Tianake

Just got home after wiping.

13hrs today.

Average of 60hrs a week.

Sibei pai tan.......

Increment?

Only received once since 2010.

But no choice, got four mouths to feed and many more years to go.

Have to slog........

Staying frugal is the way.

Forget about Joneses.

Pack lunch to work

Eat at home even on weekends

Cut down on movie watching and pub crawling and shopping.

Hai....

don't mind I ask.. what is the purpose of this post of yours?

while I understand your other posts to discourage people from going into debt..

what is this post about? mocking people that are making a living with no increment?

4.5% from the company i work for also, apply to all level

2.5% from the company my wife work for, apply to all level also

Across all levels? How to motivate performers? It is time to give such an employers (unless you are in civil service).

Performer maybe reward via promotion

don't mind I ask.. what is the purpose of this post of yours?

while I understand your other posts to discourage people from going into debt..

what is this post about? mocking people that are making a living with no increment?

You dont understand english or you dont understand english,?

Sick and tired of such comments like yours.

Which part of it is mockery to you?

You feel how you feel

I feel how i feel

I too hv a tough job, stress, mouths to feed

The only way to do it is move away from materialism

Not easy, in Fact difficult for our society

I am trying.

So you mocking me?!?!?!

Performer maybe reward via promotion

Can get promoted every year? Very soon become managing director. haha....

I find it strange to apply an across the board formula for increment given promotion (for individual) is not a yearly affair. You will end up with dead wood and few performers in the organization.

what is the market rate for promotion ah?

my side promo only 10%. quite jialat leh.

i thought usually at least 20%

Difficult question to answer, depends on your industry, your current package, your role, etc. but generally, it should be more than 10%.

An applicable neologism is humblebrag, a boast couched in self-deprecation. Henry Alford describes it as the false modesty of a plea intended to be met with both awe and sympathy.

Exactly.. Why am i stupid to even pay attention to what he said?? Ain't no difference from Amos Yee.. just desperate for attention..

Yeah agree usually different on performance grading will have different. Unless the company have low head count.

Anyway my company a GLC increment always lower then inflation.😑😑😑

its like that one

pay increase 10%

job portfolio increase 100%

still want to get promoted?

Exactly.. Why am i stupid to even pay attention to what he said?? Ain't no difference from Amos Yee.. just desperate for attention..

Who???

its like that one

pay increase 10%

job portfolio increase 100%

still want to get promoted?

That is why u don't know.

Pay increase 10%

Job increase 100%

Look for new job with pay increase and port folio increase.

Then jump with additional pay increase 30%

Job decrease 60%

Vola just right Liao.

ok lah, internet and social media is not serious business

just read and respond for fun. tcss only [laugh]

That is why u don't know.

Pay increase 10%

Job increase 100%

Look for new job with pay increase and port folio increase.

Then jump with additional pay increase 30%

Job decrease 60%

Vola just right Liao.

wah your maths phd level

i cannot understand

[dizzy]

never mind i follow MCF self consolation mantra

i am very contented in my present position

don want promo

read thru lar....you will get the idea!

But T2 is better then AY

wah your maths phd level

i cannot understand

[dizzy]

never mind i follow MCF self consolation mantra

i am very contented in my present position

don want promo

This mean use that promotion to change job.

I remember last time my operator increment around 7%. It's not alot actually looking at his basic of around 1k. I got around 3%. The average increment, 5%. Tada! The magic of numbers.