China's Xiaomi Is Coming ...

Maxus-MIFA9

Still have leh, and no need to wait for every Tuesday :D

@Donut mentioned Xiaomi Note Dual SIM with 4G which is not launched in SG yet.

You are referring to Redmi Note which a single SIM 4G

Xiaomi Note has dual sim plus SD card slots. And its 4G......

I have bought two xiaomi notes.

3G two slots

4G only 1 slot

SD card slot are available for both 3g n 4g

@Donut mentioned Xiaomi Note Dual SIM with 4G which is not launched in SG yet.

You are referring to Redmi Note which a single SIM 4G

Mi Note Redmi Note... So confusing [laugh] [laugh]

Bought one early lasts month at $169 :D Chinese rom though [:(]

TCDMA or WCDMA?

If TCDMA, is it restricted to 2G?

Xiaomi Note has dual sim plus SD card slots. And its 4G......

OIC. Looks like it might be the phone for me..

Correction. My bad

The new Note does not have dual sim. only one sim slot. But it comes with SD slot and 4G.

Its the Redmi 2 that has dual sim, sd slot and 4G

http://www.mi.com/sg/redmi2/specs/

Personally, i'm using the Note, the older model 3G. This 3G has dual sim and sd card slots. But its 3G, but its good enough for me lah.

Xiaomi phones are really damm good. Check out the cost of accessories, its 10 times CHEAPER than whatever big brands in the market.

So can someone tell me why i should pay alot more for other brands? Kena chop carrot big time.......... Dont say Xiaomi is lousy quality blah blah... My Xiaomi Note battery lasts much longer than Samsung Note that i was using last time, and its 10 times cheaper than Samsung

Correction. My bad

The new Note does not have dual sim. only one sim slot. But it comes with SD slot and 4G.

Personally, i'm using the Note, the older model 3G. This 3G has dual sim and sd card slots. But its 3G, but its good enough for me lah.

Xiaomi phones are really damm good. Check out the cost of accessories, its 10 times CHEAPER than whatever big brands in the market.

So can someone tell me why i should pay alot more for other brands? Kena chop carrot big time.......... Dont say Xiaomi is lousy quality blah blah... My Xiaomi Note battery lasts much longer than Samsung Note that i was using last time, and its 10 times cheaper than Samsung

Ah. Redmi 2... But must log on a keep clicking like a monkey just to buy it. I might just wait for another competing phone even if the price is slightly higher.

Check out ASUS phones. I'm not sure about the build quality and software, but they are competitive with Xiaomi pricewise and no need to try so hard to buy it online.

Ah. Redmi 2... But must log on a keep clicking like a monkey just to buy it. I might just wait for another competing phone even if the price is slightly higher.

Check out ASUS phones. I'm not sure about the build quality and software, but they are competitive with Xiaomi pricewise and no need to try so hard to buy it online.

can try buying from reseller or those ah beng shops? i dont know if its possible. I got mine from Telco recontract

TCDMA or WCDMA?

If TCDMA, is it restricted to 2G?

Should be WCDMA, got 4G network (actually I bought it for my mom) :D

post-1109-0-63368700-1426124676.jpg

Correction. My bad

For me, I am ok with xiaomi phones. Have the redmi 1 and Their xiaomi Note. Not the redmi Note. IMO they are good for the price. For Redmi 1, I just didn't like the size of it cuz the top and bottom got alot of empty space above and below the screen making the phone alot bigger than the other phones with similar screen size. As for their Note, its good but I prefer my Note 4 because it still has better battery life and more custom roms available. I think xiaomi is good for casual users who just want a good phone. My wife doesn't have a problem with the Mi Note because she doesn't root or change to any custom roms.

One thing I don't like about xiaomi phones is the MIUI. I also don't like touchwiz but between the 2 I still go for touchwiz. Lol.

For cheap phones, I am going for phones like the one plus one.

As for the price of accessories, I don't really bother because I hardly buy them and even if I do I also go for third-party ones.

Edited by Nzy

demand not high, at least it is still available after 20 minutes [laugh]