Hshs 5th Gear January 18, 2014 Share January 18, 2014 Retail price is about $39,80 per can. Any supermarket having offer now? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged January 18, 2014 Share January 18, 2014 I think people here more interested in another kind of abalone that does not come in a can. Retail price is about $39,80 per can. Any supermarket having offer now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shpesft 1st Gear January 18, 2014 Share January 18, 2014 Retail price is about $39,80 per can. Any supermarket having offer now? Price of $39.80 is fixed. Cold Storage gives a $10 voucher off next abalone purchase so works out to buying 4 cans and getting 1 can free. Stocks might be limited though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 18, 2014 Share January 18, 2014 I just bought the 2 can pack at caltex for $59, but I duno what is inside cos I dun eat abalone 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 18, 2014 Share January 18, 2014 I just bought the 2 can pack at caltex for $59, but I duno what is inside cos I dun eat abalone Same here. I eat abalone but don't know what is inside. I m not the 1 cooking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 men just only know how to eat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 (edited) Anyone know if want to drink wine during CNY dinner, what type of wine will be suitable? Will be steamboat at home mainly with those seafood dishes. Think abalone, baby abalone, sea cumcuber, prawns, fish and stuff in stock. Also will have 'Png Chai' Should be quite nice with white wine right? But is which type will be nice with these shell seafood? Edited January 19, 2014 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 Anyone know if want to drink wine during CNY dinner, what type of wine will be suitable? Will be steamboat at home mainly with those seafood dishes. Think abalone, baby abalone, sea cumcuber, prawns, fish and stuff in stock. Also will have 'Png Chai' Should be quite nice with white wine right? But is which type will be nice with these shell seafood? Nothing beats China Wine. Remember it is the Lunar Year of the Horsie. Kong Hee Kong Hee Kong Hee ni . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 Nothing beats China Wine. Remember it is the Lunar Year of the Horsie. Kong Hee Kong Hee Kong Hee ni . . . [laugh] [laugh] LOL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 (edited) Nothing beats China Wine. Remember it is the Lunar Year of the Horsie. Kong Hee Kong Hee Kong Hee ni . . . But sometimes China Wine really not popular, not really to my taste leh. Think a lot people also not keen to take China Wine too. I rather take beer than have China Wine. Btw, CNY reunion dinner is high quality stuff one hor. 'China wine' really cannot make it. Actually New moon much better and the old sun....Ho ho ho http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=SG&hl=en-GB&v=Twxf2LraoEE Anyway, I just ask a friend he said can have Chardonnay or Sauvignon Blanc. If want French, can take Chablis. All very good combo with seafood. Edited January 19, 2014 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear January 20, 2014 Share January 20, 2014 I just bought the 2 can pack at caltex for $59, but I duno what is inside cos I dun eat abalone Same here. I bought 2 cans pack at $59, UOB credit card got 3 dollar discount. + Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear January 20, 2014 Share January 20, 2014 Anyone know if want to drink wine during CNY dinner, what type of wine will be suitable? Will be steamboat at home mainly with those seafood dishes. Think abalone, baby abalone, sea cumcuber, prawns, fish and stuff in stock. Also will have 'Png Chai' Should be quite nice with white wine right? But is which type will be nice with these shell seafood? Bro, http://www.cellarbration.com.sg/product_info.php?products_id=495 I prefer merlot as the taste is much softer than the counterpart. And it goes well if you are eating food that is heavy in taste. Anyone here wanna go wine tasting someday? Can buy wine together also!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic January 27, 2014 Share January 27, 2014 (edited) I got 2 cans New Moon NZ ones from John Little (of all places !! ) yesterday at $29.80 per can. Think should be PWP and can only get 2. New Moon New Zealand Abalone 425g @ $26.80 (with min $88 nett spend in a single receipt, 2 cans per card member) Edited January 28, 2014 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged January 27, 2014 Share January 27, 2014 OT a bit, I just had my first taste of calmex, no way back. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 27, 2014 Share January 27, 2014 車輪牌 is the real stuff, no other options. damn you mean I bought some rubber made abalone?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 27, 2014 Share January 27, 2014 Is it ? actually I dun eat them, but always thought the texture is like chewy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 27, 2014 Share January 27, 2014 I introduce nice and cheap abalone vegetarian style...... King Oyster Mushroom. Slice the stem into slices and stir fry with vegetables. Taste like real stuff and no rubbery feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 27, 2014 Share January 27, 2014 I introduce nice and cheap abalone vegetarian style...... King Oyster Mushroom. Slice the stem into slices and stir fry with vegetables. Taste like real stuff and no rubbery feel. 鲍鱼菇 has been used in many vegetarian dishes, like it a lot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...