China's Xiaomi Is Coming ...

Maxus-MIFA9

I beginning to hate my Redmi Note 4G. With every firmware update, they would change my settings. First was changing my themes. Then recent update, it changed by various tones.

Cant find back the original factory default installed themes or notification tones or alarm tones or unlock tones. Anyone knows where it is hidden?

My Xiaomi Note 3G is ok leh, after update. Latest version is 40.0. Everything is the same. But then its 3G model.

same here.....and I am not a demanding user...... [shakehead]

I find Xiaomi is over rated. [thumbsdown]

over rated is ok.

Other brands are over rated and OVER PRICED.........

My Xiaomi Note 3G is ok leh, after update. Latest version is 40.0. Everything is the same. But then its 3G model.

over rated is ok.

Other brands are over rated and OVER PRICED.........

That's one of the reason why this company expands so fast. Very competitive price, good spec, flash sale on line (marketing) make a lot of difference. Their latest headphones (S$119) has very good review in term of its spec comparable to its very competitive price tag....

Latest Xiaomi is coming .......... [flowerface]

Only S$279 .... [bounce2]

Yahoo news: Xiaomi Mi 4i Starts Selling In Singapore May 12 For S$279

Xiaomi has finally announced that their latest flagship phone, the Mi 4i, will be available for sale in Singapore on May 12 next week. The 5-inch screen phone will be going for S$279 — a much more affordable price than its 5-inch counterparts.

While the phone does come in a variety of colours — pink, blue, yellow, black, and white — it will only be released in white in Singapore, with no word from Xiaomi on when the other colours will be arriving here. Xiaomi is also testing out some glossy unibodies, as compared to the matte and grease-free texture that it now comes in.

With the ‘i’ in its name loosely referring to the international release for this flagship phone, the phone does indeed have much to offer Xiaomi fans worldwide. Compared to its predecessor, the Mi 4, the Mi 4i is 12% thinner and 13% lighter, at 7.8mm thick and weighing in at 130g.

In terms of size, it is comparable with the popular iPhone 6, though the Mi 4i has a larger screen-to-body ratio, giving it a 10% larger screen. With a 3120 mAh battery, it also has 38% more capacity than other 5″ display devices, and is supposed to allow for up to 1.5 days usage with power-optimisation capabilities turned on.

The display also boasts a higher NTSC of 95%, which means that colours turn up more vibrant. Upon testing, it also seemed to make colours even brighter than they actually are.

Link: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/xiaomi-mi-4i-starts-selling-020436147.html

post-21853-0-70982400-1430960863_thumb.jpg

post-21853-0-15951100-1430960881.jpg

Take note. No micro SD slot for memory expansion.

Onboard is 16GB memory. Non-removable battery.

Other than that seems good value for money.

Dual 4G Sim Slots.

Dual Wifi Reception

5" screen (can operate in 1 hand)

Relatively light compared to other phones its size.

Latest Xiaomi is coming .......... [flowerface]

Only S$279 .... [bounce2]

Yahoo news: Xiaomi Mi 4i Starts Selling In Singapore May 12 For S$279

Xiaomi has finally announced that their latest flagship phone, the Mi 4i, will be available for sale in Singapore on May 12 next week. The 5-inch screen phone will be going for S$279 — a much more affordable price than its 5-inch counterparts.

While the phone does come in a variety of colours — pink, blue, yellow, black, and white — it will only be released in white in Singapore, with no word from Xiaomi on when the other colours will be arriving here. Xiaomi is also testing out some glossy unibodies, as compared to the matte and grease-free texture that it now comes in.

With the ‘i’ in its name loosely referring to the international release for this flagship phone, the phone does indeed have much to offer Xiaomi fans worldwide. Compared to its predecessor, the Mi 4, the Mi 4i is 12% thinner and 13% lighter, at 7.8mm thick and weighing in at 130g.

In terms of size, it is comparable with the popular iPhone 6, though the Mi 4i has a larger screen-to-body ratio, giving it a 10% larger screen. With a 3120 mAh battery, it also has 38% more capacity than other 5″ display devices, and is supposed to allow for up to 1.5 days usage with power-optimisation capabilities turned on.

The display also boasts a higher NTSC of 95%, which means that colours turn up more vibrant. Upon testing, it also seemed to make colours even brighter than they actually are.

Link: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/xiaomi-mi-4i-starts-selling-020436147.html

Wow 3,120 mah battery. This phone will outlasts most flagships loh. I will be getting 1 for sure

Dimensions/Weight 5.44 x 2.74 x 0.31 inches (138.1 x 69.6 x 7.8 mm)/130 g Screen 5″ 1080p HD display with Corning Gorilla Glass 3, scratch-resistant CPU 2nd generation Snapdragon 615 8-core processor GPU Adreno 405 RAM 2GB SIM 2 4G/3G/2G slots, both support 4G LTE Camera 13MP/5MP Battery 3,120 mAh battery Operating System Android (5.0) MIUI 6 UI Price SGD279

Wow 3,120 mah battery. This phone will outlasts most flagships loh. I will be getting 1 for sure

Dimensions/Weight 5.44 x 2.74 x 0.31 inches (138.1 x 69.6 x 7.8 mm)/130 g Screen 5″ 1080p HD display with Corning Gorilla Glass 3, scratch-resistant CPU 2nd generation Snapdragon 615 8-core processor GPU Adreno 405 RAM 2GB SIM 2 4G/3G/2G slots, both support 4G LTE Camera 13MP/5MP Battery 3,120 mAh battery Operating System Android (5.0) MIUI 6 UI Price SGD279

not the high end since it uses Snapdragon 615 but good enough for non gamer, but 16GB without external SD could be a deal breaker for many.

No microSD slot is definitely a deal breaker for me. Next..

My priority is battery. don't play games or download many apps. But yes, nowadays 16GB is not too much. But isn't iPhone6 also have 16GB?

16gb is pathetic.

U got what camera also cannot take full HD video ... cmi. a few mins of full HD video will take up most of a gigabyte liao.

My old phone has 16gb internal memory, n i already have to keep shifting the videos/photos (mind u i don't have any music and i don't keep too many apps on my phone) to the SD card.

I've had the Asus Zenfone 2 (SGD 299 version) for about a month now. http://store.asus.com/sg/item/201504BM020000014/B4156

Specs are about the same as this Xiaomi - Dualsim 4g, etc but the best part is that it is IN STOCK unlike the xiaomi....

The problem I have with all these phones is that they like to install their own software and a lot of other bloatware. Otherwise, the phone is good - no need to spend hundreds more on an iphone or Samsung when this does the job.

I dare say whatever the iphone or high end Samsung can do, these phones will also be able to handle.

Edited by Kusje

Take note. No micro SD slot for memory expansion.

Onboard is 16GB memory. Non-removable battery.

Other than that seems good value for money.

Dual 4G Sim Slots.

Dual Wifi Reception

5" screen (can operate in 1 hand)

Relatively light compared to other phones its size.

Afterall only $279/- and even lasted for 1 year, song leow.... [:)] Just that for the next 4 months, no massage lor, money on Xiaomi Mi ... :wacko:

Will be getting one next week .... [nod]

Afterall only $279/- and even lasted for 1 year, song leow.... [:)] Just that for the next 4 months, no massage lor, money on Xiaomi Mi ... :wacko:

Will be getting one next week .... [nod]

first few weeks only white color is available, unless you like white.

'White' is pure mar ... :D

But afterall, still buy leather cover to cover it up, any colour will do ... [thumbsup]

haha i dunno, 16gb is a deal breaker to me. Rather pay more and get a asus.

16Gb is more than enough for me cos I only use it for 'Hello', 'OK', 'See you later' ..... [grin]

Then you should get a 50 dollar phone to save even more.

yeah lah super uncles or aunties.

Like my mum.

I recently asked her to get a zenfone 5 to at least get her used to using a smartphone.