Majordan 2nd Gear June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 (edited) One more. The seats are non leather on the Exclusive and Avant Garde trims. C180 man made leather including c180 amgC200 and above comes with real leather Edited June 28, 2015 by Majordan ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 I like the sports suspension cos it makes the ride very close to the 3 series. That's why to me, the ride characteristics between these two are marginal so I ended up with the merc cos I cannot take my eyes off the interior......... Plus the handbrake in the bimmer........ I dun like it. The avant garde will be more comfy for sure. So ask yourself what you value cos the trims of the C got difference in ride characteristics even at the comfort mode. Dun dwell on the past bro. It's a great ride nonetheless. At least the roads are not swarmed by it. Get it on your next ride maybe in a couple of years. The new E perhaps. 😁 How is the ride on your C? Happy? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 (edited) this is truly ... "you get what you pay for" ... lol anyway, whether BMW, MERC or AUDI ... all conti dealer playing the same game one ... when they spec their "entry" level model ... they will go with the most "basic" ... if they can save on airbag ... they will ... muahahahaha C180 man made leather including c180 amgC200 and above comes with real leather Edited June 28, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 Sorry, remember wrongly. It's the C180 that comes with artico leather. The C200 should be leather. Paiseh. Yap, for rides that are not gonna scrap soon the over trade value not great. They are people who actually get rides left a few months to get that over trade. They just buy a car left less than one year and drive till near scrap. C&C condition is you must own the ride for 6 months according to my SE. However it works to the best advantage of those whose cars are gonna scrap. That's why if you have a vehicle left with a few months you can technically get a merc at at least 5k discount from C&C. C&C knows that too so they get a lot of people coming in from the pool of expiring COEs. That's true lo.....the dealer who managed to find the best deal so far from 2nd hand dealer for me was the Jaguar SE who quoted 67k for my previous ride...and the price she quoting for the XF was a straight price without any overtrade involved....so I think cos they not including any over trade in the deal, the quote from resale dealer was also higher as I believe the Jag AD did not earn anything from there... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 wah this is a big let down ... on C-class should be ARTICO leatherette. This leatherette of theirs is actually really good. More durable than the leather. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 (edited) How is the ride on your C? Happy?It is hard and comforting at the same time. 😜 Your ride can use Appleplay or Android Auto on the command system? Edited June 28, 2015 by Piyopico 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 I regret not getting the amg line..... I was in your same shoe then when the car launch, but after discussing with friends, they advise me best to go with AMG line cos it's all worth it....especially the brake caliper....aftermarket change easily $7-$8k....plus the AMG wheel that is unique to Mercedes, you cannot get it outside....overall, now happy as everything is insured under C&C and insurance.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 What you say is very true for a very old ride near scrap time. However, for a middle age 5-6yr old car, it doesn't seems so. My previous car most dealer was quoting 65-68k. When I visited C&C and test drove the C180, the SE then say she can give 5k overtrade and the price that will be offered for my car was only 60k! So you can imagine, 60k + 5k = 65k, means actually there is no advantage at all for me. The overtrade have like dun have. It is not just me, a few others also reported that the C&C offered take in price were always slightly lower than outside. Rule of thumb, go in C&C when your car is going to scrap...in that way, you will maximize everything....my car then was due to scrap at $22k parf, but C&C makan the car at $32k. I handed in the car 4 months before scrap, very happy....yesterday, just brought it for grooming.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 That's why you see PML listed prices dun change at all for 6 months. COE up or down its the same. They just play around with these margins and getting the "correct" SE is more important than COE prices. You get one SE hit quota and one newbie ....... Huge difference. You have a valid point but problem is how to know which SE is "hungry"? Even recommendation by friends may not be the solution cos the SE may be good but not "hungry". That said point taken and guess have to examine his/her stomach before negotiating Other problem is once you are assigned an SE, some ADs don't allow change. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 (edited) i traded my old bimmer with PML twice ... the car was about 3-4 years old PML gave "extremely" good overtrade, i guess they can channel the used car to PPSL and their partner (i met the same trade-in guy twice) hmm ... may be i should sell my 2 years old car and buy a 6 months old car to trade in with C&C ... lol and most importantly is to find a super "hungry" SE ... hehe Rule of thumb, go in C&C when your car is going to scrap...in that way, you will maximize everything....my car then was due to scrap at $22k parf, but C&C makan the car at $32k. I handed in the car 4 months before scrap, very happy....yesterday, just brought it for grooming.... Edited June 29, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 i traded my old bimmer with PML twice ... the car was about 3-4 years old PML gave "extremely" good overtrade, i guess they can channel the used car to PPSL and their partner (i met the same trade-in guy twice) hmm ... may be i should sell my 2 years old car and buy a 6 months old car to trade in with C&C ... lol and most importantly is to find a super "hungry" SE ... hehe Trade in your F10 for C class quick quick!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 (edited) but i must buy a 3-6 months old lao pok car to trade in first ... lol why must trade in f10, cannot buy another car meh? ... just kidding la ... lol *run away monthly COE crystal ball projection ... after 1 Jul COE will crash ma ... no? Trade in your F10 for C class quick quick!! Edited June 29, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles 4th Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 but i must buy a 3-6 months old lao pok car to trade in first ... lol why must trade in f10, cannot buy another car meh? ... just kidding la ... lol *run away monthly COE crystal ball projection ... after 1 Jul COE will crash ma ... no? Republic Auto quotation for trade in is usually not as good as PPSL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Majordan 2nd Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 I was in your same shoe then when the car launch, but after discussing with friends, they advise me best to go with AMG line cos it's all worth it....especially the brake caliper....aftermarket change easily $7-$8k....plus the AMG wheel that is unique to Mercedes, you cannot get it outside....overall, now happy as everything is insured under C&C and insurance.... i should have talked to you then haha... the SE keep saying AMG cosmetics only not worth about the brake calipers, other than being swee, what advantage does it have? Republic Auto quotation for trade in is usually not as good as PPSL. PM everything trade in also can get high over trade if you catch them at the right time. I was negotiating for a deal for 320 in March and they practically want to give away the car, cos the new 3 is coming out soon on C-class should be ARTICO leatherette. This leatherette of theirs is actually really good. More durable than the leather. ARTICO definitely thicker than normal real leather.. comfort wise no diff anyway not as if i drive naked so real or manmade no diff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 i should have talked to you then haha... the SE keep saying AMG cosmetics only not worth about the brake calipers, other than being swee, what advantage does it have? PM everything trade in also can get high over trade if you catch them at the right time. I was negotiating for a deal for 320 in March and they practically want to give away the car, cos the new 3 is coming out soon ARTICO definitely thicker than normal real leather.. comfort wise no diff anyway not as if i drive naked so real or manmade no diff Your SE just want you to sign the deal only lah....brake caliper bigger and more braking power... Artico leather is actually same like real leather, but after treatment, it become more durable and lighter than real leather...try researching the website E-Leather....and u will be surprise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 (edited) You have a valid point but problem is how to know which SE is "hungry"? Even recommendation by friends may not be the solution cos the SE may be good but not "hungry". That said point taken and guess have to examine his/her stomach before negotiating Other problem is once you are assigned an SE, some ADs don't allow change. Yes it's a problem and I dun like this system. I got an old bird from PML who was not hungry and quoted unattractive over trade figure. Test drove already and quite LL. At least the differences via C&C would not be huge for cars in the same range cos they do constant adjustments to prices with the changing COE. Edited June 29, 2015 by Piyopico Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 Your SE just want you to sign the deal only lah....brake caliper bigger and more braking power... Artico leather is actually same like real leather, but after treatment, it become more durable and lighter than real leather...try researching the website E-Leather....and u will be surprise Artico leather means Artificial Cow Leather. It is more durable. It is smoother and slippery. It makes you sweat more in hot weather. It is good stuff but it is not leather. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles 4th Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 Yes it's a problem and I dun like this system. I got an old bird from PML who was not hungry and quoted unattractive over trade figure. Test drove already and quite LL. At least the differences via C&C would not be huge for cars in the same range cos they do constant adjustments to prices with the changing COE. Ask your wife to go and get another SE under your wife's name. ... once you are satisfied with their offer, use your name to sign on the dotted line. In monopoly/oligopoly economic environment, creative buyers will get a better deals. Or you go for another product. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...