that when they die, the machine will jump up and down. Concrete block don't die, but I think no one use them anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 frankly giving up liao....diao. hopefully you more resourceful ....WF-J1061 GW / XSP TIA. i ask a few sellers, they say must take out , send them picture then they can see have anot got 1 seller says this below link is the common one for samsung http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.0.0.IhD4b7&id=17253210984 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 I tot Samsung n LG make good washing machines? maybe yr model is cheaper low end. Made in Thai or Msia or somethign. I prefer to buy white goods from Europe n maybe USA too. Many years back abt >30 yrs ago I had a Samsung Top load washing machine. Cheap but not too bad. Once it spoil, I tried to get ti repaired but after repair abt 2-4 months later it spoil again so I just dispose of it n bought a new better machine fro Whirlpool(Philips). Lasted abt 15 yrs. Now using Elba. Sud b very good as strongly recommended by sales guy at Audio House. I get many electrical stuff from them now. Maybe if buy Samsung and LG washing machine, needs to buy 'high end' model? Cause I bought a Samsung washing machine, cost around $300 plus, so noisy when the machine is operating! But when i saw my friend's house LG washing machine, think bought much expensive than mine, so much silent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 19, 2014 Author Share August 19, 2014 i ask a few sellers, they say must take out , send them picture then they can see have anot got 1 seller says this below link is the common one for samsung http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.0.0.IhD4b7&id=17253210984 I think this is it bro, it sure looks the same one in my SS. Let me go back and measure and see same or not. Btw bro, you still help to import? Intending to get a MIC Dyson fan as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 I think this is it bro, it sure looks the same one in my SS. Let me go back and measure and see same or not. Btw bro, you still help to import? Intending to get a MIC Dyson fan as well. i can help you if you want... but if you want go thru taobao yourself also can..... i only share knowledge... Dyson fan worth it meh? most likely volumetric. something like this? based on the dimensions posted by seller for 12", 23*32*38 = 5kg. shipping to sg almost sgd $40 liao http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=40213462054&ali_refid=a3_420434_1006:1104304544:6:%CE%DE%D2%B6%B7%E7%C9%C8:e72eac5a38b63a2526fbb9a7b3ef06dc&ali_trackid=1_e72eac5a38b63a2526fbb9a7b3ef06dc&spm=a230r.1.17.3.IeX8iy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 I think this is it bro, it sure looks the same one in my SS. Let me go back and measure and see same or not. Btw bro, you still help to import? Intending to get a MIC Dyson fan as well. since you say looks the same, this is how i search.. got a whole list with different dimensions... you see can find yours anot.. lol http://s.taobao.com/search?q=%C8%FD%D0%C7%CF%B4%D2%C2%BB%FA%BC%F5%D5%F0%C6%F7&s_from=newHeader&ssid=s5-e&search_type=item&sourceId=tb.item ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...